Filthy logo

JUST FOR ME-Fanfiction-Ch*18 (Cementing Roles)

(TAEKOOK (w)~NAMJIN YOONMINSEOK)

By StormeseyePublished 3 years ago 4 min read
2

Jungkook Pov:

After we take a sip the food arrives. We ordered so many different dishes and it all looks amazing. We take a break from the discussion and just enjoy. After we have all had a bit of everything piled onto our plates and a taste of at least some of it Jin begins to talk.

"So, have you guys had a chance to do any sightseeing outside of your hotel room?"

I choke on my wine a bit as I think of the fact that before today the last time, I left our room was when I went to get party supplies with Jimin. I turn to look at Tae with wide eyes only to find he is wearing the same expression.

"I see what was in the room was more interesting than outside at the time." Laughs Namjoon.

This causes us both to blush. I open my mouth to speak and then close it again not really knowing what to say. Taehyung squeezes my hand under the table in support.

"Don't worry we're just teasing. We remember what we were like when we first met. To be honest, I was surprised you agreed so quickly to this meeting." says Jin with a smile.

"I am still getting accustomed to the idea of having a mate. Until I met you guys, I thought I was alone. I'm glad to find out that not only am I not the only one but have found another bear that completes me. I still have a lot to learn though. My parents never talked to me about shifters. Thinking about it, my dad must be the bear in our family as my mother is human, but he was never around much. He was always gone for business."

"Oh, that makes sense why you would be confused by a lot of this. You have Taehyung and us now. Whatever he can't help you with you both have us to turn to."

"Oh, and Yoongi and his mates, that reminds me. I have a prospective model I would like to bring to your attention, but I wasn't exactly sure what that would entail. I know I have a lot of control being the head talent coordinator, but I wasn't sure exactly what that means here in this company."

Namjoon pov:

"I will pick it up first Jinnie if you don't mind. You will work directly under myself Seokjin. You are responsible for finding people to fill the roles the company needs as far as talent is concerned. You also take care of preliminary contracts. Then bring them to Jin for final say and confirmation before signing new employees. So, you actually have a lot of say in who we bring on. After seeing your prior work, I believe not only are you up to the challenge, but you will help us open doors for ourselves and others."

"Wow, thank you so much for trusting me with all of this. I will not let you down. I will set up a meeting with Jimin and get the ball rolling. When I have a complete portfolio on him, I will present him and it to you. I know Jungkook will be doing photography, but do you already have someone who will be doing portfolio work?"

Jungkook pov:

Namjoon looks at me wide-eyed. He then looks to Seokjin in question.

"Jinnie didn't you tell Jungkook what he would be doing?"

"Well, Joonie I just touched on the photography aspect but not everything. Jungkook your official title is Director of Communications. It is much more than just photography, but I know you can do it. I too have looked at your prior work and everything you have done both for your personal work and company work. I am sure you can handle it. You will work alongside Taehyung also directly under Namjoon and me. You are responsible for setting up portfolios for all employees. This includes shadowing them to confirm info for bios. You must be present for all interviews as well for information to include in the bios or portfolios on record."

"Oh, I would be honored. I have always wanted more responsibility but have not been given the opportunity in the past because I am so young no one wanted to take me seriously. You knew about all of that when you offered me a job here?"

"I did. I saw the legwork you did for your former clients and employers and what you put together to sell yourself. You can definitely do this."

I am in awe as I look around the table at the men I will be working with. A feeling of accomplishment running through me as my excitement builds. This seems to be the start of a long and happy road with BTS Entertainment.

fiction
2

About the Creator

Stormeseye

Hello everyone!

Thank you for giving my story a try. Hopefully, the first of many.

My story is a chaptered fanfic. It's all in Filthy now! Thank you so much for reading! If you like it please share. Much more to come!

Happy Reading! 🥰💜

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.