Fiction logo

What Happens Next?

A short story

By Jeannie AromeaPublished 2 years ago 27 min read
Like

Aromea is a new girl at Swanbourne Senior High School. She has short brown hair in a surfy cut style, is very athletic and handsome and has quite a boyish husky voice. She's a 17 year old and has just come abroad as an exchange student from L.A in the United States of America. She's a part of the church of the Jesus christ of the latter day saints.

It's first period and she has math with a male teacher none other than somebody called Mr. McFly. It reminds her of the movie Back To the future. She wants to make a comment to him in regards to that but decides to keep it for later.

"Class, we have a new student. Aro? Come up and introduce yourself." So Aromea goes up.

"Hey everyone, I'm Aro and I'm from L.A, USA. I came here with my Mom. The rest of my family are still back at home. I live around here and I’m a member of the church of the Jesus Christ of the latter day saints."

"Fabulous. So, Aro, tell us why your Mother chose to come to Perth, Australia." Mr. McFly asked curiously.

"Um, well, I'm on a short scholarship and I'm currently doing a surf competition, so I still have to do some schooling, and I'm also a musician, and I'm on tour, promoting my latest albumn, so I'm here only for a month, if not longer."

Interesting, well we wish you the best. Does anybody else have questions to ask Aro?

A kid raised his hand. "Aro I think your American accent is cool. You should come hang out with us at lunchtime."

"Yeah, ok." She said. "Anyone else have questions to ask me?"

"Yeah, I do." A girl said. "What are your hobbies?"

"Yeah, I'm into sports. My favourite sport is surfing. I used to go out with my dad's long board back in L.A. I can't wait to go back soon to L.A. I miss it. I also play the keyboard sing and write songs. Anything else you want to ask me?"

One girl raised her hand. "Wow! You should hang out with us at lunch. We welcome you to our group. My name's Nancy by the way."

"Yeah sure. Pleased to meet you Nancy and to the rest of the class also." Then she went back to her seat and sat down.

"Great, I'm glad we all know you now, Aro." Said Mr. McFly. "Now we will get to work."

He started to write the lesson on the blackboard with white chalk. Algebra was the subject. Aro was no good at Algebra. She was very artistic and a creative person who loved to write and play instruments.

"Ok students, I'll have you copy what I wrote up on the board. Make sure you do it in the neat handwriting we have learnt." Then he focused on Aro and approached her. "Now Aro, if you need any help with work then just let me know and I'll help you out. The other students may also be quite helpful."

Aromea just nodded her head and said "Ok."

"Good boy." He told her mistakingly. What? He just called her a boy?

"I'm not a boy. I'm a girl!" she said smiling with a sarcastic smirk. "Oh my god. I can't believe you thought me as a boy."

"Oh I'm sorry, Aro. You're name confused me. I'm sorry." He said apologizing and then the awkward skinny teacher with a nerdy walked away embarrassed.

Aro turned to a girl next to her and said, "So, do I actually look like a boy, because if I do, then that really sucks."

"Yeah, I knew you were a girl. I think it's your voice and the way you speak and also your name as well as your appearance that made the teacher mistake you as a boy", she told her truthfully.

"Great. That makes me feel SO much better." She said rolling her eyes. "What's your name by the way?" she asked the girl.

"My name's Crystal." She said assertively. Crystal was a pretty girl with golden brown hair and hazel eyes. She had a lisp and spoke intellectually. She too was a smart person.

"So, Crystal, what do you normally do at lunchtimes?" Aromea asked her.

"We just sit...together. And eat, and talk. Or don't."

"Oh yeah. I'll hang out with you then." She told her.

"Those other girls wanted you to hang with them." She said.

"I thought they were with your group." She said.

"No, they do other stuff. They have boyfriends and they usually sit watching them play basketball or football."

"Oh, I see. Interesting..." The bell rang and everybody got up from their seats.

Mr McFly added, "Sit down! I didn't say you could go yet. Make sure your desks are neat before you go to lunch." He told the class assertively.

"Woah...talk about strict." Aromea quietly told Crystal.

"Sssh. He may have heard you." She warned Aro.

"I'm sooorry. I'm not afraid of him. He thought I was a boy for friggin' sake." She said rebelling.

"I think everybody did, or at least still does." She said.

"Oh great. So, your telling me that those girls think I'm a guy?" she asked Crystal.

"Yep. They always like to have the popular type guys in their group, so the leader of the group, Marissa, I reckon has the hots for you. I heard her whispering. 'I plan on asking Aro out.'

"Ew, gross" Aromea Answered.

And, the guys, well they thought you were a boy too so they invited you to their group." She said smartly.

"How do you know all of this?" Aromea asked Crystal.

"I just do. It's in my nature to know. I'm sort of psychic. And...I'm a ghost. We should go out for lunch now. I'm hungry." She told Aromea.

Aromea was confused and rubbed eye. and sighed. A ghost? May be Crystal has mental problems. Or is playing make believe.

"Well, where's your group?" she asked Crystal.

"I dunno. They probably went outside to eat their lunch."

"Oh-kay." She said untrustingly.

Her teacher called out. "Aro? Could I have a word with you?" Everybody left the classroom and Crystal quietly said, "Good luck. You're gonna need it."

"Thanks." She replied to her. Then Crystal left the classroom also.

Mr McFly approached Aromea. "Hi Aromea."

"Hi Mr McFly. What...would you like to see me about?"

"I just want to apologise about before. I'm truly sorry. I just want to let you know that...well I made an embarrassing mistake and if I caused you any sort of trauma, that I'm sorry."

"Aah...that's ok Mr McFly. Apology accepted." She told him.

"Good. I'm glad we cleared things up. So how are you going with your school work?"

"Yeah fine. I finished it all." She told him untrustingly.

"Well, good girl. Keep it up. I'll let you go off and have lunch time. See you back in class when the siren sounds."

"Yeah, see you then Mr McFly." Then Aromea looking back. She mumbled to herself "Errgh I'm gonna avoid that guy for the rest of the rest of my stay. What a freak."

Crystal was waiting for her outside.

"Oh hey Crystal. Thanks for waiting."

"It's alright. This is my group. Reba and Jeanine. They were both sitting either side of Crystal. "Jeanine thought you were a boy too." Crystal told Aromea.

"Ssssh! Crystal." Jeanine bumped Crystal with her elbow.

"Well, it's true. Oh I'm sorry. I was just teasing. I hope I didn't hurt your feelings." Crystal told Aromea.

"Um. Just don't mention the whole me looking like a boy thing anymore. Otherwise I'm fine."

So Aro, is that your full name?" asked Reba.

"Her name's Aromea." Crystal answered.

"Yeah. Thanks Crystal. It's supposed to be an Aromean name. It means ‘Entertaining and Awesome”.

"Wow...I didn't know that. Jeanine looked at her with a blank stare. "So, anyways, I think it's really cool how you play instruments and surf. That's SO cool." Jeanine told her in eyes of admiration.

"Thanks." Aromea said smiling with her head held up high.

The girls ate their lunch. Aromea was sitting beside Jeanine. Jeanine was an exotic looking girl with dark brown long silky straight hair and shining blue eyes. Her skin was golden tanned.

"So, Jeanine," started Aromea," I think you're really pretty. What's your heritage? I notice a slight foreign accent."

"Jeanine stared at at her for a whole and raised an eyebrow and smiled. "Uh, thank you. Really? You picked that out? My mum and dad are from the south of France. My last name is Chabert. And my first name is French also. You know...you'd be a pretty good looking boy, or a handsome girl. I love your husky voice.”

"Jeanine!" answered Crystal. "That's a horrible thing to say. She's a girl, ok. Let's leave it at that."

"Sorr-ee." Said Jeanine rolling her eyes.

"So Jeanine, are you lesbian or something? Cos it almost seems like you wanted me to be a boy." Said Tim.

"Well, yeah. At first, but when I found out that you're a girl, I changed my mind. Still, you're good looking." Jeanine said truthfully.

"Well, that's good to know." Smiled Aromea.

The bell rang and the girls finished their lunches to line up outside the door.

"That break was too short." Said Aromea.

"Yeah, it was only recess. We have lunch in a couple hours and it goes for 30 minutes." Said Crystal.

"Oh ok. I'm still getting used to how school works here. I really don't feel like school work right now. I'm friggin tired. I went out for a surf this morning and I just don't have the capacity right now to do school work." Complained Aromea.

"Well, poor you." Said Reba being sarcastic. Reba was a giant girl, quite plain and ugly. Her hair was shaggy and she smelt dirty. She seemed quite rude and would always complain to the teacher and fight with the other students.

"Shut up." Said Aromea to Reba, "You have no say to what I say. You don't even exist. You're not even a ghost."

The girls entered third period English together and they sat together in one row, Crystal, Aromea, Jeanine. Reba decided to sit away from them with some of the other 'out casts'.

"What's she doing sitting over there?" whispered Crystal to Aromea.

Aromea shrugged, "I dunno. May be she prefers them as friends to us." Suggested Aromea.

"Alright class, no more talking. We need to get to work." Said Mr McFly to the class. "I need you to take your English books out and turn to page 20. English literature." Then he addressed Aromea. "Aro, I have one for you over here. I'll bring it to you in a moment."

"Aromea whispered to Crystal. We have him for English too?"

Aromea just nodded her head and then looked down to Crystal's English book. "So Crystal, what are you doing after school?" she asked.

"Sssh. It's school time now. I want to concentrate and I don't want to be told off by the teacher." Crystal warned.

"Aromea, I'm doing nothing after school. Do you want to come over my house." Offered Jeanine.

"Yeah sure! Sweet. So, what sort of things do you do at home." Asked Aromea.

"I have a swimming pool. So I usually swim and I also have a trampoline, so we can jump on that." Answered Jeanine.

"Neat. I'll give you my phone number and you give me yours, then we can call or text each other, yeah?" offered Aromea.

"Yeah, sure. What suburb do you live in?" asked Jeanine. "I live in Peppermint Grove."

"Fantastic. The suburb I live in is called Swanbourne." Said Aromea.

"Swanbourne is right near Peppermint Grove. They're like sisters. What street do you live in?" Jeanine asked Aromea.

"My street is called Marine Parade. Is that fairly close to where you live?" asked Aro.

"Yeah, sort of. Its' around a twenty minute walk, but my mum can always pick you up, or yours can give you a lift. I'll text you my address. It's easy to find. It's a big cream house on the corner of the Terrace."

"Ok. Cool, so we can hang out then." answered Aromea smiling excitingly.

Mr McFly approached. "What are you girls blabbing about? I expect you to work. Jeanine, I should expect more from you." He told her sternly.

"Sorry Mr McFly, it won't happen again." Jeanine said.

"Good. Well Aromea. Here's your English book. Have a read on page 20, and if you don't understand anything just call me and I can help you out." He told her.

"Yeah, I do just that Thanks." She said straightly. Aromea looked at the questions and filled in the answers very quickly. "Easy-peazy-Japaneazy", she said.

"Wow, you finished your work that quickly!" said Jeanine."Can I copy off of you?"

Aro didn't answer for a moment and then came up with a helpful answer. "In life we must do things the hard way to achieve greater things. At first, using the easy way out of things is beneficial for your grades but at the same time you're not building your knowledge or skills. There won't always be a person by your side to give you the easy way out of things, so what I'll do for you is be your mentor for now and help you to understand what the question means and how to solve it, but I won't give you the answers and let you figure them out. I'll plant seeds for you. I'd rather you learn than cheat. Believe me. It'll help you in the long run."

Mr McFly snuck up behind and said "Well Aromea, you're full of surprises. That little speech just earned you a gold sticker. Have you finished your work already?" he asked her.

"Yes Mr McFly, I have." She told him.

He took her book and got his pen out to mark the answers. He then gave her back her English book and she saw that he had marked everything correctly and given her a big gold star. "Good...girl." He said reluctantly pausing making sure he got her gender right this time.

Aromea was offended by the fact that Mr McFly paused before saying the word 'girl', but decided to ignore it and listened to her elderly teachings that she had learnt.

Aromea started to zone off for the entire hour of class and thought about her tour and her surfing competition. She began to think she was wasting time in class, and felt restless.

The school bell rang and the 30 odd thirteen year olds scampered out the door as fast as they could with their heavy bags on their backs. Some walked in groups of two or three, even four heading to the bus, others in singles going to the car park to be picked by their mothers.

Jeanine and Crystal were waiting for Aromea to pack her bag. She was quite relaxed. Crystal was impatient "Come on, Aromea, quick lets go. My mum's picking Jeannie and I up. You can come too. She won't mind one more."

"Ok!" Aromea answered with a fake ecstatic smile.

They all walked out the door together. The were the last to leave the room and Mr McFly was still sitting at his desk. "Bye girls."

Bye Mr McFly." Answered Jeannine and Crystal simultaneously. Aromea didn't answer.

As the girls were walking to the carpark, they saw Aaron and Jake.

"Hey Aaron, Hey Jake." Crystal flirted.

Aaron was a handsome guy with a crew cut do. He was very slim muscular, tall and had sparkling blue eyes, and white skin. He was charming with a lot of charisma, but seemed very peaceful at the same time. Jake was also a very handsome looking guy, with green eyes. He had honey brunette hair, and was quite serious but very friendly.

“Hey...!" The boys both waved and held up their hands to give a high five. Crystal high fived them both. They both emitted a radiant powerful holy energy, that was so amazing.

Then Aromea began chatting to Aaron, "Hey let me have a go."

"What, you can shoot hoops? That’s so amazing!

“Yes!” Aromea smiled excitedly. She shot a hoop and it made it through the basket ball hoop.

Wow! That was SO amazing Aromea! I’d love to see more of it.

“We would love to, but we have to go now.” said Crystal.

But Aromea had fallen for Aaron. It was love at first sight, love at first feeling. He was perfect.

“Ketchya laterrr..” he said. It gave butterflies in Aromeas stomach. And she smiled back waving at him and Jake.

"You and Aaron seem to get along well. You know that they are both mormons as well?”

Aromea enjoyed Jeanine's comment. And started to have an even bigger crush on Aaron. Fantasies arose. Thoughts in her mind of the two holding hands and kissing.

Then Crystal turned to her, waving her hand in front of Aromeas mesmirised eyes.

"Earth calling."

"Crystal, what sort of things are we doing at your house?"

"I have a trampoline. I have a keyboard. You can play that. And I also have a computer. And of course I have a german shepherd dog. He’s friendly, but can also get quite excited, so may be we’ll steer clear from him.”

"Awesome. Sounds like fun!” Said Aromea.

"We can also play some creative games. I'm really creative at making them up.” Crystal said.

Sweet as." Said Aromea.

Jeanine butted in, "Oh baby games." How about we come to MY house, and we swim in my pool. I want to see you in a swim suit, Aromea."

"What?!"

"Yeah, she wants to see if you're really a female."

Aromea didn't answer. She knew deep inside Jeanine had a thing for her and wanted to plan on making a move on her whenever she got her in a vulnerable place.

"Look, I think I'd be happy at Crystals for now. I'll play some piano and sing, show you the song I wrote.

Jeanine raised her eyebrows, pouted her mouth, and didn't say anything.

Louise, Crystals mum was waiting at the curb and all the girl's entered the car.

"Hi ladies, how are you all. Make room for yourselves."

Crystals Mum was wearing large black sunglasses, but Aromea sensed a beautiful energy from Louise. She had long dark brown hair, white skin, and spoke so articulately and confidently. She looked a lot like Angelina Jolie.

"Mum this is Aromea.

"Hi Aromea, Nice to meet you."

She's an artist.

"I'm an artist too, I paint.

"That's fantastic. I've dabbled in painting, but I focus on music.

The girls all rode home in Crystal's Mums car. Once arriving home, Crystal invited them in and they sat in the lounge room where the keyboard was situated.

"There you go Aro, you can start playing if you like. I'm just going to go use the toilet. Be back soon."

Crystal's Mum walked in with a tray of snacks for the girls, some cookies, and a jug of lemonade, with glasses.

"Thanks Louise."

"You're welcome. It's home made. Enjoy. " Then she walked out the room.

Aromea grabbed a cookie and took a bite. "Oh, this is delicious!"

"You've got to try it, Jeanine."

"Thanks, I'm on a diet. I'll try some juice, though.”

Aromea poured 3 glasses of juice for all of them, gave one to Jeanine and began to drink from hers.

"Wait!" said Jeanine.

"What?

"Let's say cheers by crossing arms and drinking from our cups like they did in the Roman times."

"Ok. Show me how it's done."

Jeanine crossed her arm over Aromea whilst they were holding cups and she began to drink from her cup. Aromea copied. Then Jeanine smiled and laughed and Aromea laughed too. She began having feelings for Jeanine.

Jeanine started sitting on the couch waiting for Aromea to play. Aromea took a seat slowly and studied the keyboard. She felt apprehensive at first, but then turned the keyboard on.

"What's the matter, you forgot how to play?" Asked Jeanine teasingly.

"No, well, kind of. I need my music notes with me.

"Just start mucking around on the keyboard and play. I want to hear….ANYTHING.”

Then Jeanine got up and stood behind Aromea. "May be you just need a little warming up. She flirtingly started to massage Aromeas shoulders. Jeanine began whispering in Aromea's ears. "Now what song can you play, hm?

Aromea felt warm tingles throughout her head and body as if tiny fairies were fluttering all over her body showering her with fairy dust. This made her smile. She found Jeanine extremely attractive. But, was she? Can she? It was her first female crush. She then became silent. And let the warm fuzzies enter her body.

Jeanine then sat beside Aromea. "I want you to play me something you wrote. And devote it to me."

Aromea looked confused. "Devote it to you?"

Yeah. I mean...play it for me, as if it's for me, please.

"Ok. This is a song I wrote. It's called…L.A" Aromea played the song on the keyboard and sang along.

"How very romantic..." Jeanine said.

"It wasn't supposed to be."

"I meant every word. It was very euphoric. And it was like you sing about L.A as if she's your lover."

"What do you mean?"

Aromea became nervous, but she felt the sexual tension between her and Jeanine as if she knew something more was going to happen between the two of them.

"Oh, Aromea, it seems the song is directed at me when you sing it. It's like so personal for you, but it's really become universal and it's touched my soul, and may be some other parts. I'm tingling… seriously."

Aromea sensed Jeanine liked her. The energies and vibrations were there. Aromea didn't wanted to admit it, she was a mormon girl from L.A brought up to play music, pray and enjoy the ocean. But now she felt other attractions. Attractions to a seventeen year old girl who was more developed sexually than her both body and mind.

Jeanine's breasts were very developed and protruded out from her tiny tank top. She wore an overload of perfume and applied plenty of make-up. Her body was very developed, toned and she wore a short skirt, and pumps, yet she seemed to like a girl, a boyish girl.

Jeanine started to flirt more with Aromea. She began rocking from side to side, bumping into Aromea. And then played with Aromeas hair. "You know, I really love your hair style. You really....rock it."

More butterflies were being produced for Aromea. Then Aromea turned to Jeanine and looked inside her glowing blue eyes with admiration and joy.

"Really?"

Jeanine giggled and replied. "Yeah.

"Thanks...." Aromea whispered. Aromea had a rush of dopamine go through her head and body.

"So, let me hear you play another one.” Asked Jeanine.

Aromea was about to begin on her next song, "This one's a holy song."

"Oh, how very pure. Show me." said Jeanine.

But, then Crystal returned. Aromea was hoping Crystal would stay away longer. She wondered what sort of romance would happen between her and Jeanine. The romance fizzled down as soon as Crystals energy entered the room. It calmed it like water cooling a fire.

"So, what took you so long?" Asked Jeanine.

"I was helping Mum out. I had to do some chores."

"Lucky you.” said Jeanine.

I didn't hear the keyboard. What's been happening here. Asked Crystal.

"Oh nothing." Then Jeanine winked at Aromea. “Aro played me a song. It was awesome."

Aromea was just staring into space. She felt vibrations from Jeanines beautiful energies. And her mind wandered off. She began to imagine kissing Jeanine right then and there, whilst she was playing the keyboard.

"Hey! Earth calling to Aromea." Crystal yelled. I asked if crumbed chicken, potatoes and salad is enough for dinner. Mum's asking. Aromea stopped staring into thin air. "Oh yes. That sounds nice. Where's Jeanine?"

"Oh, she had to go home. She couldn't stay for dinner. She had tonnes of homework to do.”

"Oh pity.” responded Aromea with disappointment on her face.

"Hey, I wanted to ask you, what did you mean when you said, You're a ghost?" Asked Aromea.

Crystal whispered, "Oh...sssh, I'll tell you in private, in my room, when we're alone together. Mum doesn’t know about it.

“Ok…”

The two walked towards Crystals room and she shut her door. they sat on her bed. Crystals room was very neat and orderly. Everything was in its place. It had a large painting on the wall of a garden with a white castle and a beast standing next to it. “Who painted that.” Asked Aromea.

“Mum did. She’s such an artist.”

“So tell me, why are you a ghost? I see a human.” Then Aromea touches Crystal’s shoulder. I’m touching you and I feel you.

“I’m invisible. Only certain people can see me.”

“Really, who?”

“You can, and a few others. Not many. I don’t really want to talk about this anymore.” Crystal had a confident face on her as if she really believed what she was saying was true.

“Well, I want to tell you something too.”

“Yeah go ahead.” said Crystal.

“I’m from the wishing planet.”

“Yeah, right. You made that up.”

“Aromea had an annoyed look on her face. She was expecting support from her friend to support her beliefs and ideas, yet she didn’t. And this he hurt her very much so, knowing that the wishing planet was very real to her.

“I’m gonna go now. I have things to do.”

“Why, where are you going?”

“Home, duh.”

How you gonna get home. It’s like a mile a away. I can ask Mum to take you.

Crystal walked out of the room. Aromea just sat in there thinking about her day. It was so overwhelming, but she really enjoyed it. A few moments later, Crystal walked in with a very handsome man with ginger hair and blue eyes.

“This is my Dad, he can take you home.”

“What’s happened? Why, have you two girls been fightin’?”

Aromea denied it, but Crystal butted in. “Yeah we have been, so Aromea’s decided to go home.

“Ok come this way.” said Crystal’s Dad.

Aromea followed the hunky middle aged father of Crystal to their drive way and he drove her home.

CHAPTER 2

The next morning Aromea was heading towards the beach with her surf board to catch waves and practice for her competition when she noticed two familiar faces at the shore waxing their surf boards. They were none other than Aaron and Jake. She felt so excited. And couldn’t contain herself. It was like seeing two angels from heaven. She could even see their wings and halos on their heads. As she approached she even felt their Godly presence. It was as if they healed her.

Aromea approached them, sat by the sandy beach waxing her surfboard with them.

She really felt a connection with them. She had the tingles and butterflies. Aaron was really friendly and greeted her.

“Hey Aromea, I didn’t know that you surfed. It’s nice to see you here.” He was staring at her with his gorgeous blue eyes. They were captivating. They sparkled and glistened. She couldn’t look away. It was like staring into an angel’s eyes from heaven.

“So, Aromea, are you going to catch a few waves for me?”

Did he just say, what she thought he said? He wanted HER to catch waves for HIM. That made her feel strong and weak at the same time. She felt light as a feather. But decided to smile at him and contain herself.

“Yeah, that’s the plan. I came here to the beach to practice for my surfing competition that I have coming up.”

“Oh, really. You compete?!”

“That’s awesome.”

“Yeah, my brother and I both surf. But I’m the one who competes.”

“Awesome! Who’s your brother? Is he a pro surfer too, like you?”

Aromea gushed. She felt the compliments flooding in from Aaron’s way. He was staring at her intensely with really sweet eyes and smiling so happily. “My brother’s name is Tag. He’s at home. He’s seven years old. But he knows how to surf. He acts much older than his age, more like twelve.

So, Aromea I want to see you catch some awesome waves for me.”

“Did he really say ‘catch some waves for HIM’? Did she hear him clearly? Yes she did. Loud and clearly. And she was falling for him. He reminded her of no one she had ever met in her entire life. He was like a pure angel from heaven. His voice was so soft and comforting.

“Ok, Aaron. I’ll do it for you.”

“Great. Go for it!.”

“You go girl.” Cheered on Jake.

Aromea smiled at both of them and said, “Thanks guys.” She said, then headed towards the ocean. She took her board through the rough waves, dove through them, paddling over the waves, then finally reached the back where it was calmer. The two guys waved at her, and she waved back. She felt so strong, as if they were right there with her by her side. Then a wave was coming and Aromea began to paddle, she stood up on the board and was surfing the waves like a pro. She also performed a few tricks. She felt so inspired by Aaron’s and Jake’s energies that it made her do so well. Then she reached the shore and ran to the guys all puffed.

“Wow! That was SO amazing Aromea! We were cheering for you from the shore.” Said Aaron.

“And praying.” Added Jake.

“Oh, that’s so sweet of you guys, and of you Jake. Then, she started having feelings for Jake too.

She then sat with Aaron and Jake. “So guys, I heard that you are members from the Church of The Jesus Christ of The Latter Day Saints.”

“Yeah, we are.” said Aaron. We would love to give you a copy of the book of mormon. We have one in the car.”

“That’s ok. I already have one too. I’m also a member. But thank you. You’re sweet.”

At that moment Aromea felt their holy energies again, so pure so virtuous. They were her dream, angels on Earth.

"Can I ask you guys something?"Aromea asked. "Do I really look like a boy?"

"No, not at all!" Said Aaron. You're beautiful Aromea. He looked into her eyes with love and care. Why do you ask such a thing?"

"Oh nothing. This weird Math teacher, and the whole class mistook me for a boy."

"Really? No all we see is female here." Said Aaron. "Jake?"

Jake was the quiet one. He answered. "Yes, you are so sweet and beautiful Aaron. I'm sure you will grow into a beautiful swan soon. Don't listen to those bullies surrounding you. Pray to God. He's always there for you to nurture us. He's our Father in heaven."

Aromea had a tear in her eye. Then spoke. “Now I’d love to see you guys surf.” she said smiling.

"Ok." Said Jake. Jake lead. He got up first. He was the bigger guy with a more muscular body and also very tall, and he had tanned skinned, sexy green hazel eyes, and honey brown wavy hair. Very sexy. She stared at him with admiration, whilst he held his board with Aaron running towards the water. Then they jumped in the water like pros and paddled out quickly, heading towards the back very easily. A wave came up and the guys paddled and rode several waves like pure professional surfers. They looked like they were flying on water. And Aromea sat smiling enjoying the scenery.

Then they finally made it ashore and ran like athletes with enthusiastic energy towards Aromea. They were so excited. Aaron kissed Aromea's lips. “Did you see me out there Aromea?!” said Aaron.

“Yeah I did.. You guys were amazing. I’d love to see more of it. But I think we should start heading back. School is in a couple hours, and I would like to get ready.”

“Yeah, you’re right. Let’s have breakfast together though. We can’t go to school without an empty stomach, can we Aaron? said Jake.

“No, we can’t, Jake. Definitely not. So, Aromea, join us.”

Aromea smiled widely. “Definitely!” She felt a part of a real group and felt so protected. They made her feel so strong, holy and happy.

“Let’s go then.”

They all got up, and headed towards the parking lot. Aromea followed Jake and Aaron towards their car. She was so attracted to them she followed their energy as if they were magnets.

“Let’s go in our car” said Aaron.

“Aromea agreed, and they all drove off together, into the sunrise.

© Written by Nina E Dalin @ Jeanniearomea.com All rights reserved

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Jeannie Aromea

Hi I'm an author, poet, singer songwriter.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.