Filthy logo

Being an Online Sex Worker

What OnlyFans has done my for my confidence and more.

By Molly Caitlin LongPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
5

In May of 2020, I (and thousands of others) decided to make an onlyfans account, looking for a little extra money. I had no idea what gains would come from it, and I definitely wasn’t expecting self-love to be one of them.

My first post was a picture of my derrière in pink underpants. I spent about a week promoting before I gained three (3) fans in one (1) day, and then plateaued for a while. I didn’t do a lot of research beforehand, and I was worried that maybe this wasn’t normal. Then my first post got three (3) likes; that was every fan I had! I slowly started making more content, and eventually got more creative with costumes, backgrounds, and props.

It was about a month before I gained a couple more fans and plateaued again. That was when I started earning tips! Being tipped is a big confidence booster, especially on a paid page. A dollar here and five (5) there make a huge impact. Once I knew I had loyal paying subscribers, I started offering paid photo and video messages, more lewd than my feed content.

Whenever somebody buys a message I can feel my ego growing. Sometimes I think I’d better stop before it goes to my head, but then I remember that I am a bad b*tch and my head should be bigger. I currently have twenty-seven (27) subscribers, and I am so grateful for each and every one of them.

Being an online sex worker has helped me discover a lot about myself. I’m most definitely a switch, not just a submissive. I like control a lot more than I thought. Being worshipped feels amazing, especially when you allow yourself to believe you deserve it.

It’s still hard for me to feel sexy or beautiful sometimes, but remembering that people pay me to look at my body definitely helps. It makes me feel a bit like a celebrity, even with so few fans. It’s flattering.

I also get the chance to be mean to people without hurting them, people who like it. That makes me feel powerful. Some of them beg me for things that they know I don’t sell because they want me to tell them no.

For most of my life, I’ve dreaded looking in the mirror. Now, I don’t. Sometimes I still don’t like what I see, but most of the time I do. Sometimes I’m absolutely enamored with myself. That’s a really new experience for me. There are times when I will get lost in the mirror for hours, admiring myself. I highly reccomend adopting this practice, if you’re able. It is one of my favorite forms of self-care.

Speaking of self-care, sex work has made that more important for me. Some days when I’m really depressed and don’t want to shower, I decide to do an OnlyFans shoot so that I have to. Then I find nice undies and good angles, and sometimes it helps me feel better. When it doesn’t, I still took care of myself and did something productive, so kind of a win-win. It’s also a good reason for me to keep my space clean. I definitely don’t want to take photos in a messy environment, and that’s not what my fans want to see.

So, overall, making and OnlyFans account was a really good decision for me, and I’m really happy with how it’s going. If you’re a sex worker I hope everyone is hot for you, and if you’re on the fence about it, I say GO FOR IT! I hope this helps anybody at all!

Tips appreciated xx

industry
5

About the Creator

Molly Caitlin Long

22 - Artist - Poet - Fiction & Fantasy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.