Fiction logo

You are in all my heart. You keep me for the rest of your life.

Just keep me on your lap. I will not leave you. I'll be away.

By Selly NathPublished 2 years ago 4 min read

not love only friendship

I used to study in the eighth grade. A new girl was admitted in my class that year. I lost my heart when I saw him. What a strange feeling it was. Other than that, no one cares. His laughing, speaking, walking, smiling, everything... yes everything started becoming my favorite. Then after some time I realized that it was one sided love. He did class 8th and 9th from our school. After that it came to know that he has taken admission in some other school.

It is also not known which school his school is. Where did I start thinking that now this girl will be with me for the rest of my life. But this relationship can also become so weak and it can also disintegrate with the force of time, I did not think. This incident had a great impact on my entire personality. Neither does he feel like studying nor does he feel like having fun with friends. But, my happiness knew no bounds on that day, when the examination center of our 10th board was lying in the same school. Children came from different schools and we already knew each other.

The time had come for the exam to end. I started thinking that now it will go away again. So I will say about love later, for now I just make it friends. So that they stay in contact with each other. I said, will you be friends with me? He readily accepted my offer. Today, even after 14 years, we are still friends. I got married two years ago and now she is also done.

your memories in dew drops

I used to study in 11th standard. Used to go to school everyday but did not mix much with school friends. There used to be a girl studying in my school in 9th class, who used to come to my class every day for one reason or the other. Sometimes she used to come to the class room to get her copy checked, sometimes on the pretext of asking our teacher something with a book in her hand. As she walked in, she used to see me smiling slightly. Once or twice he did the same, so I started looking into him. The next time she came to the class room and stood beside me smiling in a familiar style. He said to me, 'You have your ninth grade notes? you can give me? I started liking her since our first conversation that day.

I fell in love with him after the next couple of meetings. Whenever I used to talk to her in school, that night she used to come in my dreams. This happened many times. About a month later, he gave me a letter, at the end of which it was written 'I love you, your love'. On this I also wrote him a letter which was my first love letter. At that time, we used to go to school together in the middle of the thick fog in the morning and keep talking all the way. After reaching school, we used to play with the dew drops shining on the flowers in the garden. Now this cold is increasing the warmth of memories related to you.

The sadness of going away from you will always haunt me

I still remember the day when we met for the first time. I did so many strange things that day. Then after two days when I realized that I am missing something, then I told you through message that I miss you. On this you also replied very smartly that after about 52 hours you realized that you are missing me. That's how our conversation started. Sometimes I would have accepted your proposal and sometimes would have refused, but despite refusing, you knew that I love you only.

When you first held my hand, I was lost in that feeling for two days. We committed and got into a relationship. It was such a good time when we used to talk to each other for hours everyday. Giving gifts in a special occasion and taking me out on a date, everything was so special for me but this happiness was only a guest for a few moments. It was very difficult for both of us to go away from you but you know how much I love my mother so I had to leave this relationship. If possible, forgive me, even if I stay away from you, but I will always love you.

Alsai morning gift

It has been two years since I came to this city. It was not known in all this that when I got absorbed in the color of Lucknow. Don't know when the air here started reminding me of the bygone days. Saw all the famous places of the city but never saw the morning here in these two years. Often used to wake up late in the morning. One day I woke up early because of the noise in the room next to the hostel. Thought I should enjoy tea from the nearby Patrakarpuram square.

People were moving towards their destination lurking in the midst of a slight dew. Then a picture seemed to be slowly getting bigger. She was walking towards the crossroads, combing her wet hair. Blue coat, white shirt with blue and white tie on it. Looks like an intermediate student. Repeatedly removing the hair coming on my face, every time someone was doing a magic on my heart. I wanted to get entangled in his wicks. At least settles me under the pretext of my hair.

The nose had turned a little red from the cold. With that red color, it was as if my Alsai eyes were completely opened. His face was saved forever in the hard disk of my heart. Wanted to tell him something else. Love did not happen but yes definitely wanted to tell him that morning had given a very good present to get up early. Before she could muster up the courage to say anything, her bus arrived and she left. That beautiful sight was going away in front of my eyes, while my glass of tea was now empty.

family

About the Creator

Selly Nath

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    SNWritten by Selly Nath

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.