Filthy logo

Interview for the Summer House

Interviewing for a very special position

By Bam KizbeePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

The Summer House needed a lot of work. The exterior needed new paint, new trim, new windows. And inside, every room had to be updated. There were outdated appliances, peeling wallpaper, chipped paint and broken windows. It needed a few solid months of work before I could even consider entertaining.

Of course, the plan was never to do the work myself. When I bought the place last year I knew I’d be hiring a few boys to help me out. Jeremy, Robby and Dave all did a fine job with the clean-out and basic repairs. By the end of the summer, it was in decent shape. And we sure had a lot of fun, the boys and I.

My plan for this coming summer was to redesign and renovate, to make it pretty. I asked them back this year. Well, Jeremy and Robby anyway. Not Dave, he was a fuddy-duddy with no stamina. So to replace him I had interviewed a new guy, a collegiate hockey player with thick thighs and a scruffy beard. Very promising.

I don’t usually invite strangers to my condo, but I wanted to see this new boy, Dylan, in my space, on my terms. I wasn’t disappointed. He walked in wearing a college hoodie with a hockey logo on it and introduced himself with a firm handshake and solid eye contact. I hadn’t been expecting someone so shy and introverted but when I’d interviewed him on the phone I knew I had to see him in person, especially after hearing his soft-spoken voice. “Yes, ma’am,” really got my juices flowing. His behavior at the interview had been no different. He waited for me to speak, waited for me to tell him where to sit, and like a gentleman, stayed standing until I sat. His politeness was almost overwhelming. It immediately made me want to tease the hell out of him, to draw him out of his shell. But I managed to keep it professional. I asked him about his work history, to which he replied he had done some construction for a family business and lots of landscaping. He made a few comments about the condo and I had to make sure he understood the Summer House was a very different place. There was nothing sleek and modern about the Victorian by the beach. He would have to work hard. His experience with physical labor and hockey, from what I could tell checking out his body, had prepared him well. He would do just fine.

I managed to sneak in a few personal questions, too. He had no girlfriend, was an only child and didn’t frequent the bars. I assured him there were plenty of good times to be had in town. Though I did think to myself that if he wanted to stay in, I was OK with that, too. I knew I had a good one. I could see he would be compliant. I didn’t need obedience. I want the boys to be there of their own free will, but they have to do what I want. Dylan seemed very compliant. And completely professional. He did not glance at my breasts once! I was wearing a buttoned blouse and scarf so not a lot of opportunity, but most men tried. I should have worn something more revealing, but I liked the idea of surprising him over the summer. Him not knowing what he was getting into was half the fun.

Before he left the interview, I did have to put my hands on that body, even if just a little bit. I warned him there was no ice rink in town, and asked him how he planned to stay in shape. He told me he liked running and doing push-ups. I could see that. Of course, I told him he could swim. The Summer House has a nice in-ground pool. And the beach has girls in bikinis for miles. I said it to test him. Was he interested? He laughed and blushed a little. I laughed too and touched his shoulder. What muscles! Some boys relaxed into my touch, but he stayed distant, even flinched a little. That would change.

I wondered what kind of suit he wore. Memories of skinny-dipping in the pool with Jeremy and Robby last year came back to me. Fun times that occasionally got a little crazy. I didn’t want to hire another Dave, but I did need someone with calmer energy than J & R. This new prospect might be just the thing. I couldn't wait for summer!

###

This is a snippet from one of the characters in my erotic short "Summer House," on Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B09KXZCCHF

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Bam Kizbee

I enjoy writing literary and erotic fiction, poetry, scripts and imaginary letters that explore power dynamics, BDSM, female superiority, FLR, feminism, peace, tolerance and politics. Subscribe and Follow. https://linktr.ee/bamkizbee

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.