Filthy logo

Follow Me to the Woods

When we were little there was the little forest that sat in between all the neighborhoods. We would hide there when we were hurt or when we just wanted each other. You left me here to wait for you and you kept your promise and if you remember I said that I would have a game ready for us to play when you took me away. The little girl and boy in the woods. Signed, Your First Love I read the note from her. Elementary puppy love. Her High School graduation is in a week. Mine was two days ago. We will be going to the same college together. So, I am here to take her back to our home. But, this game she has planned I am curious to find out.

By Ashley AlexanderPublished 3 years ago 15 min read
1
Follow Me to the Woods
Photo by Lukasz Szmigiel on Unsplash

AIRPORT: WELCOME BACK

I unbuckled my seatbelt and waited till the stewardess got up and opened the airplane door. I stepped into the aisle and got my backpack and laptop case out of the overhead compartment. I checked my seat for anything I might have left and when all i saw was a butt print and a pillow I walked out waving politely back to the flight attendants thanking me for flying on the airlines. Code for thanks for my pay-check.

I walked through the hallway and into the waiting area. I looked around and saw my welcome committee. Cherry. She is so beautiful. Her eyes locked mine and I had only a split second to put my stuff down and catch my baby girl in my arms. She was so sweet. Her favorite scent. Lavender. It still drives me crazy. She leaned back and hopped down and was on her tiptoes to give me a kiss. Her eyes. Brown. Not light. Not dark. Just a basic brown. But, the way she could use them to her advantage should be a crime. Or a sin or something. Her smile was a blade. She made the dentist make her teeth sharp so she could have natural fangs. So much authority in a 5ft 3' girl.

"Welcome home." She sung. Literally she did sing. I am not exaggerating that. She sang Welcome home. I clapped and hugged her again.

"So where is everybody else sweetness?" I call her that sometimes she loves it when I do. And makes me when I don't.

"They are at my house with streamers, cake, music,... cake, graduation presents,..... cake and did I mention cookies?" I rolled my eyes and we walked to the luggage carousel. She grabbed my bag for me. How she knew what it looked like and where to find it before me, I don't know, and even after all this time I know not to ask. Just smile say thanks and give her a kiss.

THE GAME STARTED: SHE DITCHED ME

I walked to the spot she asked me to wait for her to pull up at with her car. I had a tap on my shoulder. I looked at a police officer.

"Yes, sir is there a problem." he shook his head.

"Your problem is your girlfriend in a second. She told me to tell you the game began when you caught her at the gate. " I already knew that this was gonna mean a problem for me. Cause she hates boring games.

"So, is that the whole message?" he gave me a look of pity. I tried not to look worried. But, when we were little I could barely keep up. But, now we are 18. What she did is legally insane. He gave me a letter. Then, walked back to his car.

I will see you at the house handsome. Yes I am just as crazy, hair-brained, eccentric, sugar-high, and explosive as I was when you went away. One last hometown game. I love you. xoxoxox and xoxoxox

Signed, Wacky Lover

I looked up at her honking and waving kisses at me as she ditched me at the airport. I saw her amusement. I would be amused too if the positions were switched. But, in my position I felt like I was in line for payback. She didn't want me to leave her. But, she didn't want to hold me back. I am into animation and programming so I went to California for High School. I sighed and looked for a decent looking taxi driver.

"Hey, kid!" the policeman called. "I can give you a lift to your house if you want." I saw that look of 'Are you lucky or unlucky to have her?' My friends gave me that look all the time.

"Thank you sir." I walked over and put my stuff in the back seat of a police car. I hadn't been in one since we got caught trying to steal back the bear that Jennifer Collins took from Cherry's house. She would only leave with the bear. Took two hours. Jennifer almost got a real black eye when she almost ripped the bear. That's my girl. The sweetest and most diabolical girl I know.

"She told you to bring me to the house didn't she?" I said when I thought how he knew where to go when he hadn't asked. He nodded with a grin.

"Young love gets crazier every generation." he said. "I am Joseph. Joseph Criggs."

"Mind if I just call you Joe."

"Not at all."

" My name is Anthony. My girl is Cherice."

" She said her name was Cherry."

"Nickname." he nodded in understanding. Ever since our first kiss at the ice cream parlor in 5th grade. She can do the cherry thing with her tongue. I came out of the memory and got mad again when I remembered I am in a police car after she trick ditched me at the airport. I sighed knowing I actually brought htis on myself. She loves me. And I love her. Call me whipped with Cherry on top and I will beat you. And if you're a chick I will have Cherry do it for me.

"Is it a left or a right?" he asked me in my dazed I looked up and saw the old baseball field. It has new bleachers.

"Take a right." We went down the street and then went up the little hill into the cul de sac. They had it all set up and I saw her on top of her car with a piece of cake and a sly grin on her face.

SHE IS MISSING: WHAT IS SHE UP TO

"This is gonna be good." I muttered. I already saw a look of shock on all of their faces. But, my friends must have already been filled in. Cause they were laughing. And were in tears. Joe parked the car next to Cherry.

"Thanks Joe." I said unbuckling my seatbelt. I closed the door and grabbed my bag out the backseat. He popped the trunk and I took my suitcase out. I turned to Cherry and she was smiling and then leaned down and put some icing on my cheek.

"That was Not funny Cherice Alexa Simmons." she pouted at me calling her by her full name. Then, she got mean. "I mean Cherry Alexa Simmons." she smiled. Why is she being so quiet. I hate it when she is quiet. That means she is up to something. She slid down the front of the car wiped dust off her jeans then came behind me with a hug. She kissed my shoulder took my bags and pushed me to the party in the middle of the culdesac. Or should I say booby trap.

"Dog pile!!" the guys screamed and then I was kissing grass.

"Get off me!" I tried to say but it must have sounded like gee-og-gee. They laughed and rolled off me and then pulled me up to my feet.

"Welcome back butthead!" Adrian said throwing streamers and blowing that loud and squeaky party whistle.

"Thanks. Thanks." I said. I was with all th e adults. They did the 'Oh how you've grown.' 'You've gotten so big.' 'Look at those muscles of yours.' At that me and the guys did a gun show. Flexing our muscles and grunting between laughs. Then, the men asked for a young vs. old football match. Our girlfriends minus my Cherry were cheerleaders for the young. And our moms were parents for our dads. Although they asked us to take it easy on their old hubbies.

I was the Fullback. Jared was our Quarterback. Kristopher our Halfback. Adrian our center. Jeremy was wide receiver. Dustin Tight End. Ronny and Vincent were tacklers. Daniel and Alex were gaurds and Mark the other Wide receiver. Our dads took our opposite positions. The game ended in a mercy rule forced on our dads by our moms. We had made 15 touchdowns and they had only made one. But, that one ended up huritng Dustin's dad's back.

"Take it slow old geezer." Dustin said helping his old man to his chair. I walked over to Joanne. Daniel's girlfriend.

"Joanne? Have you seen Cherry?" she shook her head.

"Not since you got out the police car. And when she took your bags inside." I went to the house and opened the door. I walked in and since my stuff wasn't downstairs I went up to her room. Up the stairs and on the left. My stuff was in the corner with a note on it.

I am waiting under the bleachers at the baseball field. Signed, Ms. Fantastic

My swim trunks were out. With my long coat. So, I thought like Cherry and assumed she wanted nobody to know. So, I put on my trunks and slipped out the back. Then, went around our old woods. I ran all the way down and when I got there I saw a water gun and a note.

Take off the coat. And get ready. Signed, Ms. Terminator.

Oh no.

SCORE BOARD: CHERRY 3 AND ANTHONY 1

I turned around and shot at nothing. Oh I hate it when she does this to me. When it comes to stealth games like this. She reigns queen. Being short, hyper, and able to do a mile in 8 minutes. Plus, she has eyes like a hawk. Plus, she learned how to scare the piss out of you by watching all the Friday the 13th movies. Plus Halloween and Scream. Quick and silent.

"Babe where are you?" I yelled. Smart on my part, huh? I looked around and looked at the edge of the field. I was finst to turn to the bleachers when a hand came out of it and grabbed my calf.

"Ahh! Oh My! Oof!" I screamed. A manly scream. Okay. A man in the making. That is as much as I will admit.

"You freakin' pussy. That scream could have sliced the sound barrier. " She said in between breaths of side-splitting laughter. I was not amused and I have missed that laugh so much. I bent down and grabbed her chin. The second I did she pulled me down on top of her. I kissed her once lightly. She was already smiling. She kissed me this time and I deepened the kiss by biting down on her bottom lip. She parted her mouth and we were in our typical make-out session. So, many memories. Man we were some bad children back in middle school. But, we are even worse now.

"I agree." she said. How she knows how to answer my thoughts I do not know. And I don't care. She is just so perfect to me. For me. "I know." she answered again.

"Babe. I got to ask again. Are you psychic or am I just that readable?" I said pausing for air.

"Sexy. I got to tell you again. I am not psychic and you are just that readable." she chuckled. Rolling us over so that she was straddling me. Man she is beautiful. The wind blowing her hair all over the place. The sunset making her highlights shine out. Her eyes as usual can look light or dark whenever she wants them to. I just love this one girl. Then, of course she hopped up and ran towards the woods. I left my stuff knowing that it is already practically gonna take me till she wants to come out of hiding to find her. Had I tried to carry all my junk. It would be at least an hour.

"Come on baby! Keep up! You've almost got me!" she said her voice sounding like a melody with the cold wind blowing and trying hard to catch up to her too. I took the detour route that would intersect the diredtion of the path she is on. I have to be quiet. I listened to the sound of her feet.

"Baby! Baby where are you!?!" I heard her yell. I knew not to walk up on her. She would burst off if she even thought she heard something let alone if she knows. I ran behind her and grabbed her across the waist and swung her around. She squealed while lifting her legs up. I stopped and she turned around. She leaned up and whispered in my ear.

"So far the game is 3 to 1. " I looked back at her and thought about what she could mean. Oh. The game. Her three points was when she ditched me, I ended up in a police car again, and when she made me scream. Then, just my little run up and spin. Dang she was winning. Of course. She knew I had remembered when I was pouting off into the woods. She started laughing.

"Anthony carry me. I am tired." I had no choice. She jumped right up the second she stopped speaking. I looked down at her and on purpose. I just know it was on purpose. She turned her neck ever so slightly. I kissed it lightly and she moaned.

"I love you." I said.

"I love you." she said. The eyes. Oh good lord. The eyes. They are so beautiful. I started walking where I guessed she was headed. The little caves in the giant boulder in the center of the woods.

MATCH POINT: WHAT'S DONE IN THE DARK

I walked up to the first cave opening and she slid out of my grip and ran in first. I followed her footsteps. Where the moss felt matted. I walked right into a trap. I forgot about the slick drop and the first stone and tumbled to the ground with a hard yell.

I looked up and 3 seconds later there was a flashlight in my face.

"See. If you hadn't left you would have known that was gonna happen." She said helping me up to look at my back. She traced my shoulder blades lightly. I was getting a little hot. I hoped Cherry didn't notice. She wrapped her arms around me and leaned up and bent around to kiss my cheek. She leaned a little bit more and kissed the right edge of my mouth. I knew she noticed the bulge already in my pants when she started to slide her hand down my chest.

"You've got a bruise on the lower part of your back from that fall."

"Thank you nurse Cherry."

"You're welcome." She said moving her hand to the bruise. I winced in more pleasure than pain. She chuckled. This is my next point.

I pulled her in front of me and kissed down the side of her neck. I bit where there has been many other hickeys before. Takes 3 licks to make her moan.I lay her down and get on top. Then, I lean in closer and as the impatient girl she is, she pulls me into a kiss. I stick my tongue into her mouth and she takes in all of it. Can't wait till she takes in all of something else. She wraps her arms around my neck and I lean up with her following. She pulls my pants down and i pull them off. She sticks her hand in my boxers and starts rubbing my package. I am getting hard. Her rubs become more aggressive and I pull her clothes off.

I kissed her left boob. 38 C. I massaged the other. She was breathing fast. She pulled up her skirt and I took of her panties. She pulled my dick out and I positioned myself. She was soaking wet.

At one point the flashlight was knocked over. I don't know if that was me or her.

We were resting naked together under the towel she knew to bring. It was dark and we didn't care to find where the flashlight had cracked against a wall.

"Now we are even." I said.

"Oh no fair. You bit me there on purpose."

"You came first. So I count that as a point." I said kissing the top of her head. She moved back on top of me. She knew I went crazy when she purposely laid on top of me like this. She started to squirmed right over my dick.

"I don't think so babe." I moved up and she slipped on hard.

"Anthony!" she screamed. My eyes rolled back. She slid off and laid back on my side.

"Now I am in the lead." I said. She had her legs closed still. "You alright?" I tried to sound sincere. She nodded and kissed me again and again. I slapped her on the ass and her breath hitched.

"Cherry! Stem!!! Come out, come out, whatever you're doing!" Shit. The boys.

"Cherry! You naughty little girl! You were supposed to take me shopping today!" I heard Cherry whimper a sorry. I leaned us up and we started looking around. They were close by. I found her bra.

"Cherry. I have your bra." I felt a hand on my back. And I handed her her bra.

"Have you found my pants? I have everything else. Oh. And here are your pants. I don't know where your boxers went to." she said sheepishly. I heard her stifle an ow. "Found the flashlight." She turned it on and somehow my boxers were clinging to the top of the opening. We both laughed and I put my clothes on.

"Guys! Check in the caves!" we both started crawling in the back room. "I think that scream came from in here." Dustin said outside the opening.

"What!" Cherry screamed. I tried to calm her down before they found us. "You mean I screamed so loud that they heard all the way over there." she was embarrassed but I counted that as another point.

"Yes. You did. " Daniel said scaring the shit out of us both. We both screamed and I zipped my pants up. "Guys. You might want to be careful where you step in here!" Cherry jumped him and started smacking him in the chest.

"Take that back! I said take it back!" she screamed. Whenever he tried to take it back she would cover his mouth and keep hitting him. I started laughing.

fiction
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.