Fiction logo

The Whispering Wall of Blackwood Manor

Uncovering the dark secret

By Asfa ImtiazPublished 11 days ago 1 min read

As I walked into the old mansion, I couldn't help but feel a chill run down my spine. The air was thick with the scent of decay and rot. I had always been drawn to the mysterious and unknown, and this mansion was rumored to be one of the most haunted places in the country.

As I explored the dusty halls, I stumbled upon a door hidden behind a tattered curtain. The door creaked as I pushed it open, revealing a room filled with old newspapers and photographs. My eyes widened as I saw the headlines: 'Family of Five Found Dead in Mysterious Tragedy.'

I couldn't believe it. This was the very mansion where the tragedy had occurred. I felt a shiver run down my spine as I realized I was standing in the exact spot where the family had met their fate.

But it was what I found next that left me speechless. A small diary belonging to the youngest child, a girl named Emily. As I flipped through the pages, I discovered a dark secret. The family had been hiding a terrible truth, one that had ultimately led to their downfall.

Tears streamed down my face as I read Emily's final entry, written just hours before the tragedy. 'I wish someone would save us,' she had written. 'I wish someone would hear our screams.'

I felt a wave of sadness wash over me, knowing that I was the only one who had heard their screams, years too late. I left the mansion that day with a heavy heart, knowing that some secrets were better left unspoken.

Horrorfiction

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    AIWritten by Asfa Imtiaz

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.