Fiction logo

To The Rescue

A regular knight in shining armour...

By Doc SherwoodPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1

I was sitting on a high street bench feeling hot and bothered one evening when I heard the clomping of girls in heels, and looked up at once. Sure enough a gaggle was passing, including one with hay-coloured hair and a very silly dark green velvet party-dress on. I went a bit weak at the sight of her, she looked so nice.

The first breeze which wafted an overload of smell from her to me was the deciding factor. She was like new-cut grass or straw on a hot day at noon just after it had rained! I couldn’t resist, and scrambled to my feet to go after her.

After tailing the girls for a bit, I wasn’t disappointed. With a flip and a flick the breeze at last lifted my favourite one’s skirt, showing the loveliest full black panties that really covered her bum. I sighed blissfully, loving the view which she didn’t even know she was giving me. They were so the kind of knickers a girl like her would wear!

The club she and her friends were going to was on the third floor, so of course I hung back to watch, trying not to grin at what I knew would happen. Sure enough, the girl I liked started getting flustered as soon as she tried to fly.

It was so funny watching the others flit and circle her expectantly like fireflies, while her high heels stayed clumpily on the spot. She blushed and tried hard, begging her friends to wait, and finally burst into tears.

Her friends didn't wait. As soon as they'd gone inside I trotted over.

"Hey little smellish, what's the matter?" I asked her with a winning smile. She sobbed and sniffled something about her horrid friends.

"Poor little girl who was left behind," I joked, draping my arms over her shoulders and thrilling to the silky touch of her hair on my inner wrists. Then with one thumb I touched her on the nose to cheer her up.

She smiled so sweetly through her tears and blushes. The smell was heavenly. "You're a bit big to not be able to fly," I observed to her, pretending I didn't know why she couldn't.

"I usually can," she pouted. "Or at least, most of the time," she added more truthfully, with a roll of the pretty eyes and a tiny crinkle of her adorable nose.

"I wonder what's doing it, then?" I pondered, all innocence.

"Whatever it is, you're sweet to come over and talk to me when I'm crying," was her reply.

She leaned in near to me, eyes closed, and with slightly parted lips gave mine the lightest possible little touch.

My breath came in helpless great gasps. "Do you always kiss like that?" I finally managed throatily.

She took my hand. "Let's go to the pool," she proposed with a naughty look. "Having a splash and sprinkling my boobs sometimes brings it back, and I'll need someone to hold my party-dress for me!"

Five minutes later my heart was pounding and I blushed madly with embarrassment as my hay-haired girl tiptoed happily through the very shallowest bit of the pool, as if she was scared of getting anything else wet.

She was only wearing her full black satin knickers, and the smell wafting to me was awesome. I was holding her high heels in one hand and her velvet party-dress in the other, and the latter was very much needed firmly in front of me, to hide something.

"Betcha wish you could come in and cool off like this!" she sang, teasing me, as she skipped bouncily through the insteps-deep water.

"Why don't you go further out?" I called back, laughing.

"I'm frightened to," was her reply.

Then she knelt, first pushing her bum out and then settling so prettily with bare heels together under her black satin. With eyelashes lowered and a pouty look of care and attention on her face, she proceeded to daintily sprinkle pool-water over herself with one hand.

At last she stopped, stood, and facing me reached out pleadingly. Quickly I hung her belongings over a nearby rail, then stretched out as far over the water as I could to take her hands.

So I pulled her back onto to land, she kicking up her little toes on each step and flicking droplets into the dusk. We'd stopped off on the way to buy a sports towel, and I made her sit on the dry pavement while I thoroughly towelled her toes and knees.

"That was very brave of you," I told her when we were done, and she giggled. As we sat there my arms clumsily found out her bare middle, and her hands fell gently on the back of my neck. Yet again the smell of her tantalized me.

"Betcha didn't think you'd spend tonight helping me take a dip," she teased in her sing-song way.

"Girls get away with everything, so I'm not surprised!" I returned fondly.

I helped her back into her dress and shoes, by which time her power of flight had come back, so I told her to go and rejoin her friends. This was only done with great reluctance! I did get a goodbye kiss though, before she flew off and left me weak.

I missed her already, but maybe missed her dress most of all, because something felt like it was never going to go down again and now I had nothing with which to conceal it. With a sigh I set off despondently along the poolside.

Some smaller boys, looking really sweet in white, were hurrying home from their tennis lesson. Girls passing by in the opposite direction carried their summer-smell with them.

It made me sniffle and want to cry.

THE END

Love
1

About the Creator

Doc Sherwood

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Staringale3 months ago

    Oh another typical teenager awkward experiences. You really have a knack for describing them so accurately. On the other hand I was wondering were you disappeared to, I haven't heard from you for quite sometime now. And no new works of yours are coming out. Waiting for your reply.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.