Filthy logo

Clinical Sensations

Episode 2 Mature Modern Love Series

By Juniper JonesPublished 4 years ago 6 min read
Like
Clinical Sensations
Photo by Abdul Gani M on Unsplash

Chapter 3

Jonathan

I was still reeling from the interview that got called off. What a beautiful woman was all I had been thinking of when I saw her. Luscious curves that make any man want to linger in places that would be the envy of any cat. How I would have bent her over that table right then and there to relieve the tension! She had been trying to be nice, but I saw no reason to trust her. Giving some time to let the image of her come to his mind he became startled when the next patient was brought in.

“Hello.”

A young woman walked in with short hair wearing jeans and a t-shirt.

“Hello, please have a seat. So…. Cindy. What can I do for you?”, I said.

Cindy explained that she was coming in to see if I was taking new patients because she and her roommate had just moved into town and needed to find a good practitioner.

“Wait. The young woman who was just in here. She was your friend? The pretty one with the brown hair streaked with red?”, my face fell remembering what she told me.

“Yes, that’s her. You know, she really isn’t all that bad. I can tell by your face that something happened. Let me tell you this, if there is one person in the world I trust, it’s Lydia.”

Somehow having Cindy say this me feel better. After, looking at what the young woman needed, I let her know that yes, I was taking new patients since it was a new clinic and I wanted the place to be top notch.

I was never one to beat around the bush. Except when it called for it. This wasn’t one of those times. If Angelica, my ex, comes back I needed to be able to show her something other than my hard cock. Even for old times’ sake.

“What do you think of me asking your friend out on a date?”

“You’re asking me? That’s a new one. Thanks for looking out for me doc, and if I may, can I look out for you and say this: Curb the attitude!”, she said it with a smile and for a second I was jealous of the young woman who had such a good friendship with her roommate.

“Can’t make you any promises. Hey, what about I bring my friend along and maybe the two of you could keep busy,” he winked, “while Lydia and I get some talking done.”

“Sounds like a plan Doctor. Where is this magical and meaningful event going to take place?”

Immediately I burst out laughing.

“It sounds like you’ve had about as much good luck as I have when it comes to relationships!”

“Let’s not go there.”

“I think you’ll really like Brad. He’s quiet but has a great sense of humor like you. And, for the record so does your friend. I have been dealing with a personal matter and the local press surprised me. Normally, I wouldn’t have minded and would have said yes.”

“I’ll be sure to tell her.” She was giving him a sly eye and for a moment he let his gaze drop to her sweater knowing that his friend would approve. He always enjoyed large breasted women and their tastes ran in the same direction in most ways which had gotten them into fights in the past. I gave my head a shake, oh no, this was all going to be on Brad.

They parted ways and I went to hang up my white jacket and change into my everyday shirt and pants. One of the luxuries I had installed in my private office was a shower. For those long days when I knew that I wasn’t going to get home on time. So instead of leaving, washing up then crashing on the black genuine leather plush couch that really was quite comfortable.

The phone gave a knowing ring. I dragged my hand through my hair and let my lungs feel the rush of fresh air coming in as I controlled my temper. That woman was going to have to be shown how little she meant to me. I picked up the phone.

“Yes.” Knowing full well who was on the other end of the call.

“Don’t you want me to talk sweetly to you, Jonathan?”, Angelica voice deepened and was husky over the phone pulling him in as it always did.

“This is a private line Angelica. Get off it. Don’t call here. It’s over and you know it.”

Angelica could tell that he was done playing games and the fear of losing him made the next words even more devastating for Jonathan.

“I had to Jonathan. How does it feel to know that you’re going to be a father?”

She hung up.

Unlike myself I slammed the receiver into the cradle and drove my palm onto the desk beside the phone. She had to be lying. Had to be. My head was spinning from what that woman had said to me. All I could think of doing was to call up and Brad and finalize this dinner date for the next night.

“Brad?

“Yeah, man. What is it?”

“I have a situation and I need your help.”

“Don’t tell me. It’s Angelica.”

“You got it. The woman won’t leave me alone. I mean she still drives me crazy, but I can’t take her shit anymore. Now, she’s saying she’s pregnant.”

“No shit.”

“The bitch doesn’t know when to quit. Anyway, I need you to come with me to Amberdeen’s on Main Street to have dinner with me and a journalist and her friend. Do you mind?”

“Are they cute?”

“Would I ask if they weren’t?”

“No, you wouldn’t, you’ d know better.” Brad laughed then quickly got back to the point.

“Do you think that Angelica’s going to show up?”

“If she does, I’m going to make it hard on her.”

I thanked Brad and hung up the phone. The thought of Angelica showing up for the dinner date made me cringe. The woman is barking up the wrong tree if she thinks I didn’t remember to put a condom on. I did and used it well. The thought of that woman being the mother of my child immediately made me go limp. The hold on that Angelica had on me was slipping away at the thought of talking with the young woman he had met earlier. The journalist.

I could remember her wind-swept hair that had fallen across her face sweetly and reminded him of a photograph of my mother when she was in her late thirties. Still gorgeous and with a regal look to her, no matter, if she didn’t come from a well to do family I could always remember her speaking with a quick wit and a love for life that was reflected outwardly to the point you couldn’t help but to smile back at her.

Lydia’s eyes were like my mothers as well. Full of light and laughter. First impressions were that there was no way that this beautiful woman was alone and after the introduction I had given her the chances that she would bail me out of a predicament with Angelica was slim to none.

I have to say though that the thought of brushing his lips across hers wasn’t an unattractive one. I couldn’t help myself and licked my own lips at the thought of it. If I could be so lucky. Let’s hope Brad has better luck than I did today.

To be continued...

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Juniper Jones

A woman with an inked and indented index finger bent over a keyboard wondering: "Am I really going to do this?"

Writing hopefully will be able to support my renovations.

And to my friends and cohorts: Forgive me. I know naught what I write.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.