Filthy logo

Betray - Part 11.

Vipertown.

By Chelsealeighstories Published 4 years ago 9 min read
1
This story was originally published on Wattpad.

https://www.wattpad.com/user/chelsealeighstories

Lake

I step outside and spot Lexi straight away.

She is on the bonnet of Aspens car, leaning back stargazing with the same guy from in the kitchen earlier.

I guess that went well for her after all.

I'm just glad they aren't screwing on the car, although the more I think about it, that would be hilarious to see Aspen's reaction when she learned the dirty things that went on atop her baby.

I stroll over towards her; she must see me approaching because she sits up straighter, taming her hair, and wiping around her mouth. No doubt trying to wipe away any evidence of their making out.

Once she is happy that she doesn't look thoroughly kissed, she shoots me a massive grin; I can't help but beam back in return, Lexi's smile is contagious.

The guy beside her sits up following Lexi's lead, and he smiles at me. Nothing too impressive about his smile, yeah, he's cute, but he doesn't have one of those smiles people write books about.

He does, however, seem genuinely friendly and not at all creepy.

Bonus points for Mr. Nice.

Reaching the car, I make my way around to the passenger side, not wanting to interrupt them too much. "Have you seen Aspen?" I ask as I lean against the car's front passenger-side door, letting my body relax only just realizing how tired I am.

"Nope, but I'm sure she will be out soon, how long do you think Ryan can last?" she jokes.

"Realistically, my guess is a good minute, at best," we both laugh before she shifts her attention back to her friend.

I tug on the cars door handle closing my eyes wishing for it to be open, I pull the handle and hear the click, my luck must be starting to turn around as I pull and the door opens for me.

"Yes!" I cheer under my breath, ecstatic for myself; I slide in, welcoming the quiet, warm, secluded space.

I slump back into the seat, closing my eyes, still calming my breathing. My mind jumping from thoughts of Carter to thoughts of that beautiful, perfect stranger.

Groaning, I lift an arm to cover my eyes, begging my mind to shut up and leave me alone, I don't want to think about any guys, all I want right now is my bed and sleep.

But no, my mind has a mind of its own, ha, unwillingly choosing one subject to focus on, Carter.

Carter is such a dickhead.

What was I thinking staying out there with him?

Why did I think, for even a second that he was a decent guy?

So many questions, not enough time to give a shit.

I should've listened to my gut feeling to run far and fast the second he stormed outside swearing and throwing a tantrum of some sort. But, then he spoke to me.

His mood softened, and he managed to convince me to stay with that smile, and those eyes.

Ugh, no, I need to stop this.

I am not the girl who meets a guy and falls head over heels for him after a few words exchanged.

He was probably just bored and saw my social awkwardness as the perfect opportunity to have some fun at my expense. Some easy entertainment to pass the time until his girlfriend was ready for him.

I jolt awake, sitting up quickly, my eyes wide looking around frantically, scanning my surroundings completely bewildered.

I'm still in the car that, I realize quickly, but we are moving now.

I must've dozed off waiting for Aspen.

I sit up, leaning forward I count the people in the car to make sure I wasn't being kidnapped, and I was still safe in Aspens car.

1. Aspen.

2 Lexi.

Ah, the perfect amount of bodies, it all checks out.

Reclining back again, easing into the seat with the understanding that I am on my way home, excellent.

I stare blankly out the window, watching the houses and cars passing us with speed.

I look back towards the front; it's quiet, too quiet.

No one is talking; there's soft music playing which is unusual for Aspen. What did I miss while I was sleeping?

I cough trying to break the silence, but still, no-one utters a word, not a glance back to see if I'm alive, nothing.

Okay, something happened after I fell asleep, and I'm determined to find out.

"So, why are we all so quiet?" I look between Lexi and Aspen, blank looks on both of their faces.

I frown, studying them, I notice how stiff both are, far from the happy girls I arrived to the party with earlier tonight.

"Guys, are you okay?" I question, starting to get a little concerned and maybe slightly annoyed with the ignoring act.

Lexi lets out a sigh; her hand moves up, covering her face.

I lean in closer, ready to comfort her without knowing what has happened, but the closer I get I notice the slight curve of her lips peeking out front under her hand, she's smiling.

"Okay, there's a smile, so that's a good thing then?" I suggest, needing her to spill everything, it's like there's a secret everyone knows about but me, and I hate it.

FOMO is a very real thing.

Her hand falls to her thigh, rubbing up and down the length nervously if she doesn't stop soon she might burn her skin from the friction.

"You know that guy I was talking to in the kitchen?" Lexi starts, I nod, remembering all too well, "and the guy you were making out with on Aspen's jeep?" I laugh, Aspen's eyes go wide, her mouth falling open in astonishment.

"You were doing what on my Jeep?" she squeaks. Yep you heard me right she squeaked.

"Wait on my Jeep? How were you on my Jeep?" Aspen questions, now looking completely confused by my statement.

"Bonnet," is all I say with a slight nod towards the front of her car and Aspen's dark glare shoots in Lexis direction.

Lexi looks back, redirecting her glare to me. I shrug with a lazy smile, I wasn't lying, so she can't be mad at me.

"Yeah, what about him?" I question, feigning curiosity, "I got his number." Lexi states, like that, is the most exciting thing that happened to her.

As if I believe that for a second.

Thinking the same thing as me Aspen bursts out into a fit of laughter, the anger leaving her in an instant, she, like me, wasn't buying Lexis bullshit for a second.

I join in on her infectious laugh the joint sounds of our laughter filling the once quiet car.

Lexi isn't as amused by us with her arms crossed in an angry pose, the frown on her face moving back and forth between Aspen and I.

"What's so funny?" Lexi scoffs, pouting as hard as she possibly can.

"You aren't serious? As if that's all that happened tonight, don't lie to us bitch," Aspen spits out, not holding back at all.

I look over to Aspen, watching her hands as they grip the steering wheel so hard her knuckles turn white, I know she is doing this to prevent her arms from flying around the car pointing at Lexi accusingly.

Aspen has a hard time talking without using her arms to express her feelings.

I say nothing; I lean forward poking my head in between the two front seats occupied by my liar best friends.

"Right, we kissed, he gave me his number, then he had to leave and go find his girlfriend."

Silence flooded the car, no one so amused anymore.

That tricky mother fucker.

Mr. Nice guy wasn't so nice after all it seems.

I take back all the nice things I thought about him. His smile lied to me, and that just isn't going to fly.

"What the fuck?" Aspen grumbles accusingly, I slump back into my seat, nothing needed to be said about that situation.

I'm no better after how close I got to Carter earlier, until I also found out he had a girlfriend.

Given, we didn't kiss, we barely touched, but we connected in another way which isn't okay when he is in a relationship.

His phone lighting up, giving me the perfect view of him and what I assume to be his girlfriend as his lock screen was the best thing to happen, stopping anything from happening.

For all I know he wasn't even interested in me, he was just being nice, and I took it the completely wrong way, but, I am almost 100% certain he was flirting with me.

Guess I'll never know now, good riddance I say.

Guys suck.

"I didn't know he had a girlfriend when we kissed," she admits, "I wouldn't have done it if I knew," Lexi declares, the sadness in her voice hurts, and I know she isn't lying.

I don't doubt her for a second. I know Lexi well enough to know she is fiercely against cheaters and would never willingly participate in the act.

"That's why I didn't want to tell you guys the whole story, I already feel like a home-wrecking whore-" she starts before Aspen cuts her off, shoving her hand in Lexis face.

There's my girl; her thrashing arms are back in full force.

"Shut your fucking mouth, you are not a homewrecker, and that guy is a piece of shit." Aspen spits out, anger in her tone evident.

"Woah sailor, calm down." Lexi scoffs, shocked by Aspen's sudden outburst of language; I chuckle almost silently closing my eyes to ward off any memories of Carter.

Once home, I drag myself up the stairs to my bedroom, not bothering to switch on any lights as I go.

The house is so dark and quiet, the ideal environment to lose myself to sleep.

Opening my bedroom door, I kick off my shoes in the direction of my closet, tear off my jeans and throw my body onto my mattress, sinking into my bed the welcoming warmth washing over my tired body.

In the distance, I can hear a low buzzing; I'm guessing my phone?

Who the hell is calling me now, it's basically light outside now.

Not wanting to leave my bed I lean over the edge, reaching to where my jeans lay discarded on my floor, I yank at them my until my phone falls out, face up.

I tap on the screen to see who dare interrupts my sleep.

Unknown number.

Weird.

Now curious, I sit up and pull my phone up closer, opening the message.

"You really thought I'd forget to give you my number? Tsk Tsk, prettiest girl at the party. - Unknown."

Holy shit, it's him.

Perfect Stranger.

Noticing a message above his, I read it confused; I don't remember sending anything.

"Hey handsome, it's me, the prettiest girl at the party. Here's my number since you so desperately wanted a way to contact me to hang out sometime. - Lake."

Again, holy shit.

erotic
1

About the Creator

Chelsealeighstories

I'm a writer from Episode and Wattpad with over 20 million reads online. Maybe one day I'll be given the opportunity to publish one of my stories physically, that is the dream!

Thank you for all your support!

IG - @chelsealeighstories

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.