Fiction logo

Un-Doom My Day

Dear Diary, ( Day 1- AWAKE ) in the year 2044…

By Barbara FaloPublished 3 years ago 10 min read
2

Dear Diary, ( Day 1- AWAKE ) in the year 2044…

I have awoken 44 years in advance to find myself under a debris of rebel, I am bleeding above my head, feeling fainting, weak and distraught. The sky full of red dark clouds, with ashes falling, fires burning and smoke in the air. I can barely move, but I go to close my fist because of pain in my body is excruciating. Somehow, I can feel that there is somewhat of a feeling as a chain in my hand! I then look to my side where I can see what lies in my palm. There is a glass hearted locket, which appears to be the outer shell looks! I then bring the locket up to get a better look at its description. The locket was shaped like a heart with a crystalized look and beautifully colored with rainbow colors. On the outer shell of the locket appeared to be another heart shaped imbedded into the glass, which is a deep garnet color, with surrounding colors of rainbow. I then started to get visions of chaos, buildings blowing up disintegrating in plain sight. People screaming then getting burnt with fireballs shooting from the sky onto the ground. The ground of the earth being cracked opened. It is awful, so many screams of people losing their lives. But I have awoken into the mass destructions aftermath. I am lying here under this debris. Please do not tell me I am all alone. I then hear sounds of voices of people, screaming and yelling help, I then snapped out of the visions, trying to push the large metal of scrap which has my leg caught. Suddenly, I begin to start yelling for help! Not sure whether I am dreaming or is this real. Although I was in excruciating pain, I kept yelling for help for all I knew is that other people were needing help too, and I wanted to help for it is in my nature to help. That is all I really knew of myself. Out of nowhere, I felt the scrap metal on my leg, start to lift off slightly. As the metal started to lift off, I seen two teen young men helping me. One stating are you, okay? I said to him and the other guy helping, thank you so much! The guy said, my name is Zioness and my friend Zoneethium. Can you move your legs, stated Zioness. I said with pain and grunting, yes. They both were able to get me out of the rebel that had me caught. As I was pulled out to a place where it was clear for my view. I could hear so much waling in people’s voices, children crying. The sky so dark and deep red, with fire bolts shooting from out in the sky towards the grounds. The earth cracked in many places. Zoneethium began to tie a rope around my right leg which had been injured. They both pulled me up and had me place both of my arms around their neck to try and take me to a place underground which was where people were being led to go for safety. During this time, we heard such loud sounds, which were actual trumpets being played in the sky, but we stopped just to look up to hear and to see where these trumpets sounds were coming. The trumpets were so loud that we believed that it was being heard clear across the world. The trumpets sound off, it had very distinctive sounds, one at a time played for about four minutes straight then the next trumpet sounded off with a very different sound, the third trumpet sounded off, each having different sounds plus lasting exactly four minutes. As the fourth trumpet sounded off, the skies above came to a sudden silent nothing moved or even made a peep! The redness and dark clouds scrolled back, and the fourth trumpet played a very dark sound louder than the other three, and suddenly appeared in the sky were seven dragons with fiery red eyes shooting venom from their mouths and behind shooting long distance of fires. Zoneethium, Zioness and myself felt this sudden fear which overtook us but holding on to my faith kept me hopeful for some miracle to come through. But I clearly looked down as my hand shut tighter, that I had the locket still in my hand. So, I put it over my head being able to wear it, since it was not broken. I felt that this must be a sign of how the world will end. But knowing of what I believed in, knowing in my heart that clearly without a shadow of a doubt that the Light overcomes everything in the dark. I never ever anticipated any way possible that I would live to see the destruction of darkness being brought to the earth. Apparently, the fourth trumpet had sounds that clearly made the grounds and everything tremble. The seven dragons seem to be waiting for direction afloat in the sky. They look so ferocious, dark and very scary to the naked eye. By the time, the fourth trumpet sounded off, Zioness clearly stated for us to go! Zoneethium, then led us helping me to get to where we needed to be underground. As we got closer there was another male and female holding the door to the underground spot open. We were guided in by the female, who I found out later her name is, Zairy. She had guided us underground where it seems to have hundreds of people who were injured and made it through. As we got deeper in the grounds, we were hearing sounds of more people screaming above ground. The screeching of sounds that appear to be birds, but clearly hearing the roar of dragons landing and the sounds of people being eaten up or even burned. We came to a place where we were able to sit and help me situate myself and get bandaged up! Zoneethium started to get fidgety, and his anxiety just shot off to an extent of being uncontrollable. He started freaking out saying we are all going to die! Zairy had told him to shut up so that she can tell us the fate of the people of the world. Before all things had come to this aftermath, it was said on the news of places all over the world, volcanoes were blowing up, mankind killing one another, tsunami hitting various areas, earthquakes shaking the grounds in places all over the globe, with breaking records magnitude, the world appeared to be self- destructing, but then the skies started to make sounds of deep roars and the thunders literally made the grounds shake clear across the nations and other countries. People were losing hope of how the world is ending. Everyone seem to have fights happening between each other and nations fighting each other that no one ever expected that the true fight is to be able to fight the fight of surviving a day such as this. Doom’s day is what so many across the world believe this catastrophe to be! I then asked Zairy, what was the news saying on how to save people? Were there any indications of a way of survival for humankind or anything? Zairy answered, it almost appeared that it seems as if the governing people and leaders of the world were in disbelief of not knowing how to help in this mass destruction that the earth was going through. It seemed as if the leaders of the world were not prepared for the doomsday by something caused of out of this world. They were more in tuned with how each other’s country would destroy one another, but not anything of this sort. This doomsday is caused of a higher power, something that was never anticipated or even taken for granted. People of the world never in their right mind thought of the skies shooting fire bolts to the ground, world self-destructive and the earth being destroyed by higher power. It will take a lighter way of trying to get anything to come to a better solution. Resolving the horrific things is by far nothing the world was quite prepared to do! The fight that everyone was worried about, was completely and utterly the wrong fight period! There was talk of something being able to reverse the outcome of the destruction of what is now happening to our world. But only it is a key to unlock something, said Zairy. Zioness, immediately jumped in and stated wait, I vaguely remember something in that nature. But have no idea of what the key was that could possibly help save us from the doomsday! I then asked, where is the bathroom. Zairy said, I will take you there, but I insisted to go on my own. Zairy can you kindly just point the way! Sure, said Zairy, then I started to walk down a few feet and made the right as directed and there was the bathroom! Although it appeared to be somewhat dark down, it had little lighting that was able to light my way! I then opened the door and as I did so, I suddenly became dizzy for a second and looked up and there was a wall mirror right in front of me! Out of nowhere, the necklace that I had on my neck seem to glow slightly and then beam a great light shining so bright that it blinded me for a few seconds. I shook my suddenly a few times to get clarity in my vision! Then suddenly everything came to its normalcy in the lighting underground, I began to wonder what just actually happened? What was that light? I then took my hand and placed it on the necklace of the heart shaped locket and found such an inner peace at that moment! I had no idea how to light the necklace up again, but I still was in disbelief, I thought to myself, this is probably an illusion, maybe I am just tripping in my mind. So, I figured I needed to get back to where the others were! Meanwhile, the screams and roaring of the people above ground got louder and louder, it seemed as if it was never ending! I felt so much despair for all the people above us and the children voices of crying that I just sat down and started crying and praying for some type of help from a lighter place. Keeping in mind, the light that was shined for me so bright as I walked into the bathroom. There must be an answer in the light for help for mankind and mother earth to be saved. In all my years facing darkness as it comes towards my path, the light always helps me find the key to conquer trials. So, I kept praying for something or someone to save the people, but I just kept hearing the cries of everyone above being devoured by the dragons that were set free to destroy mankind. There is nothing more heart wrenching than to hear a human being screaming for help to live and there is absolutely nothing you are doing to help! I had asked in my mind, what did we do as mankind, to have a wonderful world as mother earth be taken from us as well as our lives be taken in the most destructive, ferocious and horrific way. But then I realized right then and there, we as the people of the world have doomed our fate, for all we had been given as gifts were clearly things, we fully took for granted. Our days were doomed, when we no longer help one another, but lived to just help ourselves. I know in my heart, that there has to be a way to help our people the whole world in chaos.

TO BE CONTINUED……

-RainbowPrince

Sci Fi
2

About the Creator

Barbara Falo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.