Fiction logo

Why cats have nine lives

My moms cat have 10 🙄

By Walter D. WitherspoonPublished 10 months ago • 2 min read
1

I was a child when I heard cat has nine lives I believed it until I was adult, I love cats they are cool they are like home sized lions, cheetahs and tigers. So, for three he plays, for three he strays, and for the last three he stays I heard thinking for kitten years they play, for teen years as the cats gets strays and hopping around and as older he stays in one spot because they are old. Cats are very soothing creature for the purring to cuddling fur. Supposably cats been around over 800 years and this 9th century for them and is marked their 9th life now in today society. Egypt mythology atum-ru the son god gave birth eight other gods and was said to transform to a cat to be able to the underworld. Cats are known to have escape so many near death experience that why are quick on their feet. My own theory is that have nine lives because they are more curious than most animals and they want to so much about what every catch their eye even if it kills them, so the term curiosity killed the cat means something are not worth investigating or experience. Back in 1589 the original title was called care killed the cat in a play written by Ben Jonhson and adapted William shakepares in 1873 was first reference curiosity killed the cat.

Now I know you see I put in the subtitle my mom's cat has 10 lives well long story short that cat might be on drugs lol when she was kitten, she would take black shirts hide under them and run tag my leg and run and hide under something I can't reach or find her .I heard the Chinese and Japanese believe that people come back as animals well this cat had to been ninja or samurai in her past live, watching her jump for the entertainment center to couch it was like trying to catch some camping in a first-person shooting video game trying to catch her when she run in hide under stuff. My mom and her caretake found her and a few other kittens 8 other ones drowning in a river. She dropped the other Cats off at an animal shelter decided to keep this cat and named her missy. I love cats and not just the house pets but the one in the jungle, and safari. Now when they say cats have nine lives, I am not really sure if them mean the big cats the jungle I wouldn't be surprised If that's true seens they live similar lives,but I never Seens a cat look like a lion

Fan Fiction
1

About the Creator

Walter D. Witherspoon

Hey I am new to this platform I am just to share my stories,poems,and ideas. Good day thank God!!!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • D. ALEXANDRA PORTER10 months ago

    This is heart-warming. I especially liked the part about Mom's cat with ten lives.!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.