Fiction logo

Wake up, human!

Please love the earth!

By 亚尔林Published 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

I've lived in the galaxy for a long, long time, and I don't know how many centuries have passed. I often travel around the universe. I am attracted to many places. My favorite place is Earth, where the scenery is beautiful, the air is fresh, the flora and fauna are rich, and it is very habitable. I still lived there for a while hundreds of years ago. Today, I remembered it again and was ready to fly there to see it. Flying, I found it - the earth. I flew forward and asked with concern: "Are you okay? Earth." Earth sighed and said, "Is it okay? Hey, look at me." I got closer to him and found Earth The color was originally sky blue, but now it has become dark gray, and it exudes a stench. I covered my nose and asked him what was going on. The earth said sadly: "It's all human's fault! Now, 90 percent of the world is desert, 9 percent is inhabited, and 1 percent is oasis."

"In order to build houses for themselves to live in, human beings do not hesitate to uproot trees, completely disregarding the impact of trees on the environment, causing wind and sand to ravage and destroy surface vegetation, causing more and larger wind and sand, accelerating the desertification of the land, oasis gradually disappeared."

"Because humans litter, factories discharge toxic water, the world's top ten rivers, ten canals, and four major oceans are gradually stinking, and by this year (2030), it has become stinky water. The plastic bags they use are thrown everywhere. , the water is polluted, and plants cannot grow well. Human beings use an average of five plastic bags every day, how many plastic bags are used in the world in a year. These indecomposable substances are all left in my body, causing harm to me. Humans not only pollute water, but also waste water. At least one ton of water is used a day, and all the water they use is wasted. Yesterday, the Yangtze River flooded, and I asked him why, he said : "Humans are so annoying, always throwing dirty water on me, making my body yellow. I thought that only Brother Huang He had this kind of situation, but I didn't expect that I also have this kind of situation, so..."

"Moreover, humans like to eat delicacies from mountains and seas. Many animals have been eaten, and the types of animals are getting fewer and fewer. Some rare animals are almost extinct. It's a shame that they never finish eating, leaving more than half of them. I threw it away, and the animal carcass began to rot and stink, making my body stink.

"Humans also often use those disposable chopsticks and paper towels, which are made of small trees, and they will use up all the small trees in the world."

"Humans produce a large number of chemicals such as pesticides and detergents, which lead to poisoning. Detergents can hurt hands, and vegetables sprayed with pesticides are eaten by birds, and the birds will die in large numbers. And humans will also be retaliated. Several times The famous poisonings are related to this."

"Humans drive cars all day for their own comfort, and the exhaust gas makes the sky black, and factories are even more so to make money. They often turn on the air conditioner when the weather is hot or cold, polluting the air, and If you take in a lot of this air, you will die of illness."

Earth sighed and said sadly, "When will I be able to return to my previous appearance?"

After listening to Earth's words, I bowed my head helplessly. Human beings, you are the masters of the earth, the earth is your homeland, and it needs your love and care. To love it is to protect yourself. Wake up, human!

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.