Filthy logo

I’m His Lady - CH. 2

Aᴀʟɪʏᴀʜ Cʀᴀᴡғᴏʀᴅ ɪꜱ ᴀ ᴛᴡᴇɴᴛʏ-ғɪᴠᴇ ʏᴇᴀʀ ᴏʟᴅ ᴡᴏᴍᴀɴ ᴡʜᴏ ᴡᴀɴᴛꜱ ᴛᴏ ꜱᴇᴛᴛʟᴇ ᴅᴏᴡɴ ᴡɪᴛʜ ʜᴇʀ ᴍᴀɴ Kᴇʏꜱʜᴀᴡɴ, ᴀɴᴅ ʜᴀᴠᴇ ᴀ ғᴀᴍɪʟʏ. Tʜᴇ ᴏɴʟʏ ᴛʜɪɴɢ ꜱᴛᴀɴᴅɪɴɢ ɪɴ ʜᴇʀ ᴡᴀʏ ɪꜱ Kᴇʏꜱʜᴀᴡɴ'ꜱ ʀᴇᴄᴋʟᴇꜱꜱ ʟɪғᴇꜱᴛʏʟᴇ. Hᴇ'ꜱ ᴀ ʙɪɢ ᴛɪᴍᴇ ᴅʀᴜɢ ᴅᴇᴀʟᴇʀ, ᴀɴᴅ ʙʀɪɴɢɪɴɢ ᴋɪᴅꜱ ɪɴᴛᴏ ᴀ ᴡᴏʀʟᴅ ʟɪᴋᴇ ᴛʜᴀᴛ ᴊᴜꜱᴛ ᴡᴀꜱɴ'ᴛ ᴀɴ ᴏᴘᴛɪᴏɴ ғᴏʀ Aᴀʟɪʏᴀʜ. Eᴠᴇɴ ꜱᴏ, Aᴀʟɪʏᴀʜ ᴄᴏᴜʟᴅ ɴᴇᴠᴇʀ ʟᴇᴀᴠᴇ Kᴇʏꜱʜᴀᴡɴ ʙᴇᴄᴀᴜꜱᴇ ᴏғ ʜᴏᴡ ᴅᴇᴇᴘ ʜᴇʀ ʟᴏᴠᴇ ғᴏʀ ʜɪᴍ ʀᴀɴ. Tʜɪɴɢꜱ ᴡɪᴛʜɪɴ Kᴇʏꜱʜᴀᴡɴ'ꜱ ʟɪғᴇꜱᴛʏʟᴇ ꜱᴏᴏɴ ɢᴇᴛꜱ ᴏᴜᴛ ᴏғ ʜᴀɴᴅ ᴀɴᴅ ᴇɴᴅꜱ ᴜᴘ ʟᴇᴀᴠɪɴɢ ᴇᴠᴇʀʏᴛʜɪɴɢ ɪɴ Aᴀʟɪʏᴀʜ'ꜱ ʜᴀɴᴅꜱ. Sʜᴇ ϙᴜɪᴄᴋʟʏ ʀᴇᴀʟɪᴢᴇꜱ ᴡʜᴀᴛ ꜱʜᴇ ᴍᴜꜱᴛ ᴅᴏ ɴᴏᴡ ᴀɴᴅ ғʀᴏᴍ ᴛʜɪꜱ ᴘᴏɪɴᴛ ᴏɴ ꜱʜᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴘʟᴇᴛᴇʟʏ ᴅᴇᴠᴏᴛᴇꜱ ʜᴇʀ ʟɪғᴇ ᴛᴏ ɢᴇᴛᴛɪɴɢ ʀᴇᴠᴇɴɢᴇ ᴏɴ ᴛʜᴏꜱᴇ ᴡʜᴏ ʜᴀᴠᴇ ᴄʀᴏꜱꜱᴇᴅ ʜᴇʀ ᴍᴀɴ, ᴀɴᴅ ᴛʜᴀᴛ'ꜱ ᴡʜᴇɴ ᴛʜɪɴɢꜱ ɢᴇᴛ ᴍᴇꜱꜱʏ."Hᴏʟᴅɪɴɢ ɪᴛ ᴅᴏᴡɴ ᴀɪɴ'ᴛ ᴀꜱ ᴇᴀꜱʏ ᴀꜱ ɪᴛ ꜱᴇᴇᴍꜱ."

By Alicia LedellPublished 3 years ago 8 min read
1

ʀᴀᴛᴇᴅ - ᴍᴀ

*Book contains; drugs/violence, sexual content, adult language*

- Reader’s Discretion is Advised -

Cʜᴀᴘᴛᴇʀ Tᴡᴏ: Sɴᴀᴋᴇ Iɴ Tʜᴇ Gʀᴀꜱꜱ

"Ok Keyshawn, calm down!"

"How do you expect me to do that Aaliyah? Two kilos of that shit was missing. Two kilos!" He yelled outraged.

"Baby I know, but you can't let niggas stir up your emotions like this."

"Do you know how much two kilos is? That shit don't just get up and walk away Aaliyah!"

"Yes of course I do Keyshawn, but-"

"Listen baby, I love you, but this shit just got me real rilled up right now."

At the moment, Keyshawn was furiously pacing back and forth in our bedroom. He had just come back from the run he made earlier at about 3:00 a.m. He's complaining about one of his guys stealing cocaine from his stash that he was collecting in order to get ready for that big delivery Raylen mentioned.

I stood up from our California king bed and wrapped my arms around him. He instantly tensed up, but started to relax in slowly from my touch.

"You always know what to do." His voice was noticeably calmer as he spoke in a low tone.

That made me smile. I loved how Keyshawn could be so mean with others, but have the softest spot for me and only me.

"Baby, Raylen came through today." I told him as his hands rested on my butt.

By Keyshawn being so much taller than me, he towered over me. For me his height was another thing that made him so attractive.

"Oh word? What's up with him?"

"He told me to tell you to call him, and something about the police looking for you." I looked into his eyes with worry.

I was so concerned with Keyshawn's well being. He is the only person that I have, and he means the world to me.

Keyshawn caressed my face and pecked my lips lingering for a moment.

Keyshawn would never stand there and lie to me, telling me that everything will be okay or fine because he knew that he couldn't promise me that. It was a part of the unknown. I liked it this way... no broken promises.

"Okay, I'll call him in the morning, but tonight-" Keyshawn picked me up and laid me down on the bed. I squealed from the sudden action before giggling. "You're mine." He finished.

"You sure you're not mad anymore?" I questioned.

"No, I'm still mad, I'm just gonna take all of my frustrations out on you." He smirked taking off his shirt revealing his sculpted body and abs.

"Oh Keyshawn!" I giggled when he playfully tackled me.

-

I woke up tangled in silk sheets. Last night was amazing in every which way. Keyshawn really put it down on me. I loved his rough sex. The need and overpowering desire for me turns me on. My entire body was sore afterwards, but the orgasms I had back to back make it all worth it.

The only thing that made the smile disappear from my face is turning around to see that I was in bed, alone.

Keyshawn rarely left this early in the morning, but due to that whole situation last night I understood why he wasn't here.

I got up, changed the bedding, and took a shower before putting on a black and white, two piece-crop top and skirt, pairing that up with my black, red bottom choos. I did my makeup, and I curled my hair before pinning it all to the side. Lastly, I put on a gold bracelet.

I was all dressed up, and ready to go out. I haven't gotten out of the house in a while. Keyshawn did promise me a date today, but right now he's stressing so I'll give him a free pass.

Just this once.

Instead, I called my girl Kayla. Kayla has been down for me since freshman year of college. She always had my back right or wrong, just as I had hers.

The phone ranged for a short while before she picked up. "What's up boo?"

"Nothing much. What you got up for today?" I questioned sitting down on the edge of the bed, crossing my legs.

"Nothing, I gotta pick up Omari from school around 3:00 pm."

I checked the clock and it was only 1:15 p.m. "Aye, lets go to brunch real quick. It's been a minute since we caught up."

"Alright, I'll meet you at that cute little cafe around the corner."

"See ya."

"Bye bitch." She replied.

I hung up the phone, grabbed my Louis bag, and my car keys.

I quickly sent Keyshawn a text.

➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖

To: Hubby😘

Going to brunch with Kayla! Don't worry about the date. We'll reschedule!

Love you. 💋

➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖

With that I was out of the door, and into my car which was a beautiful four door cherry red Charger that Keyshawn bought me for my birthday.

Had to kill 'em with the aviators though so I slid them on before I took off.

-

"You lying!" She cried out.

I laughed and shook my head. "I swear it."

"Why would she come out the house like that?"

"Girl that shit was on Worldstar! Like where you been at?" I sipped on my water.

My girl Kayla was on point today in her white sundress, red strappy sandal wedges, and a cute beige sun hat. She definitely had all of the curves to pull that off with her gorgeous dark chocolate skin.

"Girl my son been driving me crazy."

"All men do that." I joked.

She laughed before getting serious again. "No girl for real. Tell me why I get up one morning and go to the bathroom to find nothing, but the strong smell of piss. Of course I investigate to find a puddle of piss on the floor."

"Uh oh." I commented.

"Uh oh is right! I called Omari in the bathroom like why it smell like pee-pee? He says to me, Oh mommy I was trying to see how far I could pee so I peed and every time I made it I would take a step back."

She raised an eyebrow. "So I'm like ok so how many times did you miss?"

"This little boy said mommy I never missed. So I'm standing there looking at this puddle of pee on my floor like uh... yeah I think you did buddy. He says no I only wanted to see how far I could pee not how far I could pee in the toilet."

I died laughing.

"Aaliyah, he pissed on my damn bathroom floor five times!"

"Did you punish him?" I couldn't help but ask out of curiosity.

"I sat him down and we had a talk about it. He helped me clean up the bathroom and that was that."

Kayla is the best single mother I know. She had Omari when she was seventeen and has been raising him on her own ever since. Now she's twenty-four and he's a healthy seven year old.

"You are an amazing mother."

Her face lit up. "Thank you Aaliyah that means a lot! I'm sure when you and Keyshawn decide to have a family of your own, you will be too."

I smiled brightly. "Cheers to that." Kayla clinked her tall glass of strawberry lemonade up against my tall glass of cucumber water.

What? I'm detoxing.

➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖

From: Hubby😘

Okay my Queen. Be careful, and have a good time.

Love you more! 😏

➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖

We chatted for a long time after that. She asked me a few questions about my upcoming fashion line, but I only revealed so much. I wanted some things to be a surprise. I planned on hosting a runway show to reveal my newest designs, inviting all of my closest friends and family.

She also mentioned the new man in her life that she has been dating. She seems to really like him so I hoped for the best. She deserved to be happy and her son deserves someone that will love him like their own.

She soon had to leave to go pick up Omari, and promised that she would call me later on. I agreed and also left taking a trip to the mall.

If I had to name one thing that calmed my nerves it was definitely shopping!

-

After endless hours of going shop to shop I arrived back at home with tons of shopping bags. I brought them all in after taking several unwanted trips back and forth from the car to the house.

When I pulled in I noticed Keyshawn's car wasn’t in the driveway meaning he still wasn't home. This really wasn't anything new. Certain circumstances have my nerves shook, but Keyshawn was never really home and more often than not came home late.

These are the reasons why I wanted us to settle down. I feel like we could connect a little bit better if he was around more.

It got to the point when girls use to ask me, am I worried that he's out in the streets cheating? The answer is always no, and that's honest. Keyshawn comes home every night, and I trust him completely. What is a relationship without trust? Not to mention he knows what it is he’d be losing. Believe that.

I sure as hell didn't wanna be one of those girls who’s always snooping around and checking in on everything. No, I'm a grown ass woman who about her business. I simply didn't have time for any of that. I have my own shit to focus on and worry about. Besides what’s done in the dark, always comes to light.

I dragged myself in the house and kicked my pumps off at the door feeling some instant relief now that the weight of those shopping bags were off my shoulders.

I walked into the bathroom, and washed my hands before preparing dinner like always. I loved to cater to my man when he came home from a long day. Not every man I dated got that kind of treatment, but Keyshawn’s worth it.

There isn't much I wouldn't do for Keyshawn. I was his, as he is mine.

A little while after I finished cooking my phone started ringing. Well Kayla did say that she would give me a call around this time.

I picked my phone up from the kitchen counter and answered it. "Hello?"

"Aaliyah, listen to me, Key got shot and they got him in custody.”

My phone slipped out of my hand plummeting to the floor as one of my worst fears became reality.

fiction
1

About the Creator

Alicia Ledell

♡ʙᴇ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴏᴡɴ ᴋɪɴᴅ ᴏғ ʙᴇᴀᴜᴛɪғᴜʟ!♡

ᴄᴏᴍᴇ ʟɪᴠᴇ ɪɴ ᴍʏ ᴡᴏʀʟᴅ...

ʜɪ ᴇᴠᴇʀʏᴏɴᴇ! мy naмe ιѕ alιcιa ledell.

ɪ ᴀᴍ ᴀ ʏᴏᴜɴɢ ᴡᴏᴍᴀɴ ᴡʜᴏ ᴇɴᴊᴏʏs ᴛʜᴇ ᴇxᴄɪᴛᴇᴍᴇɴᴛ ᴀɴᴅ ᴄʀᴇᴀᴛɪᴠɪᴛʏ ᴏғ ᴡʀɪᴛɪɴɢ.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.