Filthy logo

Betray - Part 5.

Vipertown

By Chelsealeighstories Published 4 years ago 7 min read
1
This story was originally published on Wattpad.

https://www.wattpad.com/user/chelsealeighstories

Grey

I go inside after Brodie but by the time I get push my way through the door packed with sweaty, drunk people, she is nowhere to be found. It's obvious she doesn't want to see me, so I give up.

For now, at least.

Looking around the room, desperate for an escape, there's no sign of my bandmates or any familiar faces.

Not a single Happy Birthday Grey, spoken by any of the strangers surrounding me in my own home. They probably don't know more about me than my name and the band I am in.

The more I think over and over what's happened tonight, I know for a fact that I've never felt this lonely before, but I have no idea what to do with this strange feeling.

Groups of strangers move past me stuck in their own self absorbed heads, and here I am stuck in mine.

I sigh, sinking into our couch giving in to exhaustion and welcoming the comfort and relief of the soft cushions.

I take the last sip of my too warm beer, almost spitting it straight back out once the bitter taste attacks my tastebuds.

I'm drunk, angry and in no state to talk to Brodie right now, I know that, but that doesn't stop the need to find her and make this right.

I can't control my eyes for long enough to stop them from searching the room, craving any sign that she is still here somewhere.

I don't find anything but a lot of people that I don't know. But hey, who am I to want to know everyone attending a party at my house.

No doubt most of these people were invited by Reid considering 90% of them are female and a good percentage of them are what Reid would deem fuckable.

Everyone disappearing on me has my mind racing, maybe there's another, better, party going on that I wasn't invited to. That has to be it, right?

I doubt it though. The alcohol is just taking me on a rollercoaster of emotions tonight, and I want off the ride, right fucking now.

I tap on my phone, lighting up the screen, hopeful to see a message from Brodie, or anyone right now. Anything to make this birthday suck a little less, I'll take it, but of course, there's nothing.

No messages or missed calls, not even a single social media notification.

My silent hell is broken abruptly by a body slumping into the couch beside me, I look over to see Nico smiling back at me.

My silent hell is broken abruptly by a body slumping into the couch beside me, I look over to see Nico smiling back at me

"Happy Birthday to you," he starts to sing, but gives up and takes a sip of his juice.

The guy is drinking fucking plain old orange juice at a New Years Eve party, go figure.

He's probably the only sober person here.

Actually, there's no probably about it, I know 100% he is the only sober person here.

I laugh, holding up my empty beer to cheers with him, we smack our drinks together and both settle into comfortable laughter.

I hadn't seen him much tonight, no doubt he found a nice girl to spend the night with, he has plenty to choose from, surely one meets his needs.

Nico is the bassist of our band, he is the nice guy in our group and probably the nicest guy I've ever know.

There's a lot of good qualities I could list about the guy;

1. He will go out of his way for anyone and everyone even if they're strangers to him.

2. He is the respectable one in the band. He doesn't sleep around because he believes in a real, genuine, honest love, and he is holding out until he finds that girl.

3. Even if he were to sleep with someone we would never know because he goes by the strict no kiss and tell policy, he always has.

The list could go on, but I don't want him thinking I'm in love with him. Even if a tiny piece of my heart is entirely in love with the guy.

I'm lucky to have him as one of my best friends.

We need Nico to ground us all, I think Reid could use a bit more one on one time with him the way he is acting lately.

"Wheres your girl?" he asks, not looking at me, instead he is watching the girls dancing for us, and yes I do mean they're dancing for us, it's too obvious.

They're grinding all over one another, seconds from tearing each other's clothes off and begging us to take them to bed.

I almost want to point out to them that we do have a pole for them to use, but I let it go.

"Who knows, who really cares right now," I retort, nothing else needs to be said, and by the single nod he gives in return, I know he understands.

"I saw Reggie earlier with some girl wearing his clothes, what's that all about?" he asks, I chuckle remembering Reggie's magic tricks earlier in the night, ending in him bagging a girl.

"Long story, ask him tomorrow I'm sure he would love to do an elaborate play-by-play for you." Nico laughs, understanding what that means.

Reggie loves any reason to go into details about his love conquests, even when we don't want to hear about it.

I need a smoke or another drink, maybe both wouldn't be so bad.

"I need a smoke," I state, and Nico smiles back holding up his juice, "See you in the morning, I'm going to hit the sack pretty soon."

I'm surprised Nico has lasted this long, he is always the first in bed and the first to wake.

Dragging myself up from the couch, I walk back towards the back door, my escape in sight.

Before I reach the door, I spot Allie, Brodies best friend, all over some guy in the kitchen.

If Brodie isn't with Allie, then where is she?

I stop walking, turning to ask Allie where Brodie is, but think twice about it. I don't want to see Brodie right now, not when I'm still drunk and annoyed.

Ugh.

Brushing it off, I reach out grabbing onto the back door and sliding it open.

The cold air welcoming me but the anger never leaving.

I managed to hold it in long enough inside, I don't think I can contain it any longer.

I walk straight to the railing at the edge of the deck, grabbing onto the rail and lean over it, needing to hold on for stability.

"Fuck!" I scream out, letting all my feelings drift off into the silent night.

The echo of my voice drifting up until its completely quiet, letting the sky steal my concentration, drowning the events of tonight in its darkness.

I sigh, letting out all the frustration from earlier, but that doesn't make it feel any better.

Brodie leaving like that hurts, more than I want to admit, and this isn't the first time she has done this at a time when I need her.

It's my birthday, and she let Reid and his stupid shit affect her like that.

If I'm honest, her lack of trust in me pisses me the fuck off.

I've been nothing but loyal to her since we met five years ago, why would anything suddenly change now?

Sensing the vibration of my phone in my pocket, I reach down, pulling it out expecting to see a message from Brodie, but it isn't her.

Happy New Year's Carter! Also, Happy Birthday, we love you! – Mom.

Quickly I start typing back a reply to Mom knowing how incoherent I am right now, probably not the best idea, but before I can finish, I get another message from her.

Don't forget to make sure Aspen gets home safe, or even better let her spend the night there. - Mom.

Reading her new message, once, twice, making sure I'm reading it right, then remembering an earlier conversation I had with Aspen, my stomach drops.

Shit, I mumble to myself.

I totally forgot Aspen was coming here tonight, and come to think of it, I haven't seen her at all.

The rage building up in me now is at a tipping point. How could I forget about Aspen, I'm the worst brother in the world.

My little sister is here, most likely drunk off her ass and surrounded by these sleazes that I call my friends.

"Fuck!" I growl, my shoulders tense with the release, dropping my head between my shoulders holding onto the decks railing for dear life, I need to calm down, and fast.

The silence takes over again, my body relaxing taking in deep breaths, slowing the rhythm of my racing heart.

"Fuck this night, fuck them, and fuck New Year's," I grumble to myself, this night fucking sucks, for so many reasons.

I go still, quiet, relaxed, then I hear a small sigh.

erotic
1

About the Creator

Chelsealeighstories

I'm a writer from Episode and Wattpad with over 20 million reads online. Maybe one day I'll be given the opportunity to publish one of my stories physically, that is the dream!

Thank you for all your support!

IG - @chelsealeighstories

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.