Fiction logo

She traded waiting for deceit and hurt

short story essay

By 亚尔林Published 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Women used to be with men, and they lived a carefree life every day. Women used to be lazy and didn’t like doing laundry and housework, but for men, she washed every piece of clothing by hand, and she cleaned up the house every day. Clean and waiting for the man to come back, so they live together. Men work from 9 to 5 every day, and have no time to accompany women, while women accompany men peacefully and wait for men, but there are always some things that cannot be covered on paper. One day a woman was cleaning a man's wardrobe and found another woman's chain. At first, the woman was silent and did not ask the man. Later, the woman found a pair of wooden bracelets, and the woman was silent and did not ask. Finally, one day, the woman and The ambiguous information of netizens chatting was seen by the man. The man was very angry and asked the woman what happened? The woman did not answer.

Man: Did you go out drinking again?

Woman: Yes! I'm in a bad mood today, so I went out for a drink.

Man: Can you not drink every day, even if you have a heart attack yourself?

Woman: You don't know how to accompany me when you go to work every day! I wait for you to come back in this rental house every day.

Man: You don't know that I'm here on business!

Woman: What do you take me for?

Man: I take you as my favorite woman, you are beautiful, what else do you have except your appearance?

Woman: You have never loved me. Your love is only for my appearance. You are willing to spend money on me because of my appearance.

Man: Your education is not high, your job is not good, and your salary is too low. Guess what else?

Woman: I see, so be it! Let's break up.

Man: I'm going back to Beijing. After I leave, take good care of yourself.

Woman: I don't care if you love me or not, I at least love you, I'll wait for you to come back!

The first wait was more than three years, and the man was silent. The woman draws circles on the calendar every day, waiting for the man's return. Finally, in the summer of 2013, the man came back, but there was a little boy beside the man. The man kindly said, I'm back, let you wait for a long time. Now, this is my son Huanhuan. His mother died in a car accident last year. I brought Huanhuan back this time to tell you not to wait for me. You should marry a man who treats you well. We can't be together in this lifetime. Because I never loved you. The woman cried and asked the man: Why are you doing this to me. Turned around and left.

Lightning flashes and thunders outside the window, and the thunder and rain are all over the place. The woman walks alone in the rain. She recalls how innocent and ignorant she was when she was young. She recalls the bits and pieces of being with men, and the tears cannot be held back. Going down, she asked herself what I got , In the world of love, this woman has endured too much, so this story can give unmarried women a piece of advice: don't live together unmarried, and don't easily give yourself to any man, the object can be dated, but only with you The man who got the marriage certificate is the husband. Only the man who is willing to accompany you for the rest of your life is your real son. I also want to warn men: you can't bear this woman's past, and you don't deserve to have the best of her. .

Love
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.