Filthy logo

I hate you. I love you

A short story

By Lady Lavinia DasaniPublished 3 years ago 11 min read
Like

www.laviniadasani.com

This short story is a work of fiction, and any resemblance to names, characters, actual persons, living or dead, places, locales or incidents either are the products of the author’s imagination or are purely used fictitiously. To the extent that the covers and pictures go, models and free pictures websites were used.

Self- Published.

Copyright © 2019-2020 by Lavinia Dasani

All rights reserved.

With the exception of quotes used in Reviews, no part of this book may be reproduced in any form or used in whole or in part by any means existing without the prior written permission from me, Adassa Lavinia K. Dasani, the publisher.

WARNING:

The following material contains S-ensuous contents. These are described as containing graphic romantic details but are not as explicit as erotica would. Then again, like any romance novel, be it action or not, except love scenes. However, I will give a fair warning that there might be some gruesome details within the literature.

This ROMANCE book is an entertainment literature, and you’ve been warned of its potential ‘dangerous’ contents in advance.

Proceed with caution – Not for the faint of heart.

I LOVE YOU. I HATE YOU — A SHORT STORY

Swaying to the DJ's booming music, my mind too clogged and swacked to think straight, I set my senses free. Primitive and wild, I wasn't going to let logic and my usual uptight-self restraint me.

Aiden was going to be proven wrong tonight! This Valentine, I will have a date.

"Aaliyah, I think that's enough for tonight. You're hammered." Piper, the party girl of the century and my best friend, tugged at my arm and dragged me away from my dance partner.

Yanking my arm from her tight hold, "Are you stoned?" Sitting down at the bar, I vociferate over the deafening music. "That was a cute guy."

"Who just wanted to get into your pants." Taking another shot, I couldn't believe Piper, of all people, was trying to lecture me.

"So."

"This isn't you." Piper bellowed with exasperation. "You wanted to show Aiden you didn't need him, and you succeeded. Smoke is literally coming out of his ears as we speak."

Peaking towards the club's VIP section, I was welcomed with the sight of two blondies about ready to climb on top of Aiden. "I'm pretty sure the smoke is not because of me."

Grabbing onto my shoulder, "Aaliyah, you know how Aiden is. I bet he is furious and jealous; that's why he is pretending not to care and letting those chicks mount him."

"Are you on my side or his?" Sliding her hands off of me, my irkness spiked.

"Sweetheart, you are my best friend. Of course, I'm on your side. But Aiden is also my brother, and I know how he works when he has to confront his emotions."

"You know what! I don't care. I don't care about your brother, about his emotions or his annoying stubborn asshole self. I'm over it and him. Let him know that next time you speak to him."

"Look, sweetheart, I was cool with you taking out your anger and aggravation by showing Aiden you didn't need him. You've proved you are not prissy and can get any guy to want you. Heck, I even approved of you wearing this short-ass dress that hardly covers your bottom and shows too much cleavage. But all of this is too much. You're so zonked; I wouldn't be surprised if you blackout."

Waving back at the cute guy rocking the dance floor amidst the herd of people, "Whatever." Dismissing Piper, I tottered in my 8-inch stiletto towards my future valentine date.

"You leave me no choice." Was the last thing I heard from Piper before the crowd of equally smashed dancers surrounded me.

Wrapping his manly arms around my torso, "What's with your friend? Can't see a gorgeous woman like yourself dazzle this whole place."

"Don't know, don't care. She's not my worry tonight. You are."

"Good know I'll have you all to myself tonight."

Dancing to the music, "Oh, that you will." Pulling out my seductive card, I salaciously purred in his ears.

Turning my back to my handsome dance partner, I swayed my hips and slowly slid his hands lower. With hiked breathing, I knew I had the man for the night. Ready to do whatever I desired.

Directing his eager lips along the side of my neck and shoulder blade, "Hitch my dress." I sensually ushered.

Following my instruction to the letter, his zealousness rubbed against me. Smiling against his avid kisses on my skin, I slowly turned around to face him, "Before we go any further, remind me of your name again."

"It's Daniel."

"Well, Daniel ..." Sliding his hands downward, "Cup my ass. I want to fully feel your excitement for me." I sultrily ordered.

"My pleasure." Pulling me closer to him, "Refusing a voluptuously divine woman like you would be a crime."

Arching my neck to allow for more of his kisses, "Happy Valentine Day then."

Squeezing my buttocks and grinding against my eagerness, "A great Valentine's Day indeed."

Like a bucket of ice submerging me in its indefinite coldness, I was harshly pulled away from Daniel. Dazed and taken aback, I was momentarily frozen in place. That is until I felt his firm hands yanking my dress down and met his murderous yet frigid glare.

"Say goodbye to each other." Taking its leg to its neck, my sloshed state vanished, leaving me dry, aching and furious to confront Aiden's frostiness.

"What's wrong with you, man?" Annoyed like me, Daniel bellowed.

Taking a threatening step towards Daniel, "I'm not going to repeat myself." Aiden dangerously spelt out. The booming music around us a far-away sound.

Looking at me, behind Aiden, "Do you two know each other?" Daniel inquired with suspicion.

"Don't listen to him, Daniel. He's no one, just my best friend's brother." Pushing aside the warning bell, informing me Aiden was already too pissed off to think straight, I made my way to Daniel. Alas, I didn't make it far.

Seizing my arm, Aiden didn't let me go more than an arm-length away from him. Turning around with a fierce glare, "Let go."

Matching my glare with an equally arctic, almost deadly one, "No."

Part of me was elated to see this green monster in Aiden. However, a more prominent part of me was vexed at him. His timing, his attitude, and his insults about me being too demure for him.

"Let go, Aiden." Twisting my arm from his firm grip, I pointedly ordered.

"Clearly, something is going on between you two. And as lovely as you are, Aaliyah, I'm not going to be the third person here. Call me tomorrow if you still want to go out." Directing his gaze solely on me, Daniel left me alone with Aiden with a hint of regret.

Mad, I furiously yanked my arms from Aiden's loosened grip, "I hate you!"

Marching out of the club, road rage, I was ready to explode. I couldn't believe Aiden! First, he denies ever having feelings for me despite the constant flirting and sexual tension in the air whenever we are in the same room. Then he goes on and on about how I'm not his type. How I'm too uptight and prissy for him ever to consider going out with me. As if all these were not enough, he shoved his many girlfriends in my face. And now, I found a guy who was going to make my night; Aiden comes in with his iciness and ruined everything. Gosh, how could I have fallen for Aiden! He was the devil himself.

Clasping onto my arm and pinning me against the side of a nearby parked car in a blink, I was left stunned. Trapped between Aiden's arms, his cold yet hot breath hit my face. Matching my furious glare with one filled with hunger, jealousy and ownership, I did my best to fall for him again.

"You don't hate me, love. What you hate is your inability to resist me. You hate how, despite your many attempts, your body still responds to my every touch and shudder underneath my fingertips. Most of all, you hate the feeling that arises in the pit of your stomach at the sight and smell of me. You hate the raw unsatisfied passion it builds within you."

Stroking his fingers along the delicate line of my face, leaving a blazing trail behind, "You hate that you love me even when you don't want to."

His words and absurd closeness caused every nerve in my body to tingle. Matching his pool of green, my fiery gaze was fighting its own battle. Undecided if it should die down or increase in fervour.

As the fierce and stubborn person I am, I simply couldn't let Aiden take control of my bodily reaction and myself in the process…

Brushing his hand away from my face, "That's where you are wrong, Aiden. I hate you." Allowing my anger to take over my love for Aiden, I spit out.

"But I don't." Holding onto my cheeks, "Piper was right. I'm stupid, and I didn't know what was in front of me. I'm sorry for all I said; you are not prissy. You are, in fact, way above my league, and I got scared when I found out I loved you, Aaliyah."

Exhilarated about Aiden's confession, I was itching to hug him and kiss him until none of us could breathe. However, forgiving him so quickly wouldn't be the right move. He had to know I was hurting.

Laying his forehead on top of mine, his depth in his green eyes drawing me in, "Aaliyah, I know it's not too late for us. You love me, and I love you. Please don't let my stupidity come between us."

"How about your many girlfriends?" Making sure I wasn't indicating any sign of weakness or jealousy, I demanded.

"If you promise me to never call that guy you met tonight, I promise, I'll drop all of my many girlfriends. I'll only be yours, and you'll only be mine."

Letting all my defences fall, "You promise?"

"Promise. Cross my heart."

Wrapping my arms around his neck, "You see, it wasn't that difficult." I mumbled with a grin, elated to have Aiden and his love.

"You got no idea." Taking me in his arms, Aiden's hug almost stole my breath. "I almost killed that guy when he squeezed your ass. That's how difficult all of this has been for me."

Looking up at Aiden with a sly smirk, "Well, a girl gotta have some action on Valentine's Day."

Aiden's firm muscles pressing against my skin and the side of the car pressing into my back, I was once again pinned. Raising my chin, "You want some action, then you shall get it."

Lightly brushing his lips against mine, his hot hands roaming my body, barely covered by my tiny dress, Aiden teased me with the prospect of what's to come. Sliding one of his hands down my thigh, he tugged at the hem of my dress and ruckled it up. The cold air hitting my burning flesh in combination with Aiden's flicking of his tongue on top of my lips propelled me to arch my hips and involuntarily let out a purr.

Taking my lower lips between his, the fire within me grew to the size of an uncontrollable bonfire. Locking my arms around his neck, I hastily pulled Aiden forward and went on the fiery exploration of his mouth. Tongue in tongue, the magic of our untangle mess swept me off my feet.

"Where's your car?" Breaking for breaths, the carnal desire within me was very much alive and kicking.

Grinning and as eager as me, Aiden took his car keys out, "You're leaning against it." Throwing the door wide open, with mischievous-filled eyes, Aiden directed me to the backseat.

Straddling Aiden as soon as he locked the car, "Lucky us." Popping his shirt buttons, I seductively muttered.

Caressing my buttocks and inner thighs, Aiden acted as if his interest wasn't poking between my entrance and took his sweet time. Gingerly playing with my panty line, he grabbed onto the thin material of my G-string and effectively moved it aside.

"Aiden." Exasperated with all the teasing, I whined between laboured breaths.

Devilishly smirking, "Aaliyah." Feigning innocence, Aiden teasingly stroke my womanhood.

"Ugh! Aiden. Stop the teasing, please."

"Kiss me." Engulfed with lust, Aiden commanded.

Grabbing Aiden by the collar, I gifted him with a blazing passion-filled kiss, showing him just how much I craved and loved him. How glad I was that he was my valentine.

THE END

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Lady Lavinia Dasani

Entrepreneur and small business owner.

Founder/CEO of Plumitif Press, LLC & Plumitif Empowerment Academy

I have a passion for writing, reading and helping others. I like sharing what I learn along the whirlwind adventure that we call life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.