Filthy logo

Dinner party - The new home

Hosting a dinner party can be scary. It can feel like there’s pressure to be perfect, to set up some elaborate “tablescape” or make food so extravagant, complicated, or Instagrammable that it verges on the absurd.

By Fluo & PatternPublished 4 years ago 8 min read
Like
Dinner party - The new home
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

So on last Saturday in April, in an attempt to preempt all this dinner angst, I wrote down a lineup of everything I wanted to cook that week on the first page of my blank book. Then we drew up a shopping list based on that lineup and hit the supermarket. It wasn't sexy and it wasn't necessarily original, but our plan-in-advance system worked.

Hosting a dinner party can be scary. It can feel like there’s pressure to be perfect, to set up some elaborate “tablescape” or make food so extravagant, complicated, or Instagrammable that it verges on the absurd.

It’s often healthy, too. Many social dining methods, such as grills and hot stones, don’t require oils or fats; and, if you choose, everything can be vegetarian or vegan-friendly. There’s one drawback — you may get through more food than at a traditional dinner party as people pick their way through the options.

I learned how to organize and operate a kitchen by myself. I learned how to cook delicious meals, to grow and harvest my own ingredients. I made many guests happy with my cooking. There was so much I learnt and enjoyed that it made me forget the previous pain of not finding what I was looking for.

And surprisingly, once the weight of finding those treasures and stars was off my shoulders, I was at peace and felt really happy cooking. I started to enjoy cooking.‘ the son said.

And ironically, this state of mind will reveal to us the true purpose of our life and the best potential of our culinary selves.

He also wanted his wife and her friend to drift apart so that he never had to sit through another dinner party with the friend and her husband.

My husband is a musician and he is starting to become very successful. I am so proud of him and wish him nothing but the best in fulfilling his dreams.

Somehow, he met a girl, I’m assuming a “fan,” and they have exchanged hundreds of private messages. She was extremely flirty and at first he was very kind but not flirty to her.

Then as they signed off he said: “I have never shown anyone my body before. Especially on the first night. So I hope you feel special Lexi S.

The Hippie Party is suitable for any event, festival or party. With this theme, you will go back to the Flower Power time and hear the best hits from the Vengaboys and the Flowerpot Men, to name a few. The Hippie Party includes an all-around singer/entertainer and a DJ who also plays requested songs; a full program with 4 hours of non-stop entertainment, plus a great music quiz.

“Most people use Pinterest to fantasize about their dream house. We’re actually using it to create the real thing." My best friend said.

It began with some of the best parties in all of hippie-era Los Angeles: lavish, extravagant parties thrown on a surprisingly tight budget.

The best friend and my husband, writing with the bold sex-positivity of the 70s, never question whether you would want to host a sex party. Instead, they argue that sex and food are a combination as natural as lungs and oxygen: “Because of the tremendous influence our sensory powers have on our sexual and amatory desires, there is no question that a well-prepared meal of subtly seasoned foods will greatly add to a heightening of those desires.”

The drive ended up feeling like a metaphor for the new chapter I was about to enter in my life. I had always wanted to be the fucked-up rock star with no responsibilities, drinking bloody marys by the pool, spotting celebs, feeling so cool.

This is exactly what I want to be doing in my life: partying with rock stars, hanging out at the swimming pool.

I love good music and really enjoy dressing up, but I wouldn’t call myself a party person.

I realized: This is my life. Shortly after the party, I graduated and moved to New York.

I was very happy and very excited to go there but I needed to take permission my wife.

I enjoyed a lot at party. My friend loved that card which I made for her and everybody in the party loved my dress.

He walked through the front to dream room and called out to her.

Her wedding ring and the one with the diamond remained on the counter, where she had left them before she started enter in your new gift of his husband.

“That’s another thing,” he said. “Their big surprise. Even their goddam surprises are predictable.”

The declaration of love of my husband with of the kind Galaxy Rose.

"For every day, I Miss you.

For every hour, I need you.

For every minute, I feel you.

For every second, I want you.

Forever, I love you."

Show my special someone my love them to the ends of the galaxy with this vibrant, Galaxy Rose! Each lovely rose is delicately handmade of iridescent rose petals and leaves designed to last forever.

This breathtaking rose is designed to last for eternity. Handcrafted by professionals with exquisite precision, the rose is the best gift.

Express your love with the one of a kind Galaxy Rose. There's no better way to say I Love You than with a rose, the ultimate sign of love universally! A unique and precious gift!

Before enter in my big gift called 'dream room'.

Him take kind Galaxy rose. I see first time Essey Illusion Side Table. Illusion is a handmade.

All Illusion tables are handmade, individual and unique.The design gives the impression of a table cloth on a round table. However, the object uses the structural strength of the folded material to create a magical and surprising experience - an illusion.

The door is heavy and is made of very sturdy wood. At waist level on the left of the door is a metal panel, which supports a large metal doorknob. There is a keyhole in the doorknob and several scratches near it where people have missed the keyhole.

Enter the dream room.

By Efe Kurnaz on Unsplash

My dream room is an exhibition that activates with the presence and interaction for me and my husband.

Concept model cube. Architecture in my dream room play for love with my husband.

Cube icelandic is the cube chair. The modular design is made up of colored transparent cubes, which when lit, project an outward triangular light. The units can each make full 360 degree rotations, and in combination with one another, create multi-colored geometric patterns on the wall.

A White, pink, blue and red sofas to luxury leather chairs. Seven sofa for everyday. Our large and extensive range of led bar hire, will turn any event into a fantastic occasion and highly impress for moments of love.

Ice Hydro massage is a transparent ice cube shape, under brilliant red and pink illumination.

Feeling the sound in the body.

Immerse myself into the world of sound. Accompanied by atmospheric light, I will inhale wonderful aromas. There is the unique combination of various vitalisation energies.

Sound waves and colour light generate a most effective micro massage of all cells, organs and body parts. Also the psyche is influenced in a positive way. The entire sensory and motor system of the bathing person is activated considerably.

Ice Hydro massage, one or two persons can enjoy the bath. Sound wave massage.

Immerse myself into the world of sound. Whether it is rock, pop, classic or special relax music, the sound is crystal clear.

The tub serves as sound body and transmits the sound waves to the bathing person. In this way, the music can be perceived with unimagined intensity – via the ear and in each fibre of the body. Here I can really feel Beethoven! Color light.

The water surface is shining in atmospheric rainbow colours – due to the flicker-free and pure spectral light of the underwater illumination, which is created by the integrated high power colour beamers. This colour light has a regenerating and revitalizing effect. I can also adjust the light function to have my favourite colour fixed. The importance of light becomes clear when I think about the phenomenon of winter depression and springtime feelings.

This spiral staircase is painted in beautiful, cheerful and artistic rainbow shades that will look much admirable and stylish with a contemporary look. Try these kind of designs at home to turn the boring stairs into exciting ones.

Additional bedroom available upstairs.

A king size rose gold and the pillows.

The rainbow water fountain for the romantic love shower in couple.

The last big surprise in my closet. A gift wrapped gallery wall! I am SO happy with how it turned out and think it makes our home feel instantly like, this evening.

“I can predict everything that will happen from the moment they arrive to the little kiss on the cheek goodbye and I just can’t goddam do it.”

“You could stick your tongue down her throat instead of the kiss goodbye,” she offered casually as she continued to dice. She was game, his wife. She spoke to him in bad taste freely and he considered it one of her best qualities. “But then that would surprise her, I guess, not you.”

Next day I went to work I told my friends everything that happened with me last night they heard everything and were surprise that I bravely face everything.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Fluo & Pattern

Makeup artist, fashion/beauty blogger.

Journalist, editor and writer, and body painter of events and TV show.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.