Fiction logo

Time To Escape The Ocean

These demons aren’t from the exact place in which they belong to a Hell but they are trapped in the very bottom of the ocean and are expressing their faults of being evil and being even more evil in ways that kill, scare, and torment innocent ones.

By Keanna Barry Published 3 years ago 9 min read
Like

Listening to the music playing from the crashing of the waves sounds so pleasant as the vibrations are soothing to feel by lying by the shore. But I don’t deserve pleasure. At least not anymore. Not for anything I’ve ever done. Plus by staying here in this gang of ‘unapproachable creatures’ I’m only destined for more condemnations.

I consider this while swimming back to the underwater mansion but I freeze in my spot once the demons I’m housing with are in ear shot. I hear whispers. Not just any kind of whisper but ones that are rooted in shadowing fear that is meant to be heard to the gangs next torment target. Me.

It’s easy for them to stalk me so I approach them slowly and slower. each moment I notice more of them notice me I swiftly make a decision and told them to not forgive me for what I’m about to do. Out of fear I make a dive back into the outer ocean and as I go swimming through the storms of underwater life like a fish trying to make its way through their day I’m forced to think of all of the times I’ve slayed innocent creatures and the cruelty that I had done. The thoughts of how I could watch these guiltless beings suffer in the way I let them in a scene of a chilling massacre that I created on my own and by myself I’m going insane from the guilt.

Then there’s the anger towards myself for having the nerve to applaud myself for getting such a good turnout of an audience that got to watch the ‘devastate & kill’ festival I put on that had more demons like the old me that sat back and watched me play this terror game that includes the stealing of souls, hearing the snapping of hearts and the smell of leftover livers being displayed like a rack of beef ribs on plates of spinal cord friendly paper plates that did nothing wrong to me except when they made me feel disrespected by admitting their disliking of me for being this way and playing by the morals of a rebel without a cause. I was prompted to do something so I in result I felt a desire to hurt them and I did just that.

Ever since that moment I’ve begun to confess to myself that it is about time to indulge pieces of my own torture wish and fulfill it so I can learn my lesson. That I’m somewhat expected to finally admit to the gang my considerations of leaving. But because it’s a gang and my ‘no longer wanting to be an Ocean Demon for life’ thing will destroy me for good. Yet it’s what I deserve for serving them for so long.

Not being around the gang 24/7 is a highly disrespectful move and even though we aren’t allowed to be in our own company due to the fears of disloyalty from any of us because the ‘talking shit behind their back’ method it always helps me pretend like the future torments I’m expected to get done aren’t on my agenda anymore and that I’m not as evil as I’m dogged out to be but maybe I’m worse than what they assume.

Yet since I’m supposed to be a gang member with them and that is an issue that has had me upset too many times. Then by trying to figure a safe escape from it rather than going through their ‘kill, torture, bring back to life, and throw their souls through the ‘fire of lost life’ because in my turn of being evil I’ve learned a few things about myself and I’m deciding if whether or not I’m worthy of being allowed to change my behaviour.

Each memory of my owning up to my inclusion of every participations I had taken apart of in the torment of others reminds me of how I did it just to feel accepted. Before I met the devil who brought me into this I consider how all of it really leaves me disappointed that I ever crossed the fine line between living at home in the safety of being gentle and the line of joining demonic ocean creatures promising life to be “forever” as long as you are one of them.

I know they’ll torment me and chew me up until I’m yellow in the face. I’m scared. So I’ll sit by the shore in replacement to sleep as it is my only safe space away from them. I mean they still trust me enough to let me do it. Although when I come back they will check me like I’m some loose stranger even though I keep my loyalty and do nothing by the shore except cry. But it’s every time I come back to them that they must figure another problem of me. I just know the leader who refers to himself as the Wet Devil has his ‘temper to release’ set on me and only me.

Crying isn’t gangster but the lifestyle isn’t cut out to be mine anymore but where can I go? I can’t go far when there’s a translucent demon tag that all of us wear that is locked and located around my neck. It’s almost like a tattoo. It is put there through pain. A type of pain that is a test in which we are not allowed to show any emotion from it. It also can’t be undone unless of course it’s surgically removed. But nobody will do that for me as all of us who have it around our necks are known to have a reputation so bad where nobody greets us first or responds to us if we are injured or in need of attention.

This demon tag is locked tight around my ‘soon to be hung’ neck with a possibility of the noose being made out of my own black hair that they; the gang I’m trying to escape from, will chop me up into flesh composted size pieces to feed me to the innocent ocean creatures awaiting their takeout meal, then they will rotate my skulls position to make me uncomfortable, and then chop me up again just for laughs. My brain sitting in my skulls place will get dug out from the roots of each strand of my hair until I’m bleeding pints of black blood that will leave marks on the innocent sailboats sailing above me.

I’ve been threatened and punished before so I already know that they will puncture the rook of my ears with the left over pieces of spines from the past problems they had also abused, tormented and left for dead in cruel hardships. Not ending their life but damaging them so severely that they can’t receive aid and won’t ever be the same. I can feel in my bones the spots in where they will tie me to the bottom of the cruise ships.

This burst of energy I’m feeling comes from the magic of above where it’s my final warning to behave or become like the rest and take my consequence of not being down to any longer comply with horrific acts that never gave me self assurance or positive pleasures.

My fears grow great and I can hear a distant chant of all the songs I would sing along to from the shore in tongues I’m unsure of but can feel the melodies are getting higher and higher of being on key. I desperately look around and there with danger pronounced in my heart comes along a newbie to the gang with a sword so clean and 14 inches long ready to be staked through my left ear’s ear drum and poked through its next ear to later on be roasted in the suns light once they decide to slowly sliver my head from my body and abuse me until I’m black and blue from neck to toe.

What’s to happen to me is nothing new. Plus they won’t just stop there. The decapatation of removing limbs is almost like a power up for their pleasure in playing this game. Where it’s easy for them to slice off fingers and toes in movements so slowly you’ll surely feel the pain.

I tell all of this because for the gang of Ocean Demons; hurting others is always fun and games to them. It’s always just a joke to them and nobody can catch us in the acts because the secret around the point in having demon tags is that if we are to be in a confrontation the tag will work it’s energy through a wave from our neck to our eye sockets that will shock and repress those approaching us long enough for us to use them to make them torment the good of what is left in somebody in confidence because once what is done is done then they are left looking just as guilty as us.

To decide or even consider to leave the lifestyle of ocean demons like me you wouldn’t get killed. At least not in one go. It all begins with the same way you were allowed to enter the gang. If you don’t obey tasks you’re given then your eye sockets get abused by being forked into and later they force you to listen to it get eaten by the Wet Devil’s very own pet Piranha.

That thing is always hungry. Even though that nightmare of an experience only happened once to me and my eyes eventually grew back six days later it’s a reminder of what you will go through all over again and that the Ocean Demons stand for nothing besides playing gimmicks and doing what they do out of boredom or what they do when someone offends them.

I’m embarrassed to have become any one of them. I just want out of the ocean so badly but like the mermaids we can’t be out of the water for too long. Maybe if my punishment of facing the consequences of leaving a gang passes over me I’ll be grateful enough that I’ll try to do something worthy of being forgiven by the creatures we forced into fearful states.

I mean I’ve been here for 3 long years and have learned a lot and my induced anger from myself to myself is so stressed that I know when they do decide to attack me that I am ready to go to fight them back and end the now possible end of the so called never ending war the Ocean Demons brought on because one of them had been rejected by the Sky Angels and it turned him so bitter and cold the only place he could dwell in was the ocean.

As far as I know he found his first target of a blameless victim the moment he was shunned from the outer world and trailed his way into the ocean looking for secrets that would benefit him the moment his evil spells got casted and the warmth of the sun would from then on would depend on whether or not the speed of where the spell takes place if it can be sent through massive energies and be issued as a random act of terror instead of the truth being it was an act of planned truancy.

I’ve come to understand the problem with myself and that would be my weakness of wanting to fit in to something but never realized the depths of what I would encounter. That’s why when the gang approached me and brought to my attention that I’ll no longer be able to feel pleasure because right as my neck was punctured I felt the oceans water swirl and was able to look up just in time as the chomping sounds from behind me got louder and louder I was able to flee from the pain my body was enduring and had dropped to the ground in a heavy thud and whisked away a perfect element of becoming an ocean ghost that will forever be just a distant memory to the evils I practiced and the evils I have now on decided to protect the rest from.

Horror
Like

About the Creator

Keanna Barry

Give me a chance to help you with my own words?

My writing is intended to be read by you and the lessons being learned from what i am saying is all i pray and hope for to help improve quality of life for you, me, and like everyone else too!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.