Filthy logo

Doing It Country Style

"Have you ever had sex in an open field, beneath a cloudless sky?"

By Kate BriggsPublished 3 years ago 15 min read
2
Aarrttuurr on DepostiPhotos.com

Lindsey sat on the side of the road with the door open, trying to let the cooler air in the car. What kind of rental car overheated?

And of course cell phone service was spotty in the middle of nowhere Wyoming. It had been an hour since she'd gotten the rental to huff and puff to the side of the road before it died with a cough and a plume of smoke. Not one car had passed her on the road.

Lindsey wasn't helpless, but she'd never even thought to check the fluids on her rental car. She was going to have to get out of the car and find a spot with better cell reception. Rebecca wasn't expecting her until next week. Her last job had ended early, so she'd thought to surprise her friend.

She had hoped someone would come by. It wasn't like there were a lot of ways to get to the Bar L Ranch. Her GPS app had only given her one choice of route.

She put all her camera equipment in her backpack, took her bottle of water and locked the car. If her clothes got stolen, she'd survive, but she couldn't live without her camera.

She tried to send a text since those sometimes made it through if you passed through even a tiny blip of reception.

After more than two hours of walking, she started looking around for a place to pee. Normally she'd find a bush or a group of trees, but the land was fairly clear. After another twenty minutes, she simply couldn't hold it anymore.

She found what might be called a bush and squatted behind it. She was just folding the tissue from her pocket to wipe herself when she heard a sinister rattling sound. Lindsey froze. Ever so slowly, she looked over her shoulder.

When she saw a rattlesnake coiled a few feet away from where she was squatting, she screamed then covered her mouth with her own hand. Could snakes hear?

She stood and tried to run. Her shorts got tangled around her ankles and she fell flat on her face, hitting her head on a rock. Her only thought was to get further away from the snake. Lindsey pulled up her shorts and ran back to the fence that bordered the road.

She sat there with her back to a fencepost as she took in her surroundings. There was no rattle, but she wasn't sure that meant she was safe. The weather wasn't hot, but the sun constantly beating on her had her sweating. She should have just waited by the car.

---

Travis loved riding the fence. He was checking a fencepost when he thought he heard someone scream. He looked to the north where the sound came from. It was likely just the wind, but after determining the fencepost didn't need to be replaced just yet, he rode north on his horse, Dancer.

He'd just finished calling himself a fool when he saw something blue along the fence. He squinted and nudged Dancer with both his legs, telling him to run. As he got closer, he could make out a body. A woman.

Travis called out to her, but she didn't move. He pulled Dancer to a stop and hopped off, crouching beside the woman.

"Fuck," he said when he got a good look at her.

She was gorgeous. Jet black hair tangled around a delicate, pale face with lips the color of raspberries. There was a trickle of blood along her right temple.

The blue he'd seen was her t-shirt. She also wore a pair of small, black shorts and hiking boots. Was she backpacking? She did have a backpack nearby, but it wasn't big enough to hold camping supplies.

"Miss? Are you okay?"

Travis pressed his fingers to the pulse point under her jawline and sagged in relief when he felt the steady thump, thump of her heartbeat.

"Looks like you'll be doin' double duty back home," he told Dancer. The horse whinnied in response. Travis put his arms through the straps of her backpack since she was too much like a wet noodle to keep it on.

The woman was short, but all curves, so she packed a punch when he tried to lift her from the ground. He had one arm supporting her back and neck while the other was curled under her bent knees.

"There you are," she said.

Travis stopped dead at the sweet rasp of her voice. Her eyes were open, but they seemed to be having trouble focusing on any one thing. He was worried about her head wound. Her eyes weren't dilated, but she might have passed out.

"Here I am," he agreed.

"Are you gonna kiss me?"

"Is that what you want?"

She smiled. "Yes."

He wasn't exactly sure how to respond to that. His cock thickened at the thought, but she wasn't exactly lucid.

"Have you ever had sex in an open field, beneath a cloudless sky?"

Travis licked his lips. "Surprisingly, no." But he could now picture it in great detail, with the woman in his arms.

He lifted her onto Dancer. "Can you hold on here while I jump up?" He placed her hands on the horn of the saddle.

"You don't want to have sex with me? What kind of fantasy man are you, anyway?"

Of course he wanted to have sex with her. She was probably the prettiest woman he'd ever seen in real life, but no way was he laying a delirious woman out in the grass and taking advantage of her. He liked his women to be full participants.

"Maybe once we get you checked out. If you still want me." He wrapped his arms around her and picked up the reins. Travis started Dancer off at a canter to make sure the woman didn't fall off before opening to a full gallop to get her back to the ranch house as quickly as possible.

---

Lindsey woke in a bed, a bed that smelled like sunshine and freshly cut grass. Her head spun as she opened her eyes. Where was she?

Wyoming.

She remembered having a dream about a sexy cowboy. She smiled and stretched in the bed. The strange bed. In the unfamiliar room. She looked around for any clue as to where she was.

"You're awake."

Lindsey turned to the door. A tall man in tight jeans and an even tighter t-shirt stood just inside. His hazel eyes seemed familiar, as did his dark blond hair. She gasped. It wasn't a dream.

"Everything's okay," he said. "I'm Travis. I found you out in my field. You have a wound on your head. Do you have a name?"

"Lindsey."

He nodded. "Do you remember what happened, Lindsey?"

Lindsy touched her sore temple and fingered the bandage she found there. "My car broke down. I was walking to try to get cell reception when I," she didn't want to tell him she'd been copping a squat. "I saw a snake. When I was trying to run away, I tripped and hit my head. Then I sat against the fence and apparently cried myself to sleep."

He looked at her for a long moment. "Sounds plausible. Dean says you don't have a concussion, so you're probably remembering everything."

Her face heated, but instead of asking if she'd made a fool of herself, she said, "Who's Dean?"

"My foreman. He was a medic in the army, so I had him look you over."

She nodded. "Did I," she cleared her throat before starting again. "Did I by chance come on to you?"

The smile that split his face was all the answer she needed.

Lindsey covered her face with her hands and groaned. "I blame it on the head wound. I'm sorry about that."

"I'm not sorry you came on to me," he said. "Just sorry I had to turn you down. You offer yourself up again when you're in your right mind and I'd have your clothes off in under a minute. Mine too."

---

"I'm not sure I'm ever in my right mind," she grumbled. "It was stupid to leave the car. I knew that, but my cell phone didn't work and I wasn't sure how long I'd have to wait."

"Cell reception's hit or miss out here. We tend to use hand-held radios and satellite phones." He walked forward and stood by the bed and handed her a glass of water. "You hungry?"

She shook her head. She couldn't get past the fact that he wanted to have sex with her. He was gorgeous. She'd heard there were more cows in Wyoming than people. Maybe he didn't get many opportunities.

"Can I ask you a question?" he smiled down at her.

"Sure."

"Have you ever had sex in an open field, beneath a cloudless sky?"

She spit out the water she'd just pulled into her mouth and started chocking. Travis sat down on the edge of the bed and patted her back.

"Is that what I said? It sounds familiar."

He took the glass from her hands and set it on the nightstand. "I haven't been able to picture much of anything else since you said it. If you're going to be in the area, I'd definitely be willing to give it my best shot. If you still want to."

"I do, I mean, of course I do. why wouldn't I? Look at you."

"I was thinking the same thing when you asked me. If you hadn't been injured and I hadn't been without protection, I would have taken you up on that."

She looked around the room, taking everything in. "Is this your sister's room?"

He smiled at her change of subject. "It's where my mom stays when she comes to visit. She retired to Arizona after my dad died. Are you worried someone's going to walk in on us?"

"I will be in Wyoming for a few weeks."

He laughed again. "Every time I think I have a handle on this conversation, you change direction."

She frowned. "That sounds like a bad thing."

"No. Especially if I keep pointing it back in the direction I want. The one that points to you getting naked with me."

"Do you often have sex with women you don't know?"

He shook his head. "I never have before. But I'll try anything once."

She laughed.

He reached up and pushed her hair from her face. The feel of his skin against hers sent a zing down her spine. His gaze was on her mouth, but he didn't lean forward. He waited for her to make the first move, so she did.

As soon as their lips met, he groaned and pressed her back into the mattress. She spread her legs to make room for him. She gasped when his jean covered erection pressed to her center.

He cupped her cheeks and ate at her mouth with a hunger she'd never felt from a man. Part of her wondered if this was still all part of the fantasy.

His hands coasted down until they reached the hem of her t-shirt. Then he was touching her bare skin.

"If you want this to stop," he said low. "Now would be a good time to let me know. Otherwise - "

"Don't stop," she begged.

"No," he promised as his hands cupped her breasts. "How about this time we fuck right here in the bed? We can try the field next time."

In answer, she pulled her shirt over her head and threw it off the bed. Travis did the same. Then he shuffled back to take off his boots. Next came his jeans and finally his underwear.

Linsey had just shimmied out of her panties when she saw him. Every muscle was honed and defined. His arms were a little bulky with muscle, but the rest of him was slim and perfectly formed. And his cock was just as big as the rest of him.

He tossed a condom onto the bed beside her. "I heard you scream. Must've been when you saw the snake. I was thinking I would try to make you scream in a good way. The best way." He grinned.

Lindsey tried to smile up at him, but it was hard to lift her gaze from his dick. He crawled up onto the bed. She thought he was coming to kiss her again. And he was only not on the mouth.

"Oh God," she groaned when he sucked her clit. She watched his hair shift as he moved. She reached down and ran her fingers through the silky strands. She fisted his hair in her hands when he pressed two fingers inside her.

"Travis, please."

He pulled away just enough to say, "Fuck. Say my name again."

She smiled. "Travis."

His fingers moved in and out of her faster, harder. He flicked her clit with the point of his tongue. He was solely focused on her pleasure. She threw one hand out and fisted the sheets. The other stayed in his hair, making sure he didn't back away because she was almost there.

Needy sounds escaped from her throat. He paused long enough to add another finger. He was stretching her so good. She was almost there. She curled her toes and trapped his chest with her thighs. He sucked her clit back into his mouth and she did scream. She screamed his name.

Her vision blurred, and she saw stars as her body arched and spasmed. The pleasure so sharp it was almost painful. She fell back on the bed, panting.

Before his face even left her, his hand pat the bed beside her hip until he found the condom. He gave her clit a little kiss that had her melting a little from the inside out.

"I bet I can get one more out of you," he said as he lined himself up with her opening.

"I don't think so," she said. She'd never come so hard and so fast.

But then he filled her up. She expected him to take her hard and fast, but when he bottomed out inside her, he nuzzled into her neck and groaned, "How can you feel like you were made just for me?"

The vibration of his words and the raspy sound of his voice had her clit throbbing to life. When he pulled back and thrust in, she groaned as well.

Travis lowered his head and nipped his way down her neck to her breast. His pumps were slow but hard. Each time his pelvis met hers, he ground his hips in a hard circle that stimulated her clit.

She tightened around him and his rhythm stuttered. He gently bit her nipple and pulled with his teeth. Lindsey gasped.

He confused both her body and her mind. His thrusts were deep and hard, but not rough. He used his teeth, but gently. There was an edge to his lovemaking she'd never experienced before, but it twisted inside her, building to another orgasm.

"I won't last much longer," he grunted against her breast.

"I…" she couldn't even finish her thought. Her mind was split into three because he was stimulating her nipples, her clit and her channel. "I don't…" she tried again. "I've never…"

Then he brought both nipples into play, pinching one and nibbling on the other while still pumping into her and grinding against her clit. He increased his pace as he panted against her wet nipple, causing it to bead tighter.

"Oh God," he growled.

She felt him pulse inside her and that pushed her over the edge. She didn't scream, but she groaned long and low. Her body pulsed and spasmed.

Travis gasped, "Fuck." He kissed her nipple then gingerly pulled out of her. "Be right back."

Lindsey took a deep breath and curled up in the blanket.

---

When Travis came back in the room, Lindsey was fast asleep. He stood there, naked, and smiled down at her sleeping form.

He slid into bed with her and pulled her into his arms. He didn't know how long she'd be here, but he had a feeling it would be hard to let her go.

There was a knock at the door, but Travis ignored it. Then the doorbell rang. With a sigh, Travis pulled on his jeans and made his way downstairs.

He wasn't exactly happy when he opened the door, so it wasn't too surprising to see Dean lift his eyebrows in surprise.

"Is everything okay?" Rebecca said from behind Dean. Her family's ranch bordered his on the south side.

It was Travis's turn to be surprised. "Everything's fine, why?"

"Dean said you found Lindsey passed out in your field."

Travis stilled. "You know Lindsey?"

"Of course I do. She was coming to see me. She's going to spend a few weeks here taking pictures of our ranch. I offered for her to do the same for you, remember?"

"Yeah," he smiled. "I remember you talking about a photographer."

"She sent me a text saying she broke down. When we radio'd over here, Dean said you guys found her injured."

"I'm not injured," Lindsey said from behind him.

He turned to find her once again dressed in her blue shirt and black shorts. Rebecca stepped past Travis to give her a hug and fuss over her bandage. Dean gave Travis a nod and headed off to the barn.

"We had a tow truck take your car back to the airport," Rebecca said. "All your things are in the back of my truck. You can use one of the ranch trucks while you're here."

"You can bring her things in here," Travis said. "Lindsey's agreed to stay with me while she's here."

Both women looked at him, eyes wide.

"She has?" Rebecca asked.

Travis looked at Lindsey. He wouldn't force her to stay, but he hoped she would.

"I have," Lindsey said.

She and Travis smiled at each other.

---

If you liked this story and you are willing to get a little kinky, check out the rest of my stories here.

I'm also on Facebook Instagram Twitter

And I sell stories on Amazon.

Happy reading.

fiction
2

About the Creator

Kate Briggs

I'm an author of erotic romance with a special place in my heart for ménage. I also write (and read) M/M and M/F romance. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08WPK7S4N/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.