Fiction logo

Unforgettable Teacher's Grace

That September golden autumn, I just turned 6 years old, with ignorance began my elementary school career ......

By Angela R BillipsPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1
Unforgettable Teacher's Grace
Photo by Kyle Wagner on Unsplash

That September golden autumn, I just turned 6 years old, with ignorance began my elementary school career ......

On the first day of elementary school, I met the first language teacher in my life - Ms. Zhang. She was as young as my sister and looked like a recent college graduate. She was fair-skinned, with a big pair of glasses on her smiling face, and behind her glasses were a pair of big, dark eyes, gazing like a rippling black sea, flowing like stars flying away in the night sky. At that time, she looked kindly at us children who had just stepped into the school and answered our childish questions gently and patiently. I looked at her sweet smiling face, my heart warmed up, and I also had another kind of expectation for elementary school life ......

From the first grade onward, she accompanied and taught me throughout the years of elementary school. Her clear voice often echoed in my ears, and her teachings gave me real life and left a deep impression on my young mind. Although I was just an extremely ordinary one among her many students, she still always encouraged me and paid attention to me. I still remember the card I received from Ms. Zhang on the day of my tenth birthday ceremony, with the following quote: "Wang Hao: There is no road farther than feet, no mountain higher than people!" At that time, I didn't know what the words meant, but I only knew that my teacher wanted me to study hard so that I would have the ability to overcome difficulties and have a wider road in the future. Later, I learned to sing "The Mountain is High and the Road is Far" and I understood what my teacher expected of me ......

The education of Ms. Zhang is "with the wind into the night, moisten the silent", like the spring rain, nourishing me. She is an eloquent and well-written person who is very knowledgeable.

I once read the great literary scholar Liu Shaotang wrote "teacher's kindness is unforgettable", in this beautiful article wrote Liu Shaotang less than 6 weeks old, they went to school, there is a teacher Tian taught him for four years, Tian teacher every lesson, will make up a fascinating story to attract students. At this point, I couldn't help but see Ms. Zhang's class in front of me ...... I enjoyed listening to her lecture, and this piqued my interest in the language. I remember that in the lower grades, she would occasionally make up stories to tell us about what she was teaching. In particular, I remember the story "A Chanting in a Mountain Village": a journey of two or three miles, to a smoky village of four or five families. There are six or seven pavilions and eight or nine or ten flowers. She told it like this: "A small child, holding his mother's lapel to go to his grandmother's house, walked two or three miles in one breath ...... you folded a branch, he folded a branch, the people resting behind could not see the flowers." I listened to the fascination, as if I was there, when the teacher's voice stopped abruptly, I was still in a daze, until the table stabbed me, I woke up.

The teacher is more responsible for the hard work than my mother, really painstaking! In the past few years, under the management of her "smooth ears" and "golden eyes", I thrived, I usually like to ask "100,000 questions", and she always patiently solve my problems, never would even answer my questions in the middle of the night, and she would reply immediately!

Ms. Zhang planted the seeds of love in my young heart. One day, I forgot to copy an assignment, and I was too young and scared to stay in the class, so I followed the group towards the school gate with a sad face. After she understood the situation, she immediately told me to go back and remember my homework. After dropping off the kids, she went upstairs and came to my side quickly, "Have you finished your homework?" "Yes, I did, thank you, teacher!" In her gentle gaze, I learned to love and care!

"Those who drink its stream miss its source, and when they learn it, they remember my teacher. The mountains are high and the waters are long, but my teacher's kindness is long in the sun and the moon"; Chairman Mao Zedong of China wrote to his teacher Xu Teli, saying in his letter, "You were my teacher 20 years ago, you are still my teacher, and you will certainly remain my teacher in the future." When the great literary scholar Liu Shaotang met his teacher in his old age, he still saluted him respectfully like an elementary school student 40 years ago; when Madame Curie won the Nobel Prize, she invited her secondary school teacher Oban to the podium, feeling that she could achieve such great results, a large part of which was nurtured by her teacher. Celebrities have such respect for their teachers, what about me? Ordinary as I am, I have to respect my benefactor even more!

Turn your head and look out the window, the wind lives, sunshine, clear springs, green trees, red flowers, and the quiet campus is full of life, teacher Zhang, thank you! Ten years of trees, a hundred years of trees, the teacher's teaching grace, I will never forget!

Short Story
1

About the Creator

Angela R Billips

Reading is the best learning

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.