Fiction logo

The wind of early spring, blowing homesickness

On a sunny afternoon, let the sunshine splash on your body, stroll on the quiet campus, sniffing the vibrant breath of spring, and gradually remember the scenery of your hometown ...

By Karen M BryantPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
The wind of early spring, blowing homesickness
Photo by Daiga Ellaby on Unsplash

 On a sunny afternoon, let the sunshine splash on your body, stroll on the quiet campus, sniffing the vibrant breath of spring, and gradually remember the scenery of your hometown ......

  My hometown is the beautiful ice city of Harbin, when I was a child, every New Year, my relatives from all directions back here, preparing for the most important days of the year. I love the snow in my hometown the most, she is so white and pure. At that time, I played snowball fights with my brother and brother, built snowmen, and rolled in the snow, we played carefree, until freezing hands and feet numb, only to drag my tired but still happy body back home. At dusk, the adults were busy in the kitchen, preparing a sumptuous dinner, the children were laughing and playing in the house, tired of playing, they were talking with grandma and grandpa, chattering. It was not until late afternoon that the long-awaited dinner was ready, with cold vegetables, pork ribs, and fried chicken wings, and we, the bear kids, were salivating and looking at the food on the table with our little green eyes. Of course, to pay respects to grandparents first, after paying respects, we began to devour ...... Although this dinner is not the most sumptuous and perfect, this is the taste of home, but also my favorite food. This year, when I returned home with great anticipation, my hometown was a different place, and I could no longer find the throbbing and the satisfaction of the family reunion. But I don't feel bad about it, because I had a good childhood compared to others. Although there is not much snow this year, this can not stop my passion for snow and ice. When I think about it now, we were so innocent and happy back then. It is indeed true that only after growing up do we realize that the hometown of our childhood is the one that is most engraved in our memories.

  In the eight-dimensional school study of more than two years, I learned to deal with the principles of the world, have a firm dream, understand that life should be simple and simple, calm and persistent, and the past things, no longer as before as a million things, but also no longer as before to complain about the misfortunes of life. The angles that were once there have been smoothed by reality. And in the face of dreams, it is more important to keep your feet on the ground and never give up. Today, the seed of hope is planted here. In the future, I will reap the fruits of victory. Now I become strong, calm, and optimistic, although slowly growing up, but still young and frivolous. I think that age is just a number, it can never bind people to chase their dreams with a strong heartbeat. The eightndimensional school has become a turning point in my life, and it is here that I get a new life. But the world does not have a banquet, and the time to graduate is getting closer and closer, I just want to contribute to this school before I leave here, to thank it for this happy time ......

  The light of the setting sun, like a blazing flame, reflects the world of hope. Gently close the dry eyes, and take a deep breath, life is like a one-way trip, even if there are some regrets, there is no chance to start over. Instead of dwelling on the unchangeable past, we should smile and welcome the future, and create one miracle after another from the constant striving! In the evening, when I lift my head and look up at the bright and misty starry sky, the morning star has already carried my dreams and hopes, flying to my distant hometown ...... - To Beijing Eight Dimensions Training Institute

Short Story

About the Creator

Karen M Bryant

Like to use words to record the drops of life

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Karen M BryantWritten by Karen M Bryant

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.