Fiction logo

Wake Up!!!!!

A VSS Challenge Microfiction

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
16
Heids In KelvinGrove

"WAKE UP!!!"

"WAKE UP!!"

It was so loud, it screamed at me.

I'd been dreaming in my bed, but now I was under a dirty blanket on a cold stone floor, this was wrong.

I pulled myself upright and knew that something was amiss because I could see, my eyes cleared and I saw stone steps in front of me. I was in some huge entrance hall, I think I was the only one there and then I saw the heads.

The heads were talking and saying things but never finishing and not making sense.

".... I have to go to ....."

"..... did you tell her that ...."

" ... still waiting for ..."

"... who said that who was it ... "

".... not me ..."

"... I must ..."

"...not tomorrow not today never"

The whispers and scratchy words were driving me mad, was I still dreaming? I never went to sleep here.

I stood up, I was naked, in a probably public place, now that is a definite dream situation.

I then studied the heads more closely as they slowly turned and whispered and shouted their fragmented words.

Then, shocked, I realised that every face on every head was my own and the words they spoke were my own fragmented thoughts, that made no sense at all.

I looked around, there was me, the stone floor, the blanket, the stairs, and the heads but beyond that was a grey nothingness.

Then my alarm went off .............

PsychologicalShort StoryMysteryMicrofictionFantasy
16

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Heather Hubler8 months ago

    I loved trying to figure out what was happening. That was a great micro!!

  • J. S. Wade8 months ago

    When I visit England, I’m locking my door. Good one Mike. 😎

  • ThatWriterWoman8 months ago

    OOh, scary! I feel like this is excellent for the looming October!

  • This was soooo creepy! I loved it!

  • Test8 months ago

    This is rather freaky but super cool! Loved the voices idea 🤍

  • Was the alarm from without or within?

  • Mother Combs8 months ago

    Great story.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.