Fiction logo

Tom Tito

Once upon a time there was a woman who once baked five pies in the stove, but when she took them out of the stove, she found that all five pies were overbaked and too hard for anyone to eat.

By QaboosPublished 2 years ago 9 min read
Like

Tom Tito

Once upon a time there was a woman who once baked five pies in the stove, but when she took them out of the stove, she found that all five pies were overbaked and too hard for anyone to chew on. She said to her daughter:

"Dart, put those pies in the cupboard, and they'll come back in a while." Ladies and gentlemen, when she said "come again," she meant "soften," which means that the pies will soften after a while.

However, her daughter did not understand this meaning, thinking that "come again" meant something else. She thought:

"Since'come again ', I'll eat these pies." So, she devoured it, from the first to the last, all five pies were eaten.

When it was time to eat, the mother said to her daughter, "You go and get a pie. Now, I guess they must'come again '." The girl went to the cupboard, opened the door and looked, and found that there were only empty plates. She came back and said to her mother, "No, they didn't'come again'." "Not one?" mother asked.

"Yes, none of them'come again '." The daughter replied.

"Forget it," mother said, "whether'come again 'or not, I want to have one for dinner." "But they didn't'come again', what are you eating?" said the girl.

"I can eat," Mom said, "go ahead and bring me the best one." "What's the best and worst," the girl said, "I've eaten them all. You can't eat them until they'come again. '" Well, Mom was angry, and she carried a spinning wheel to the door and sang as she spun:

My daughter can really eat five pies a day; my daughter can really eat five pies a day.

At this time, the king happened to be walking down the street. He heard a woman singing, but he couldn't hear what she was singing, so he stopped and asked:

"Excuse me, what did you sing just now?" The woman felt ashamed and did not want to speak out about her daughter's scandal, so she adapted and changed the lyrics just now. She sang:

My daughter is really capable, she spins five strands of thread in one day; my daughter is really capable, she spins five strands of thread in one day!

'Good heavens, 'cried the King.' I have never heard of a girl spinning five strands of thread a day! 'So he said to the woman,' Well, I want to marry a wife, and I want to marry your daughter. But, I tell you, she is free for eleven of the twelve months of the year, and has a good time. She eats whatever she wants, wears whatever she likes, and plays with whoever she wants. But in the twelfth month, she has to spin five strands of thread for me every day, and if she can't do it, I'll kill her. "" Okay, "the woman promised. She thought that her daughter's marriage to the king would be a marriage she could not have wanted. As for spinning five strands of thread every day, hum, there must be a way for the car to get to the mountain, and then there will be a way to deal with it. Maybe the king will have forgotten about it by then.

So the two of them got married. For the first 11 months, the girl could eat whatever she wanted, wear whatever she wanted, and play with whoever she wanted.

However, towards the end of the eleventh month, the girl began to think about the five strands. Perhaps he didn't remember it, she thought. The king didn't say a word about it, and she thought he had completely forgotten what he had said before.

However, on the last day of the eleventh month, the king took her to a room she had never been to. In this room there was nothing but a spinning wheel and a stool. The king said:

"My dear, you will be locked in this room tomorrow. I will give you something to eat and flax. If you can't spin five strands of thread by dark, I will chop off your head." After he finished speaking, he went to deal with other things.

Alas, the girl was terrified. She is a clumsy girl who can't spin at all. No one will come to help her tomorrow, what will she do? She sat on the stool in the room and cried a lot!

However, she suddenly heard a knock on the door, stood up, opened the door, and saw a little black thing with a long tail. The little thing looked at her in confusion and asked:

"Why are you crying?" "What does this have to do with you?" she said.

"Tell me why you're crying," the little thing said.

"What good would it do me if I told you?" the girl said.

"Good thing, you don't know at all." The little thing wagged its tail as it spoke.

"Well," said the girl, "if it doesn't do any good, it won't do any harm." So she told the story of pie and spinning from beginning to end.

"Let me do this," said the little black thing. "I come to the window here every morning and take the linen with me, and the spun thread at night." "What do you want for doing this for me?" asked the girl.

The little thing glanced at the girl out of the corner of its eye and said, "I'll let you guess my name, and every night when I bring the line, I'll let you guess three times. At the end of the month, if you can't guess my name, you're mine." The girl thought that by the end of the month, she would be able to guess its name. So she said, "Well, I agree." "It's a deal," the little thing said. Hey, the little thing wagged its tail, look at its triumph!

The next day, the king took her to that room, where linen and food for the day were kept.

"Well, here is flax," said the king. "If you can't spin five strands of thread by night, I'll cut off your head." He went out and locked the door.

As soon as he went out, there was a knock on the window.

The girl stood up and opened the window. Naturally, the little thing was sitting at the window.

"Where is the flax?" it asked.

"Here it is," she said, handing it the linen.

Long story short. At night, there was another knock on the window. She stood up, opened the window, and the little thing came with five bunches of linen.

"Here, here are the threads," it said, handing the thread to the girl.

"Now, please guess my name," it said.

"Your name is Bill?" she said.

"No, no," it said, wagging its tail.

"Or Ned?" she said.

"No, no," it said, wagging its tail again.

"Uh, is it Mark?" she said.

"No, no." After it finished speaking, it wagged its tail and left.

The king came in, and five strands of thread were brought to him. He said, "My dear, I can see that I can't kill you tonight. I'll bring you linen and food tomorrow morning." He left immediately after speaking.

In this way, the king brought the girl linen and food every day; the little thing came every morning and every evening, and the girl had nothing to do all day, so she guessed the name of the little thing, and when it came at night, she told it the name of the guess. However, she always couldn't guess. By the end of the month, the little thing became proud. The girl guessed wrong again and again, and its tail wagged faster and faster.

There are only two days left in a month. The little thing came at night with five strands of string. It asked:

"How is it? Guess my name?" "Nick Dimos, right?" the girl said.

"No, no." The little thing said.

"Seymour?" said the girl.

"No, no." The little thing said.

"Well, then, Matthew Serra?" the girl said.

"No, that's not right either." The little thing said.

At this time, the little thing looked at the girl with flaming eyes and said, "Girl, there is only the last night of tomorrow, and by then, you will be mine." It left after speaking.

Alas, the girl trembled with fright at the thought of the little thing. Just then, she heard the king coming along the corridor. The king came in, saw the five strands of spun thread, and said:

"Oh, my dear, I think you'll have no problem spinning five more strands of thread tomorrow. Since I have no reason to kill you, I'll have dinner here with you tonight." So the servant brought dinner and a chair for the king, and the husband and wife sat down to eat.

However, as soon as the king took a bite, he stopped eating, but laughed.

"What's wrong?" the girl asked.

"I'll tell you a funny thing," said the king. "I went hunting today and came to a place in the woods that I had never been to. There was a lime pit. I heard a humming sound and got off my horse and crept to the edge of the pit. I looked down and, oh, there was a very funny little black thing in the pit. What was it doing there? There was a little spinning wheel and it was spinning its thread there wagging its tail. It spun very fast and sang as it spun:

My name is not Nimi, but Tom Tito.

When the girl heard this, she almost jumped up with joy, but she tried her best to restrain herself and didn't say a word.

The next day, when the little thing came to get the linen, she looked smug. At night, the girl heard a knock on the window, opened the window, and saw the little thing sitting on the window. It grinned happily. Hey, its tail wagged so fast, it was proud enough.

As it handed the spun thread to the girl, it asked, "What's my name?" "Solomon, right?" The girl said, pretending to be very worried.

"No, no," it said, and came into the house.

"Then, it's called Zibidi, right?" The girl said again.

"No, no," the little thing said. At this moment, it smiled and wagged its tail quickly.

"Don't worry, girl," said the little thing, "one more time. But if you can't guess, you're mine." Its dark claws reached out to the girl.

The girl took a step or two back, glanced at the little thing, and couldn't help laughing. She stretched out her hand, pointed at the little thing and said:

Your name is not Nimi, but Tom Tito.

Ah, the little thing heard this, screamed, and fled into the dark night outside the window. The girl never saw it again.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Qaboos

I'm Qaboos and I speak for myself.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.