Fiction logo

When The Universe Changed

All It Takes Is A Little Heart To Stop The Past Futures

By Haley C.Published 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 4 min read
3
When The Universe Changed
Photo by Jeremy Thomas on Unsplash

I've always observed the night sky with wonder and noticed, even with it's darkness, a little light always manages to shine through. The name is Jazzamine, I've never been your typical teen, but who's to say what the typical teen is? I grew up on planet Earth just like the rest of them, only I'm not what you would call a human. I know what you may be thinking, I destroyed the planet, but nope - that wasn't me. It seems so typical of all you humans to blame the extraterrestrial - but hey, I moved to planet earth because well, my family needed to relocate.

The reason for my families decision to relocate is due to our planet being destroyed by a fleet of Nebula Destabilizers - they suck! The Nebula Destabilizers are the warriors for The Mighty Supreme Time Rulers. The Mighty Supreme Time Rulers are the hierarchy of the entire Universe. Mighty Supreme Time Rulers decide the fate of every planet out there - luckily my family knew about it from secret intelligence officials from the Universe. My family has some people they know working down at HQ in the Time-O-Sphere. The Time-O-Sphere is the part of the Universe where all of time is played in audio/ visual loops. My parents already knew about the destruction of our planet a long time ago, but hey Earth will soon plunder too, so it'll be on to the next planet - I guess.

By Guillermo Ferla on Unsplash

It seems like the earth ended too soon though - especially since we just moved. Earth has always been a special place for us Melaitains - it is where we were first born. We all started on Earth as microbes, but humans had to fling us far away onto another planet - because they just have to investigate every planet out there. Humans really don't like communicating with the Universe, so they don't quite understand the impact of The Mighty Supreme Time Rulers - in fact no human has ever talked to anyone down at HQ, not even their rulers.

My species has been entirely wiped out and the only thing that will bring them back is if we were to reverse the Time-O-Sphere's existence. If the Time-O-Sphere is reversed and removed, it changes everything in the Universe, a new one is then born. There is only one way to actually accomplish such a task, and that's with this heart shaped locket I have - the only issue is, no one knows the location of the key - I don't even know where it is. If we can't open the heart lockets' main interphase - then it's game over for everyone in the Universe - with the exception of The Mighty Supreme Time Rulers.

By Nathan Duck on Unsplash

Without knowledge of the exact location of the key - there has been speculation from within the Universes' HQ - where they believe the possibility of it being located at the bottom of the earth's oceans. The Idea of diving into the dark depths of Earth's waters has always freaked me out - even though my planet, where I was born, was made entirely of the liquid - we just didn't have scary creatures lurking below. I've been told that I'm the only Melaitain that has the ability to swim in the earths oceans.

Our oceans on Melaitia were not as dense as the Earths, but for some strange reason I'm able to swim like the creatures in the Earth oceans - my people believed that I have the ability to converse with the Earths ocean creatures. I have been anxious about the moment that is about to happen in the next few days - I'm going to have to save the Earth, even though I'm no where near prepared for it.

By NASA on Unsplash

Destiny is never on my side, I never asked to be the one to save the Earth. I was only told about the locket and key thing once I became 16, and it is not what I had in mind as the best birthday present. My parents thought it was going to be the best news I had ever received, but hey, at least I'm special right? The only problem with having to save the Earth at 16 years of age - is the fact I am only 16! Shouldn't I be enjoying my time with friends? Nope, no friends when you've got an entire planet to save.

I wish I never knew about the Earth's apocalypse - because I could live the last days on this planet feeling just fine until my existence is obliterated. I wish the Earth wasn't so important for my species to regain their existence, but to be fair - I will have to do what is needed for the regrowth of the Universe at whole. There is a problem with this Universe, it's been spoiled - the moral code has to be rewritten.

By Alexander Andrews on Unsplash

When I find the key to the heart shaped locket - I won't even remember anything either way - so what's the point? I guess it is important for future planet destruction to cease. Even with the Universe being deleted - everything will still be the same, in it's original format - only without the horrid Mighty Supreme Time Rulers. The apocalypse happening through the locket, is a better route to rid the Universe of The Mighty Supreme Time Rulers, because a new dimension is already out there without them in it. The different dimensions usually overlap - causing one Universes dimension to have the horrid Rulers that rule our Universe - while the other one is free from the heinous rulers.

I will attempt to dive into the depths of the Earths oceans - as I have promised. The other side of the dimensional wall is a happier and safer one. The Earths apocalypse is important for the Universe, it needs to be reset into a better dimension. In the end we will all live again.

By Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

Sci Fi
3

About the Creator

Haley C.

Hello I'm Haley, I am a current college student. I plan to major in psychology and minor in music. I want to help people by becoming a music therapist. Hopefully I can utilize this platform to create helpful stories, and articles.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.