Filthy logo

Blue eyes

Red or white

By Leslie StromPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
6
Blue eyes
Photo by Yan Berthemy on Unsplash

It’s so cold, the wind is blowing, the snow is swirling, and the visibility is zero. I was on my way to a cabin that my friends and I rented for the weekend out in the middle of nowhere and my car went off the road.

I look around a little confused, disorientated, and I could feel my head spinning. I close my eyes for a split second and I remember. The car hit some black ice and I had no control. It did a 360 and whipped around so fast before I new it I was half way down a steep cliff nose first into a tree.

I fumble with my seatbelt and could feel the car move a little, and could hear the tires still spinning. I reach to turn off the car and through the cracked windshield all I can see are trees and cliff to nowhere . I realized if I didn’t get out of this car right now I would plummet to my death.

My door would not open and panic struck! I can’t kick out the side window because that would disturb the car. My best bet was to try to go out the windshield in the middle where the tree is to keep the car from moving. I slowly made myself to the middle of the front seat and pushed on the windshield.

Glass shattered around me, the gravity was pulling me downwards. My hands were bleeding. “Ok I’ll go feet first” I say to myself, and hope that there is a branch for me to hang on to. I could feel the car slipping from its grip from the tree, at the exact time I pushed with my feet. I grabbed a branch as the car was plummeting downwards and I was hanging from a tree branch.

When I awoke I felt warm, I could hear fire crackling and once my eyes focused I could see a Silouette of a tall very well built man looking out the window. I am wrapped in a fur blanket and my hands are covered in ripped white towels.

He turned and looked at me, his eyes were wild and very blue, his hair was dark, he had a scruff of a beard, his shoulders were wide, and his muscles were bulging from his tight sweater. He looked at me and smiled, and said Hi!

I looked at him and smiled, our eyes were locked. I could feel a connection to this man I have never met. I realize that I am only wearing a mans shirt. He said, “I hope you don’t mind me taking off your clothes, they were wet,” pointing to them hanging by the fire. I said, “I don’t mind at all. What happened.”

He said “ I heard a crash, and knew it wasn’t far so I put on my snow shoes and ventured out in the storm to see if I could help. I headed towards the highway and that is were I saw your tire marks and saw the car in a tree. Before I knew it I was down the hill, and the car was gone. I saw you holding on to a branch,I told you to let go and you fell into my arms and you passed out. I think you may have a concussion.”

My eyes went wide, and said “thank you”, touched my head and winced.

“Do you need a tylonol for your head” he asked. Then I nodded and said “yes please.”

He walked over to the kitchen area and I couldn’t help but check him out. I shook my head and said, “where are we?” He turned and said “this is my little cottage, we are 20 miles from town.”

When he was approaching me I could feel the connection, and attraction between the two of us. Our hands brushed when he was passing me the glass of water and my heart raced and felt tingles throughout my body.

Our eyes locked, we smiled at each other and he sat in the chair next to the bed I was on. I didn’t want him to walk away, I wanted him to wisk me up and take him in his arms.

We talked for hours, he was the man I always wanted. Besides being good looking and his body perfect, he was engaging, funny, and easy to talk to. It was now dark, he said he would take me to town in the morning so I could connect with loved ones and tell them I’m ok. He said the storm was to bad tonight and would be better in the morning.

My desires were intense and didn’t care if I ever made it to town, I could stay here in this cute little cabin with the guy of my dreams. He stood up and asked

“Red, or white” wine. I smiled and said “red” please. He said “ great choice, I am oenophilia, and order my favorite wines from Bright Celars.” I looked at him with curiosity, and thought to myself “a wine connoisseur?” I wondered if he was just playing me, or if he truly was a wine enthusiast . To think that he orders from Bright Cellars is interesting because I’m friends with Joe and Richard.

I watched him again, this time studying him and imagining my hands on him, and he kissing me.

By Danilo Alvesd on Unsplash

I was all flushed when he handed me my wine glass of Merlot. Oh it smelled so good, he smelled so good. I watched him closely as he swirelled his wine, sniffing the wine while closing his eyes. It was so sexy, only in my wildest dreams that someone would love wine as much as me. We talked and laughed until the bottle was done.

He walked over to my clothes and said they were dry. I got up and his shirt swooped over my shoulder, I felt sexy. The light from the fire was casting shadows all around the room.

I looked over my shoulder, and looked at him with fire in my eyes, and dropped my shirt exposing my naked body. He came over and ran his hands down me, picked me up and carried me to his bed.

In the morning I woke up with the biggest smile on my face, I felt like this was all a dream and didn’t want it to end. Dwight looked at me with those deep blue eyes and smiled.

“Breakfast”, he asked. I wrapped the white sheet around my body and sat at the table that was all set beautifully, and the food smelled wonderful. We talked, laughed and talked about the day.

We decided that I would stay for a couple of days, because I was booked off of work and I wouldn’t be missed.

After my brief phone call to break off my plans with my good friends weekend getaway. I noticed that Dwight was smiling at me, looking at me with desire and lust. A knock at the door broke our connection. At the door was a beautiful box from Bright Cellars-I new then he was the one.

fiction
6

About the Creator

Leslie Strom

Hi, I come from a small town of 2,500 in Northern Ontario Canada. I love camping and fishing, which we have access to many beautiful lakes. I also knit, crotchet, sew, read and write. Our winters are very long and cold so crafting is a must

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.