Filthy logo

Fallen Deep

Bash&Wit Chapt 10

By Habby GracPublished 4 years ago 8 min read
Like

Mo:

Rushing into the hospital behind the medics, they were talking to the nurses and doctors. Panic grew in my gut shanking as I dialed Rac’s and Jerry’s numbers for a group call.

“Hey, did Wit curse you out for bugging him?” Jerry laughed, but my silence filled the phone,

“Mo?”

“Get here, it’s bad Jer,” words barely left my mouth before tears fell from my eyes, how did this happen? How did he get so lonely? Pacing back and forth digging into my head, racking my brain just a few days ago he was so happy and laughing as if nothing was bothering him. |

“Mo,” catching Bash running up to me, he’s still sick and barely able to walk on him own, Tracy was helping him, part of my wanted to blame this on him.

“Why are you here?”

“Please don’t make me leave Mo,” he begged,

“Family for Witchit?” Bash had a dumbfounded look on his face, guessing Wit never told him of his name.

“Yes!” the nurse stood there with a clipboard, she looked like a robot, no emotions in her face, I couldn’t tell if it was good or bad.

“I need some more information, could you fill this out to the best of your knowledge, and if you could call his parents in,” I instantly interrupted her,

“His parents are dead, he has no family, just my cousin and I” she nod, handing me the papers then leaving me standing there.

“Bash? Mo?” Tee waved walking up to us,

“Tell me what happened?” Jerry scold giving Bash a death glare,

“I told you, he always answer even if it’s one letter and you know it, a whole fucking bottle of pills, he had no heartbeat, Bash did CPR until the medics got there, he even had Wit’s spare key, without him” I shook my head holding back tears, Rac wrapped his arms around me, Wit isn’t just my best friend he's my brother, my parent adopted him when his parents died. They helped us through so much, Jerry already knew what was in my head was as he took out his phone.

“Aunt Lu, you remember what we talked about when we left for college,”

“I think you need to come down from the mountains,” Jerry chocked.

The six of us paced the floor in circles waiting for someone to update us, but the old saying no news is good news.

“Bash,” Tracy whispered something into his ear then nod as she left,

“She’s going to pick up Tom-Tom and take him home,” Bash said, rubbing his hands roughly on his pants. He was really beating himself up over this and I couldn’t blame him, Wit has been through so much and the one thing that held him to his parents was the fucking vow, Bash took it that night, even though Wit wanted it, he should have waited until he was completely sober and he definitely shouldn’t have lied to him either.

Between the coffee and the clock my body was shaking on edge two hours had past since we found him, and no one has talked to us yet. Jerry was started to get antsy this place was going to blow up if we didn’t get update soon.

“Family for Witchit Cross?” this time is was a man with a mask on and white coat,

“Us!”

“When Witchit…” I stopped him,

“Wit,” almost snapping head off, Wit hated being called Witchit, he nod then continue.

“When Wit came in his heart was barely pumping, and from him being severely dehydrated the medicine attacked his kidney, we started the surgery early enough to fix it, the next four-eight hours are critical. You can see him, but only one at a time. He’s still incubated, he won’t be awake for a while.” The weight lifted just a bit, to know his alive. I turned and hugged Bash, had he not had that key we would’ve been to late.

“Doc, I need to walk with his partner,” he nod and lead us to Wit’s room, Bash was barely standing, this was taking it’s toll on him and no one knows what the hell is even wrong with him. He refused to tell anyone, even his father.

Sucking in the air as we turned the corner, I’d seen this before. The day his parents died his father looked just like this, wires, cords, machines, tubes, and beeps. Sitting Bash in the chair, he sniffled wiping his face, taking Wit’s hand. His blonde wavy hair was all tangled and knotted, smiling because I know he hates his hair being knotted. The nurses took out all his piercing, thinking he looks so feminine laying here, his pale skin was now white as a ghost.

“Why Wit?” I whispered; nothing was holding the tears back now. I laid my head on his hand sobbing for the first since I don’t know when.

Two days later, I rushed to pick up Bash headed over to the hospital, he’s gotten a little bit strong, he can walk on his own again, but still can’t drive his bike. Walking into Wit’s room, hoping today is the day the doctor plans to wake him up, he said yesterday that his numbers were leveled enough to bring him out of the coma. I had my fingers crossed the whole day, Mom has been by his side all day while I was at school.

“Mom,” I smiled hugging and kissing mom, this wasn’t the way I wanted to see my mom.

“Sweetie, Bash,” she addresses him, we haven’t told her about Wit and Bash yet, this isn’t the time, even though I’m sure she would have the answers.

“I see a full house today, good that everyone is here,” Dr. Star said walking next to Wit, checking his IVS and leads, I noticed yesterday and today his urine bag is fuller then the first day, he’s not dehydrated anymore, also noticed his hand moving a few times, but I didn’t say anything.

“So, we are confident that waking Wit up will be very good today,” our synchronized head nods as we moved around to give her room and the two nurse that came into the room.

Mom sniffled, I was holding both her and Bash as we watched them unhook this wire, that wire, put something into his IV, within minutes and a few coughs later Wit was awake and looking a HOT MESS, Dr. Star sat his bed upward a bit to see us. His face landed on me, mom and then Bash, as soon as his eyes hit Bash the heart monitor went crazy.

“Sir, Can I ask you to leave?” Dr. Star said to Bash, I walked him out into the waiting room.

“He hates now, Mo how can I get him back man, I can’t live like this,” he ran his hands through his hair,

“I don’t know what to tell you, but Wit needs time, and this is the time. I want you to stay close, but away at the same time. Think about fixing the main problem, you’re a married man, and in Wit’s eyes that is worst than being Gay.” I spoke from the heart with every word.

After I called Tracy to pick up Bash, Wit’s phone rung in my pocket. Looking at the id Gun was calling, rolling my eyes if it wasn’t one guy it was the other.

“Hello,”

“Is Witchit there?”

“He’s busy,”

“I see, I was wondering if I could stop by his apartment to get my books I left there?” he sounded a bit mad from my comment,

“Dude, Wit nearly died, and you’re worried about fucking books,” I snap hanging up the phone,

“Shit!” I scold myself, no one told him, he didn’t know,

“Fuck!” I snapped when he called again,

“Hello, Hello, what happened? Where is he?”

“We’re at central, he’s awake now, I’m sure he doesn’t want to see you right now so just know that he’s ok, I’ll meet you at his apartment at six to get you books.”

“Fuck the books I want to see Wit, please” sighing deeply, he didn’t do anything wrong to Wit, or at least nothing I know of.

“Fine, twenty minutes.”

“Thank you,” he hung up, Wit’s going to kill me for this.

Not even ten minutes from talking to him, I spot Gun walking into the entrance,

“Mo, what happened?” I believed he aged a few years from the last time I’ve seen him,

“He overdosed on his…”

“Depression meds?” giving him the what the fuck look,

“He told me, he suffered from Bi-Polar Depression and that the meds helped a little.”

We walked to the door, Gun hesitated before entering the room,

“Gun?” Wit whispered, as he sobbed, Gun did what everyone else wanted to do, he smacked his leg then hugged him tight. Seeing Mom sitting in the chair puzzled I waved for her to leave them alone. This love triangle was giving me tortrices,

“Moes explain now,” Mom snapped as we walked into the café not far from Wit’s room. So, everything I knew I spilled Wit can handle her wrath later, I handle his later too, but she needs to know, and he needs her help.

“He What?” I shushed her as she nearly jumped out of her skin,

“Mom don’t judge,”

“I’m not judging, I just can’t believe this, hang on let me get this straight, Wit had a one night stand with Bash and Bash lied about being with his son’s mom, and then Wit started filming a show and he sleeps with his co-star and they develop feelings for each other, but from the side line you say Gun is pushes Wit to Bash. Did I miss anything?” arching my eyebrow to her, this is why we need her. I got tongue tied trying to explain it, but she caught it all.

“I’ll be here for a few more days once Wit is up moving around, I’ll deal with ALL THREE OF THEM” she said, shaking her head. I shuddered if I know my mom well enough this was going to be one hell of a show.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.