Filthy logo

How to Sell Foot Pics UPDATED VERISON 2021

2021 Tips for Foot Models

By CaitPublished 3 years ago 9 min read
Like
How to Sell Foot Pics UPDATED VERISON 2021
Photo by Anelya Okapova on Unsplash

It is now 2021 so I decided to give you all some updated tips and an update on how the community is since I've been in it for 2 years. And I have received so much love for my last articles so I will link them at the bottom if you're just now tumbling onto my articles and curious to know and learn more. Disclaimer: The market and foot fet. community is becoming very over saturated and since the pandemic it has actually become much harder to sell anything! So keep that in mind when or if you pursue the foot selling biz. I had a question box on my Instagram (<a href="https://www.instagram.com/caits.feet/">@caits.feet</a>) where I asked models old and new to the foot world to ask their questions; when reading you may see a question you have asked! If you don't see it, simply email me (email will be linked below with past two articles on this subject) and I will email back with the answer.

Since I haven't been in this community I have noticed I made a lot more money prior to the pandemic and now most of my income comes from Only Fans. There are also lots of alternatives to this site of course and it is actually super hard to promote these subscription based platforms if you have no following. So I built a following on Instagram and Twitter as well as I also used Reddit to help promote those platforms and my OnlyFans account since Reddit is very sex-work safe! Mainly I grew faster on Instagram and something I did notice was how much following I gained so fast using this social platform; I grew the fastest on Instagram. Here are some tips on Instagram (updated, I have an article all about Insta linked below): Always make sure you turn people towards your Twitter DMs, your OF (Don't say Only Fans, Insta will flag your account and you can be deleted, instead abbreviate or say "exclusive link" or something like that), and/or your email! Make sure you have an email separate from personal to use for all of this feet stuff! I have 1-2 email that I use for all my foot stuff where I use a ton of platforms. Why I am saying make sure you have a separate email is because again, you're going to want to turn people towards it for all inquiries. Email, Twitter, OF. Never discuss business or anything foot related really in the DMS as your messages aren't private and Instagram can flag your account for those and once again delete you. Making people email you or DM via Twitter or OF also weeds out the cheapskates and the people who were going to try and scam you or waste your time anyway!

No matter what platform you use to promote you foot selling biz always watch out for scammers. They may say they're sugar daddies and they simply aren't. They are all going to be scammers. Also keep in mind, you NEVER send anything to receive money. You don't have to pay money ever in order to receive it. Remember that and you should be good but also NEVER give content out without payment first as well. Not even half upfront, the half after... I promise you'll never see that other half. A good way to avoid scammers is to avoid sugar daddy like hashtags! But you are going to want to use hashtags when starting your account and trying to grow. I always recommend researching hashtags and making sure they aren't banned (more about that in one of the other articles) AND I recommend going into your settings and filtering words like, "sugar, DM, Inbox, Money, Feet" etc. Cause them sugar daddy scams LOVE to comment that ridiculous stuff on your posts.

Going back on what I said earlier... right now, the best way to sell is through a subscription based platform. I use OnlyFans. It has been the most popular platform among my followers and fans so I use it, however, you have other options! Research your other options. I used Frisk but I just couldn't convert my OF subs over there so I gave up on it. But Frisk is also women and sex worker owned! So it is a much better platform for selling feet pics than OF. Also when using these platforms remember that YOU WILL HAVE TO PAY TAXES. Whether it be quarterly or yearly. I just had to pay taxes and let me tell you... It was a pain in the butt! I obviously paid someone to do mine for me. Here are some tips for this: Always keep your receipts! For everything that you purchase for this business. Socks, outfits, makeup, camera equipotent, ring lights... they can all be written off on your taxes! So please keep all receipts. You can even screenshot all of your Amazon buys that you bought for your business as well or keep the receipt to those as well. Also something I didn't do but you should do, keep track of every transaction through OF and where they took a cut of it so you can also make sure you're not paying taxes on their part. You will or should only be paying taxes on your net amount, but don't quote me on that. You should also save at least 30%-40% of every check/amount you cash out on. Unfortunately for us, the IRS hates us and is still a thing so we do have to pay taxes. It sucks, I know. Trust me. As a libertarian I wish the IRS didn't exist. But it does. Before I hop off this subject there is also a platform I absolutely do not recommend anyone to pay for to use. I think it was called Foot Finder? Something of those lines. That platform did not work for me and over half of the models that voted on my story regarding the subject said it didn't work for them either. Do not waste your money on their membership even if it is "just a couple dollars". However if you think you'll be lucky, then by all means you can try it. I can't really tell you what to do can I?

Someone asked me how I started selling my worn items. There are platforms for just this stuff alone but what I do is just offer them on my OF and Insta/Twit menu. I charge with the shipping cost in mind and I only ship to my own country where outside/over seas shipping at the moment is super expensive. Charge what you feel your worn items are worth. There is a girl on YouTube who also has a Tik Tok that can help you better on this subject look up, "Panty Dealer420" on YouTube. If interested in more on this subject simply shoot me an email.

Someone asked, "how do you grow your page faster?" I go on about this in my Instagram article but here are some tips: Post high-quality content. You may have to invest in a ring light and better cell phone or an actual camera. I actually have always used my ring light and phone to make content so you don't necessarily need a good camera but it does help to have a decent camera on your phone if that is the case. When beginning post at least 6 high-quality pictures of your feet WITH WATERMARK on to the feed during that first week. Use good hashtags for your target audience. Do s4s with other models, and also hit up the shoutout pages! I have a story highlight on shoutout pages you can look at and I have one on more advice labeled, "Models Read". I am also willing to do s4s with you no matter how many followers you have, just hit me up.

Someone asked, "how can I get buyers?" If you have used all of the tips and advice I have had to offer (including YouTube videos and the other two articles) then here is a little more advice: Start a subscription based platform like I said above. That is where most of my income comes from right now with my foot side hustle. Also advertise the heck out of your menu. Post your menu on Twitter and pin it (be active on Twitter though for people to actually come to you), and post your menu a few times a week to your Instagram and also make a story highlight with your menu! When it comes to pricing... price your feet however you feel! You can look at my menu upon request via email if you'd like to look at it as an example. For my OF subs, I take $5 off of the menu since they're a sub.

Another person asked, "how to deal with people you block that keep making new accounts to spam you with" OH BOY. I had this issue and he became a stalker. Be sure your Amazon wish lists don't show your full street address nor show your real name, use your stage name! Also update your IG it may be a beta test but there is an option now that will or should say, "block this account and all accounts they may create" CHOOSE IT! But also if they are harassing you threaten them with action. I actually had to get the police involved one time and it was scary. That's really all I can say on that subject. That's all I know to do unfortunately.

Someone asked, "are video calls a good option?" Yes and no. A lot of people enjoy the video calls because A. they are hiding this from their partner or friends B. They just find them more personable! I do them occasionally only when I feel like it. If you're uncomfortable with the thought I would suggest not doing it! I actually charge more for video chats than I do customs since they get to see me in real time.

If you decide to make an OnlyFans please consider using my referral link: https://onlyfans.com/?ref=87364257 If this link is used, I can help promote you on my OF and for two straight weeks each day I will promote you on my Instagram stories! Must provide a clean picture though so I don't get banned from Instagram again. Also, be sure that this is something you want to do first, truly think about it.

If you're on Twitter follow me, I follow back all models (as long as you're kind): MY TWITTER LINK!

Also go ahead and follow my Instagram's as well: @caitswonderland & @temptress.cait ! I DO S4S WITH EVERY MODEL NO MATTER YOUR FOLLOWING COUNT!

Here are a couple links to my videos that could possibly help you as well getting started:

My first ever video truly explaining how to start using Instagram: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ievdeXtSZWw&t=13s

How to Spot a Scammer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UFGNXlvGLk8&t=8s

How to Grow on Twitter: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3f5gPTMhwEg&t=13s

All of my YouTube videos SHOULD be age restricted!

If you have any other questions you need answered please email me at [email protected]! Thanks so much for reading, consider tipping as it helps me provide much more content to you all as well as more resources!

social media
Like

About the Creator

Cait

Hi! I am a foot model who makes and sells foot related content. I HAVE SO MUCH KNOWLEDGE TO SHARE, which is why I decided to move my previous articles here! Follow me on Instagram and YouTube! @caitswonderland / previous Insta was at 30k.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.