Filthy logo

Clinical Sensations

Episode 4 Modern Love Series

By Juniper JonesPublished 4 years ago 6 min read
Like
Clinical Sensations
Photo by Mia Harvey on Unsplash

Chapter 5

Jonathan

I was sitting down at the table with Lydia when I couldn’t help but notice the dress she was wearing. Black and simple with a slit up the thigh. She had well-muscled legs and I had to appreciate them for a moment while I was helping her to her chair. I thought that the dress fit her perfectly. It cupped her breasts just the right way to make them look pert and ready to be kneaded. And from the shape I could tell they were the perfect size.

I wasn’t hiding the way I was attracted to her body and she knew. I don’t think she minded, if she did, she seemed like the type that would say something. A woman like this shouldn’t have to have a roommate and, for a second the thought of what it would be like to have this woman to wake up to everyday passed through his mind. It wasn’t all that unpleasant.

“I want you to know that I don’t mind you staring, but are you going to be distracted to do the interview, if we’re to continue?”, she said.

“If I am, it’s only because I want to be.”

This went over well I could tell because of the way her cheeks flushed attractively. In the dancing light of the chandeliers I could see a faint dusting of freckles of her skin. Kissed by the sun only added to her natural beauty and didn’t deter it in any way. They accented her blue-green eyes that were framed by slender arches only touched up slightly by make-up.

“You seem to be very confident of yourself. Are so sure that this conversation is going to end up where you want it.”, she was playing with me, I was sure of it.

“Usually I am, but tonight, I’m not quite so sure.”

I admired her while sitting across the table. This one was up front and reminded me of Angelica before I found out about her cheating. I should have guessed really. The woman had been cheating on the mayor, her husband with me, so it shouldn’t have surprised me that she would do the same to me when she got the opportunity.

“Maybe it’s the company. I have nothing to hide. I hope it would be the same for you Ms. Harold, or, can I call you Lydia?”

“Lydia is fine.”

When she looked down, I couldn’t help but notice the soft curve of her neck and how I wanted to trace my finger down it. There is something to be said about someone who gives themselves fully and completely without hesitation. I was craving that wanton abandon and was needing it to be reflected the eyes of the person I was going to be with. Angelica never got that. She had been incapable of being honest with herself, let alone me.

“You know what? What would you say to me giving you a tour of the facilities? The newspaper would have an update as to how things are improving, and you could ask your questions while we did that? How does that sound?”

The meal was left untouched immaculate and nearly symmetrical with the layout on the table. Cindy and Brad were having a good time and Lydia only spared them a glance, so, I was content knowing that I had her attention.

“I think that would be a great idea. Do you mind if I let Cindy know what my plans are? What about tonight?”, Lydia had the phone out already. Tapping away at it with deft fingers. I smiled.

“Not at all. Though I am surprised at how quickly you agreed. Are you trying to get me alone, Lydia?”

“Of, course.”

I was thrown back by the bluntness of it and relieved at the same time. I could feel the surge of irrepressible laughter bubbling up to the surface but held it in for fear of spoiling the mood. Lydia shoved her phone into her satchel purse and again with a grin bluntly served the invitation.

“So, are we leaving?”

“After you, please let me get the door for you at least.”

I don’t know, I think the eager look on my face had put her in a good mood because it didn’t take her long to get up off her chair and we were heading for the doors in no time flat. We hopped into my Mercedes and were on our way.

Being in close quarters with her was beginning to get familiar. I wondered if Lydia was the kind of woman that would feel the same way as I do when it comes to honesty. I looked over at her as we merged onto the street that ran down the middle of town. By all that was true in the world she is gorgeous I thought. Especially for being so sweet as to save him from the clutches of that vile mistake of a woman that is now professing to be pregnant by him.

Lydia’s knee bumped his hand that had been resting on the handle to shift gears and he let his finger move slightly against her thigh. She didn’t brush my hand away and it was making me want to be bolder. Her head was still turned to watch the passing lights stream by, and I let my gaze catch glimpses of her from the corner of my eye. Thoughts of pulling the car over and helping myself to what she was hiding between her legs pushed to the surface. Thoughts of reaching over and running a hand from the inside of her knee to the velvet softness of her inner thigh and letting her wet my fingertips so that I could bring her sweetness to my lips and lick them clean. I bet she tasted like apples.

“Applesauce”

“What was that?”, she said not quite hearing me.

“Nothing.” Smiling I lifted an arm and brushed some hair from her shoulder. “We’re almost there. Then I can give you the tour.”

Pulling into the parking lot we parked then made our way to the main entrance to the clinic. With the jingle of the keys and the latch lock opening they were inside. I began looking for the light switch trying to see my way in the dark wasn’t easy.

I stumbled a little looking for the light switch.

“Jesus, It’s dark in here when no one’s around.”

“Here let me help you”

I could hear Lydia move to the right of me and we collided rolling together. My arm caught us and at the same time landed on the switch. I flicked the lights on. And there we were standing face to face sharing breath and the warmth of the office.

“Are you alright?”

My body pressed up against hers I tried to control my breathing and I didn’t move. I wanted to see what she would do. Push me away or pull me in? Her sweet perfume drifted up to meet me and I found myself losing myself to it. Sultry and dark the musk was perfect for her personality and it was irresistible. She smelled like dark chocolate laced with vanilla, woody and rippling and I wondered if she would have the same taste.

“I’ll be fine.”

“Good. I don’t make you feel uncomfortable, do I?”

I wasn’t about to let this woman go without letting her know what she did to me. I feel my erection lengthen and I resisted the urge to roll my hips into hers.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Juniper Jones

A woman with an inked and indented index finger bent over a keyboard wondering: "Am I really going to do this?"

Writing hopefully will be able to support my renovations.

And to my friends and cohorts: Forgive me. I know naught what I write.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.