Filthy logo

5 Ways to KickStart A Thriving Adult-Industry Mindset

OnlyFans Tips from A Top 1% Earner

By Brittney KeatingPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
5 Ways to KickStart A Thriving Adult-Industry Mindset
Photo by Marvin Meyer on Unsplash

When I first started adult modeling in 2009 at the age of twenty, I was fearful of what people outside of the industry would think. More specifically, what my family and friends would think of me, I was sure they would be uncomfortable by this career path that had stumbled into my life as much as I’d stumbled into it. I felt called to this work because I saw the potential it could bring: more freedom. It held the possibility to financially free me from living under my parents’ roof in Maine and move to the west coast in my apartment along the California coast. That’s what I was dreaming of doing, and suddenly, I had an opportunity that I believed could get me there.

I kept the work I did hush-hush around my family and most of my friends, which, to my benefit, was reasonably easy to do. I was fed up working endless hours at a retail job, standing on my feet, selling items for a company that I had little passion for. I’d find myself dreading clocking in and feeling relief paired with achy feet clocking out -- just to do it all over again. I knew there was a better way to make money that would line up with more comfort, abundance, and personal control. Just like that, the opportunity for adult modeling collided with my life.

The money was consistent and promising. I was quickly making over one thousand MORE dollars than I was at my retail job for way less effort, more freedom of time, AND no achy feet! Effortlessly making over two thousand dollars consistently each month led me to believe that my dream to move to California was much closer than I could have realized it was working retail! The first nine months of modeling allowed me to save a comfortable nest egg through the harsh Maine winter to permit my move to California that following summer.

I lived in Long Beach for my first year, less than a mile walk from the sand and salty water, which was a dream come true! I spent the following six years living in San Diego. California’s beaches became the home to my heart. All while maintaining a consistent income through adult modeling without a doubt that it would work out.

As I gave myself space, time and made friends who were more comfortable with my work’s nature, I built the confidence to be more open about it with my loved ones. I’ve learned a lot over the past ten years working in the adult industry. I’m going to share five tips I’ve learned to be true to help those of you considering beginning a journey in the industry. Or perhaps you want a reminder to reclaim your life choices for yourself and forget about what anybody else thinks about that.

1. What you choose to do with your life is YOUR business. You can share those details with whomever you like, but you owe nobody explanations. You did not come to this Earth to validate your choices to others. You are responsible for yourself and nobody else, which also means nobody else is responsible for your happiness. Free yourself from the chains of validation. Your wings are to soar, butterfly.

2. The more comfortable you become with your choice to create adult content, the more you’ll attract like-minded people into your life. It’s not your business to make other people comfortable with your life choices. Let love guide into your life who is better suited, more supportive, and able to provide more unconditional love where you are at in your journey. You deserve to be seen as the star that you are!

3. Give yourself permission to indulge in what could be an easy stream of income if it is calling to you! You deserve your abundance. Get your bag, Sis! This is YOUR life. You aren’t here to appeal to the masses. You’re here to create your life and enjoy it to the fullest. And look, more money means more freedom. More time, more money, more opportunities, more independence, more travel, more manifestations, more of your desires coming to fruition!

4. It’s okay to “do it for the money.” That’s what most 9-5 jobs are for people, a check of stability. Money is a valuable tool. You don’t need to justify why you’re choosing to make money in the ways you choose. If money wants to come to you, allow it! Doors of opportunity will open so long as you understand that you deserve that money making its way to you despite what other people may try to make you believe. It’s okay to say yes to an easy check! Money is meant to flow effortlessly to you!

5. Sexuality is an empowering tool for a person to come into alignment with more self-power and self-confidence. Plus, working in the adult industry can severely increase your body image! Constant compliments and encouragement can be an excellent tool to reinforce that you are worthy of the money you make, you are sexy, and you are deserving to live a life that brings more joy!

Choose your happiness and allow the path of least resistance to flow you down the river. Money is continually flowing, and money desires you just as much as you desire it!

Until next time,

Peace. Love. Unity. Respect.

Brittney

-------

Ready to begin your journey into the 18+ world? Here’s my OnlyFans referral link. https://onlyfans.com/?ref=24461162

If you sign up with it and start making money, I will be of personal assistance to your questions along your journey!

Find more content by me by visiting my link page here! https://beacons.ai/brittneykeatingofficial

industry
Like

About the Creator

Brittney Keating

Hello, I'm Brittney, an LGBT+ writer! I work within the adult industry. I am a plus-size woman who enjoys fashion, music, road trips, and sexuality! I've been passionate about writing since I was a child.

For More: www.BloomBeyondBeing.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.