Filthy logo

Ali's Hunt

Part One - The Lonely Traveller

By Toni alanisPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like
All rights of the digital art work go to the original creator. 

Tap tap tap.

The sound of my fingers drumming away on the bar's sticky table filled my ears, my eyes would slowly begin scanning the room. Taking in my scenery I noted where the bathrooms were, which walls were lined with windows and which walls were lined with memorabilia. I also made sure to remember exactly how many emergency exit options I had. Simply because a girl always has got to have options.

I allowed my senses to peak, and with that the dull lighting of the bar became overwhelming. The slow tap of my fingers seemed to echo through my cochlea, reaching an almost deafening tone. My nose filled with the delicious array of scents wafting around the room. Prime rib marinated in a sweet barbecue sauce. Seductively shy men drenched in aftershave, sensitive secretive ladies coated in cheap perfume. I could hear blood pumping in every direction, I could see every vein as it pulsed the warm liquid to their bodies.

Completing my scan of the room, I settled my eyes on a middle-aged man. He stood at about 6'1" with messy, dark brown hair and green eyes that shone like emeralds through the dingy bar lighting. His presence ceased my rhythmic taps, and I tilted my head in his direction, a beaming smile spread across my delicate lips. Those emerald eyes locked onto mine and in what felt like seconds, his large frame began to move across the bar toward me.

As his figure approached, my eyes were able to make out more of his features. He wore a navy blue crew neck that clung to his solid form, his collar bones strong and prominent. His arms appeared chiseled and vascular, tanned a light shade of caramel as if he worked long hours in the outdoors.

I could almost hear the blood rushing to my face as the bar stool beside me scraped across the floor, his large figure suddenly looming over me. His emerald eyes flickering across my face quickly taking in the details of my portrait.

My eyes would appear to do the same only with much more... purpose. The beaming smile replaced by a slight pout as I focused in my attention on him. I visualized the feel of his thin, pink lips pressed against mine and the feel of his five o'clock shadow against my velvet skin. How it would feel to slide my soft cold lips across the taut skin of his neck...

My tongue flickered across my lips teasingly after I acknowledged his handsome features. I thought for a moment, choosing my words carefully before allowing myself to speak.

"Well aren't you a treat... Hmmm what shall I call you, handsome? Sweetie? Angel face?" I giggled at my own eagerness, moving my hand from the bars grimy table to finally gesture the bartender.

"I'll take a glass of red wine, please... You can call me Alison, by the way, angel face."

A short and slender wine glass slid skillfully across the table toward me. I sort of rolled my eyes at the sad excuse for a glass of wine, regardless I nodded my head in gratitude and sipped my drink.

Angel face, as I'd decided to call him let out a low chuckle himself.

"Well, I'll never say no to a beautiful woman calling me all of the above.."

I winked my large blue eyes at him. His deep voice vibrating through my ears sending a slight chill down my spine. He began to speak again, only this time he cleared this throat before he spoke.

"But Alison, if you're asking my name... that would be Chris."

I flipped my long platinum locks over one shoulder, allowing it to drape down and brush against Chris's knee. I made a mental note to add his name onto my list of 'Feed' and giggled softly to myself.

I gave Chris my most innocent gaze and when I spoke my words dripped with honey, sweet and supple as they flowed.

"Well Chris, what do you say we have a few more drinks and get out of this run down sports bar? I think I know a place we could have more fun."

I winked my crystal blue eyes, watching his features to see if they'd show any signs of fear. But I watched the lust ignite within his emerald eyes and in that moment, I knew I'd have my feast.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.