Fiction logo

Tisha

a tale of one woman's love

By Kia T Cooper-ErbstPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1

Some people wonder how a woman can fall in love with 2 different men at the same time. My answer is you can. However, that love is not the same for both of them.

My name is Tisha and this is my story.

As I sit here looking back and reflecting on things in my life I often wonder if by changing one little thing how much would the future have changed but that is something we will never know.

Chapter 1

I often think about the decision I made 20 years ago which resulted in 2 people being hurt through the actions that I made and still have to somewhat live with. Twenty years ago, I was 21 and 5’6 with hazel brown eyes, and curly mid shoulder length brown hair that had been styled in braids and I was enjoying being single hanging with my girlfriends and trying to find myself figuring out who I wanted to be.

It was during this time I met a man I will call “Edward ”. We were introduced through mutual friends on campus and at our very first meeting we ended up arguing over trivial things. My eyes roamed over him from the top of his reddish gold hair then his piercing greenish blue eyes and down to his entire 6’1 body. It occurred to us there was a spark and I guess differences attract. Our friends also noticed that spark. We wound up becoming friendly and learning about each other and all of our differences as we started dating.

We found that we enjoyed certain innocent kinks such as an enjoyment of spanking and mild discipline. In other words, he enjoyed doling out and I enjoyed receiving but this was a surprising occurrence because this was something new to both of us. Months went by during which we both slowly fell in love with one another with thoughts of how serious we wanted to become and where this relationship would go.In the end I knew that I was flighty, flirty, and not all too sure that I wanted to become serious with anyone at this early of an age but again I was young and sometimes we tend to change our minds.

Seven months into our relationship, it was decided that after talking with my family and his that I would travel with Edward to meet his family for the fourth of July holidays. During that trip I wound up meeting his immediate family as well as some of his extended family at their annual gathering at his aunt’s house.

Despite my initial hesitation, over the whole thing I wound up enjoying myself during the entire trip. After the trip was over we both traveled back to Utah and settled back into our regular routine for a few days then Edward sat me down for a talk and said that he needed to go home and work so that he would be able to buy my engagement ring.

Three days later, Edward left and went back to his home with the understanding that we would both use this time to think about heading to the next step as he had asked me to marry him several times. A week after he had left me on campus, I was hit with a personal tragedy that rocked me to my core and left my world shattered.

One day I received a phone call telling me that my beloved Grand'Mere had passed away that morning. After talking to my parents about getting home, I called Edward because I knew that he would be able to calm me down in a way that my family couldn't and I was right. A short time later, I was calm enough and ready to be flying home but was told that nobody wanted me to fly that night due to being in shock. So I wound up hanging with some friends who were determined to keep me busy till I went to bed knowing, I needed to be up for my early morning flight.

Excerpt
1

About the Creator

Kia T Cooper-Erbst

Writer, poet, author. submissive. Mom of three wonderful human beings. These are the first things that come to mind when I think of myself besides being the obvious.... which is daughter, wife,etc.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.