Fiction logo

WORLD OF TWIN final prt

the challenge I faced as a twin

By Beauty EtukudoPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
2
WORLD OF TWIN final prt
Photo by Daiga Ellaby on Unsplash

My narrative travelled far. Even in the nearby villages, I couldn't believe my eyes when I came out to discover a gathering in my father's compound; it was as if our president had held a meeting to give money; even those in wheelchairs attended my wedding, as did others who didn't know me but had heard my story. I was speechless and all I could do was cry 😭

I couldn't stop crying, and my tears ruined my makeup.

My husband capped it all by promising to buy transformers for my village.

My town had been without power for nearly 15 years; our last transformer had failed, and there was no money to replace it since our government didn’t want to help out, and we were in the darkness for years with no hope.

When he fulfilled his word, everyone rejoiced, and I became the center of attention. Mom told me that the first day Nepa delivered light after so many years, everyone shouted my name, "QUEEN, God bless Queen.

People now respect my family because of me, and my parents have instantly become VIPs in the town because of me.

My court marriage was held in Lagos, and just a few selected family members were able to attend.

My wedding was done to a high standard. Even my sister joked that she envied me. 😛

It was wonderful that we married men with the same name; what a coincidence. My life was never the same after my marriage since I continued to travel from nation to country and achieve excellence in life.

People have never stopped using my experience as a case study, and they continue to tell me how much I inspire them every single day.

familyLoveFan Fiction
2

About the Creator

Beauty Etukudo

A student of NOUN who developed a writing skill on the hospital bed. I learnt to turn my tears into ink and encourage souls out there with my stories. I love to write about life experiences, both mine and the ones people told me. WELCOME.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Bebisha jemuu 3 months ago

    Interesting

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.