Filthy logo

Broken Promises Pt. 1

“A promise means everything.”

By IndiaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
This is my first time ever using this. I really hope you all like this there’s more parts to come! Thank you!

I woke up to my alarm going off constantly. I stretched over to reach for my phone on the nightstand. I picked it up and checked to see if I received any texts from Keith, there was none. I rubbed my eyes and sluggishly got out of my bed. I yawned and was making my way to the bathroom when I tripped over one of Keith's shoes.

"I keep telling him to move it from out the walkway," I said angrily. I threw his shoe with the rest of his stuff.

I made it to the bathroom and looked at myself in the mirror. I didn't even recognize the woman I see staring back at me. I had dark circles and bags under my eyes plus it's still red due to the crying I did last night.

I splashed some water on my face and brushed my teeth. I looked at my phone again checking to see if Keith replied to my text. I ran my hand over my face. Millions of questions going through my head right now, trying to figure out where he could be, what's he doing or more likely who's he doing.

Yeah, I know he cheats on me. He's been doing it the last two years of our relationship. We have been together for eight, high school sweethearts I suppose. Things have changed over the years. He became distant, hardly here and when he is here it's for sex then he leaves the next morning again. Starting to feel like I'm the side bitch and not the woman he's been with. I thought of leaving him a few times, I even told him but he'll just sweet talk me. Tells me that he promise he'll stop cheating, he'll stop seeing the hoes and like the fool I am, I keep partaking in this, staying and dealing with his shit.

I shook my head. I'll be leaving him though and real soon too. I started to smile. Haven't done that in awhile either. I walked to my closet and changed. I'm going to go out today and have fun maybe even call up my best friend, Skaii.

When I finally settled on a halter top and lightly washed boyfriend jeans. I put on some mascara, and some lip gloss then went to the kitchen to make some breakfast that's when I heard the front door open then close. I didn't bother greeting him like I usually would do. I heard him walk towards the kitchen then I felt his arms around my waist. He kissed my neck.

"Hey, baby." I started to kiss down my neck to my shoulder. I rolled my eyes. I already know what this leads to. I shrugged him off.

"Hey," I said while placing my food on a plate.

"What's wrong with you?" He looked at me, puzzled.

I sat down and started cutting up my pancakes. "Nothing is wrong, Keith. I'm just not in the mood for sex right now." He sat down next to me.

"You're always up for it." I side eyed him and continued eating hopefully he takes the hint. It seemed like he did because he changed the subject.

"Where are you going?" He said, looking at me up and down.

"Out." I finished the last of my pancakes and put the plate in the sink. I went to put on my shoes while Keith is following me.

"Out where, Monet?” He blocked the bedroom door.

"Keith, I don't have time for your games right now." I tried to move him from the door. "I'm not moving until you tell me where you're going."

"It doesn't matter where I'm going, Keith! I don't ask you where you be at hours on end, shit even nights so it's not your concern on where I'll be." That seemed to catch him off guard because I never yell at him, so I took the opportunity and was able to squeeze through. I walked to the kitchen to get my keys.

I was about to walk out the door. "Is this about what happened yesterday?" I stopped and turned around to face him. "This has nothing to do with yesterday and if it did then what?"

"You'll tell me you're sorry and make another dumb ass promise and what I'll do go crawling back to you and saying it's okay. It's not happening today." He was about to say something. I opened the door. "Don't wait up. I'll see you whenever." Then walked out.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

India

Hi everyone!

My name is India and I writing just for fun back in 2017 in Wattpad. I didn’t think I would get the reads I had for my stories so I wanted to bring it on here to further promote myself.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.