Fiction logo

Treasure Every Moment

Memory of my Mom

By Lynda SpargurPublished about a year ago 1 min read

I cannot remember her voice. Years ago, I thought her words would never leave me. The songs, the stories, the dreams; all gone.

It was late. The answering machine blinked as I walked through the door. I listened as I cooked. Mom left a quick hello and an invitation to call.

I did not.

I was tired. I would call from work. I finished eating and went to bed. Two hours later, my phone rang.

“Mom’s dead,” my brother cried.

I would never talk to her again. Twenty years later, I cannot remember her voice.

family

About the Creator

Lynda Spargur

Screenwriter, Author, Creative Writer

Writer, dreamer, creator of new imaginary souls. Using my experiences to develop a better future. Crime stories, baseball and The Beach Boys are my passions.

Authors I love:

Tony

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Lynda SpargurWritten by Lynda Spargur

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.