Filthy logo

A Midsummer Wet Dream

Part Two

By imthenwgirlPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
ARTWORK VIA : @eroticwatercolor (on Instagram)

Today I woke up in a frenzy; the weekend is almost over, my neighbors still haven't moved in, and last night I watched the sun come up with a couple of my coworkers. Odd right? Coworkers, hanging out with each other without being corralled by the big boys at work. It's just six of us chilling on my newly bought Arhaus couch that I saved for a little over four months to buy. Hence the reason for a celebration.Before I forget, let me introduce Marie (she's the first friend I made when I moved here), Joseph(Marie's boyfriend but we aren't allowed to say due to work). Ashely(my on and off again fuck buddy), Natalie(the best thing about her is her tits, no lie), and William(I used to have a massive crush on him until I found out he was gay). I've known everyone pretty much since I moved here from Texas, which is about eight years. Even though we have our disagreements from time to time, the energy we pass onto one another is refreshing. Speaking of refreshing, starting the morning without OJ is a cardinal sin, and I have none left. All I could hear in my mind were the subjects of King's Landing from Game of Thrones yelling, "Shame, shame !.." as I got dressed to run to the bodega around the corner from my apartment.I asked my coworkers if they wanted anything, and surprisingly they said no after a full night of binge drinking and overdue munchies. I grabbed my keys off the kitchen counter and headed out.

The cold crisp morning air put a pep in my step that was suddenly interrupted by a glimpse of a jet black tapered afro fitted with a walk that could make you forget to breathe. The girl was in a rush, so I didn't bother to get a better look. Jingle bells went off as soon as I opened the door to the bodega. "Morning Esma!" said the owner. I got my usual bacon-egg and cheese on a kaiser roll with a liter OJ. As I was walking out, I got a text from Ashely saying she had to leave and help set up for her friend's art show at the MAD museum this afternoon. Before I got a chance to respond, she asked if I wanted to tag along."Sure, but don't you think it would be awkward since I don't know your friend," I replied. "No, don't be silly; you can get to know him at the show tonight @ 7:30," she answered. I said, "I'll be there" and began the trek up to my apartment, but on the way up, I passed one of my new neighbors on the stairs. She smiled and said, "I'm your new neighbor Jess, my boyfriend and I just moved into the apartment down the hall from you." I pretended to act like I had forgotten her face by delaying my response. However, it was of no use; she just laughed and said, "It's ok, don't be shy, listen, we are having a little housewarming this coming Friday. Would you like to come?". I thought to myself, it depends on how you spell come because I would love to cum...but instead, I replied, "Sounds good!". She gave me her phone so that I could give her my number. I was shocked that it was even progressing this far so fast, but who am I to complain.We exchanged goodbyes, and I finally made it back to my apartment to find everyone asleep on the couch.

I poured myself a glass of OJ and took a seat at the counter. While looking at the ceiling, I dissected every piece of the conversation Jess and I had. My intuition is rarely wrong, but I couldn't help but wonder if I was overthinking it. The way she flipped her blond curly hair as she introduced herself, or how her green eyes locked on my tongue while I was licking my lips. Or maybe she just thinks I'm pretty? Who can say for sure, it wasn't enough time to get fully acquainted. All I could do is wait until Friday or until she texted me. An hour passed, and my coworkers were getting ready to leave. I looked at the time; it was already 10 minutes to 2, and while talking to William, I noticed a message from an unknown number; it was Jess. She wanted to get to know me better before the party; she invited me to dinner the next evening; I accepted. We talked right up until it was time for me to go to the art show, but soon after I took a shower, Ashely had to cancel. She didn't say why when I asked, and I wasn't about hound her about something I didn't feel like going to in the first place. I immediately told Jess that I wasn't going in hopes that she would come over, but instead, we continued our conversation via text well into the night. It felt like I was dreaming. She was easy to talk to, and hours felt like minutes. As it drew closer to midnight, I told her I had to work at 7 am. Initially, she tried to convince me to stay up a little longer, but after several failed attempts, she gave in and texted, "Good night, beautiful." I stayed up for at least two hours after we talked, hoping she meant it the way I had hoped. My eyes started to get heavy, and I slowly drifted off to sleep, knowing that I would see her soon enough.

erotic
Like

About the Creator

imthenwgirl

~SUPPORT ME~

PERSONAL IG- @victoriadorvek

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.