Filthy logo

Her Forgotten Past (Updated Cover)

Chapters 10-12

By Brittany BrownPublished 3 years ago 7 min read
1

Chapter 10

Mason

Throughout the years, I had begun to develop feelings for Julianne. She consumed my every waking thought ,until she became my secret obsession.

I yearned to escape her of her miserable life, even if it meant risking my own life in the process. Even though she knew nothing of my existence, I needed to be her knight in shining armor. I couldn't endure another unwavering moment witnessing her beautiful face in pain.

Julianne was the most gorgeous woman I had ever laid eyes upon. Her long, auburn curls swung freely when she danced around the kitchen while her husband was out. On the rare occasions when she did manage a smile, it seemed as if the whole room lit up. I found myself smiling a lot more than usual seeing her happy for these short times.

Her green eyes were bright and soft all at once; flecks of strength shown through despite the frequent tears that flowed from them.

Her body was a temple, and Max had to be a fool not to notice how gorgeous his wife was. She was curvy in all the right places and had a full bust. Her ass was perfectly round and sat well in everything she wore, even in the shitty sweatpants she was forced to wear when Max was home.

She was perfect no matter what she wore.

On rare occasions, I had caught footage of her getting ready to shower. I hadn't meant to keep watching, but I couldn't pry my eyes away from her naked body; she was even more stunning lacking clothes, despite the massive amounts of bruises that tinted her perfect skin. That bastard, Max.

I bet her skin is so soft; I would love to feel her delicate skin and make love to her and show her what love from a real man feels like, I desired.

Many a night I envisioned her luscious pink lips on mine, and her sexy toned legs wrapped around my body, instead of his.

One day I will make her mine, I promised myself.

My secret obsession with Julianne continued for years. I cowardly hid behind security cameras for years until one particular horrid night, when things truly went south. The abuse I witnessed was more merciless than anything I had ever foreseen.

Earlier in the day, I had observed Julianne packing her belongings while Max was out. She seemed to have a plan to escape, and I truly hoped she would make it out in time before his return.

Too late. He was home early from his poker game; the game mustn't have been in his favor, as he trashed the house searching for yet another bottle of liquor.

Time was against her, and there was no way she was going to live this one down.

When he hauled her out her hiding spot and began to rape her in cold blood, my heart couldn't take another second of this torture.

I had to intervene...

Chapter 11

Mason

I was snatched from my reminiscences as I felt a slight tap on my shoulder. It was her. I had completely zoned out and neglected the entire conversation between her the gawking old lady.

"Are you coming with me", she quietly whimpered. "I'm not sure if I'm ready to do this alone. Although we are still technically strangers, you're the only one I feel I can trust right now", she pleaded.

"Of course", I agreed happily. I had no intentions of leaving her alone here, especially given the circumstances.

The gawking old lady led Julianne and I around a series of structures until we reached our destination. The crooked numbers on the rusty door read 2B.

I had seen the outside of Julianne's apartment from a distance during my early morning runs; however, up close, it looked even shabbier than the rundown office. I glanced at Julianne. Her cheeks were flushed, as if she could read my mind. She was embarrassed. I had seen that expression on multiple occasions in Texas on the surveillance cameras.

"You don't have to come inside if you don't want to", she silently beckoned.

Of course, I wanted to go inside with her. It didn't matter if we were in a shabby old apartment or anywhere else in the world, I would go with her. I just wish I could tell her the truth, I argued with my inner self.

She turned the key, and the door creaked open slowly. Both our eyes immediately drew to the center of the room, where a huge bouquet of roses sat. She immediately stormed over the coffee table and snatched a small note attached to the vase and read it silently.

Her face abruptly became pale, and the note fell from her fingertips to the stained carpet below.

I scampered to her side and grabbed her thin waist, pulling her into me. She didn't object. Instead, she wrapped her arms tightly around my waist and began to cry.

I let her cry into my chest for what seemed like hours, until she finally stepped slightly back and looked up into my eyes. They were full of fear.

"I'm sorry", she whispered. "I don't know why I did that; we barely know each other," she trailed.

“It’s Mason,” I offered. “My name is Mason.”

"Julianne," she replied with a smile. That smile. I had missed it so much.

"Nice to formally meet you," I chuckled.

She backed up slightly more, and it felt as a part of myself left my body as she moved further away. I need to be close to her again soon before I lose it, I thought. She had to feel the spark too.

"You're coming back with me," I demanded, breaking the silence between us. "There's no way I'm leaving you here alone, given the circumstances of the break-in, plus the fact that you were obviously terrified by whomever sent you flowers and that note."

"It had to have been Max; he's fucking with me. He must have found me," she said in defeat. "He or one of his goons must have did this."

"Hence the reason you're no longer staying here alone. Go grab whatever you need, and we'll take it to my place. I have several guest bedrooms you can choose from. You're more than welcome," I commended.

"Thank you," she uttered as she turned to her bedroom. As she turned away, I swear I caught a smile...

Chapter 12

Julianne

Blood coursed throughout my body, as I practically skipped down the hall to my small bedroom to grab my things to take to my new home with my new friend.

I was thrilled to leave this dump of an apartment and go stay with him. Now that we were on a first name basis, he no longer felt like a stranger to me.

Mason. He had such a sexy name. His name fit his face; I pondered why I hadn't tried guessing it before. I could picture me moaning his name aloud as he pounded into my wet pussy.

Mind out of the gutter, Jules, I reasoned with myself. He was just being friendly and trying to keep me safe. That's what friends are for, right? I questioned myself. I would be lying if I said I didn't feel a spark between the two of us while I cried merciless into his chest.

Thoughts of Mason fucking me in every room of his huge mansion consumed me as I gathered a few boxes from the corner of my bedroom. They were still practically packed. Why hadn't I unpacked anything? I pondered.

There were so many questions left unanswered, but presently I didn't care. All I wanted to do was leave this place and never look back.

On my way out of my bedroom, I noticed I had forgotten my wallet on the nightstand by my bed. I sat the boxes down and walked over to grab it.

As I picked it up, two cards fell from the inside flap to the floor. I reached down to grab them, turning them over in the process. Both were identification cards. Of me.

One name read Julianne Jacobs, and my former self stared back at me, long auburn curls, and my Texas address printed on it.

The other card read Stephanie Hunter. The stranger staring back at me this time was the same stranger I saw when I looked into the mirror at Masons house.

Shit! This must be my new alias. I had told Mason my name was Julianne. What if I just blew my cover!?

to be continued....

the story only gets steamier from here; leave me a tip if you're enjoying the story so far!

fiction
1

About the Creator

Brittany Brown

I am a stay at home mom to four small kids, and I am happily married to my spouse of 14 years. I love to read and write. One day, I hope to become a well-known author.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.