Fiction logo

Why? I met him.

I wish I'd never met him. When I first met him, I had no idea how much my life would change as a result of his presence.

By Ritika mishraPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

"Riya's bubble thought"

"No, it would be incorrect. This is impossible for me."

"I have to restrain myself, but why can't I think about how happy I am? But where is the deficiency? After all, why I feeling attracted towards Rachit."

"Does Harsh not care for me?"

Oh no,

how can I call his love into question?

I am his only female in his life.

Why are you involved in this relationship with Harsh if you don't love him?

I haven't considered anyone else in all these years.

So, what happened in the last few days that drew me to Rachit?

What is it that makes me think of Rachit?

This is impossible for me. I'm going to have to explain myself.

I need to retrace my erroneous steps. But how did it all happen today?

I shouldn't have done this.

I can't change what happened, but I will not make such a mistake again.

Yes, it will be right. I'm just shocked at how much Harsh adores me.

Nothing is wrong with our relationship. People serve as living examples of our affection. Tell us about their ideal couple.

I'm not going to betray Harsh.

I took the final decision of this ongoing debate in my mind. I took a long deep breath and said loudly, "Yes, this will be fine," shaking my neck.

I picked up the phone at the foot of the bed and blocked Rachit's number without thinking twice.

She opened his old message and was about to delete it when she realised what she was doing. So she couldn't stop herself from reading that chat again, this time by heart.

Rachit had only been at her office for three months.

As a result of this, he quickly became everyone's favourite in the office.

Rachit was very attractive, with a 5 foot 9 inch height, muscular body, fair complexion, and intoxicating eyes that could entice anyone.

Rachit entered the office wearing grey pants and a black shirt on the first day, and every female in the office had her gaze fixed on him, with the entire staff sighing on one side.

Riya, on the other hand, was very nervous about her project.

She was given the opportunity to lead the meeting for the first time as a manager today; it was the first time after the promotion that she had put her idea in front of the direct client; otherwise, all her hard work would be for naught. Her senior was the only one who received credit.

Riya was determined not to make a mistake today. After all, she had given her life for this meeting.

The meeting began, and Riya, despite her nervousness, confidently shared her ideas with the client.

Some people in the office were surprised to see Riya attend the meeting so confidently, because they had doubts about Riya's abilities and did not believe Riya was qualified for this opportunity.

Riya smiled confidently as she noticed the blown colors on those faces.

Then Riya's gaze was drawn to a charming individual.

"Who is he? I'd never seen anyone like him before. He most likely came with the client."

After the meeting, Riya took a deep breath and went straight to the restroom.

Riya examines herself in the mirror above the wash basin. After folding the sleeves of her navy-blue shirt, untying the high ponytail, and untangling the long brown hair till her waist, making it back into a high ponytail and splashing water on her face.

After folding the sleeves of her navy-blue shirt, untying the high ponytail, and untangling the long brown hair till her waist, making it back into a high ponytail and splashing water on her face

Riya looked in the mirror and said, "I'm not as attractive as the other girls." I'm not even sure how to apply makeup."

Riya's pink lips curled into a small smile. Riya emerged from the restroom, wiping her face.

"It's 2 p.m., Riya. Let's go out to lunch."

Riya responded as Ashish picked up the lunch box and said,

"Yes," while looking at her wristwatch.

Due to an emergency, Ashish had to leave lunch halfway through.

Riya sat alone at her table, eating her lunch and checking her emails.

"Well done, Miss,"

Riya's attention was drawn to a voice.

"This is the person who was present at the meeting. That is, he is not a client. So, to whom is he grateful?"Riya responded.

Riya inquired, "Thank you, but sorry I don't recognize you?"

"My name is Rachit Khurana, and I'm the new marketing director here."

"Sir, please accept my apologies." Riya rose from her seat.

"Sit down and unwind. I'm just your co-worker".

"You are not required to apologies. You can simply call me by my first name".

Riya Mittal, New Project Director:

Riya responds with a handshake.

Thank you so much for reading. This chapter is a part of my Novel "Unfulfilled Desires" on #wattpad. please checkout on given link

https://www.wattpad.com/story/290266827-unfulfilled-desires?utm_source=web&utm_medium=email&utm_content=share_myworks

Next chapter will be uploaded soon.

This is my first work on this field.

Please correct me, wherever I make mistakes.

Also encourage me by your votes.

Basically I write poetry, please checkout my poetry, which are recorded in my own voice.

All poetry available on given link

Https://anchor.fm/ritika-mishra6

Series
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.