Fiction logo

The Water Affected

Changes In The Water

By Nelly BlackPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1

He knew that he couldn't help the man. He knew that the man couldn't survive this. Maybe he would just tell him the truth so that he could make peace with whatever or whoever he believed in that might give him comfort. Stone was ruthless. That's why he was sent on this mission. That's why Stone had to die. He would kill just to build his ego and put fear into his gang. The would never disobey him. Even though Stone was dead now, his last victim would be breathing his last in just a few minutes. Such a horrible way to die.

"Wizard, I wish that you hadn't come when you did. I was getting my gun out to kill Stone myself when you showed up. I'm a law keeper from New City and he was my mission. Wizard, I'm going to be straight with you. You have been shot with an acid gun. You don't have but a few minutes left. Is there anything that I can do for you, Give your last words to someone?" he asked expectantly. "Help me up, please." said Wizard, "And help me over to those rocks over there. I've got to call my woman out. I need to tell her, I'm sorry. Five of my minutes already gone, what I got, ten left? Man, after I talk to her please put a round in my brain. If you want to do the kindest thing, don't let me suffer this death." I laid my voice pod in the rocks where I came down from. Maybe you can get it faster than I can. It too far back for her to make it here in time. Will you carry me to her on your bike?" Saeon Steel nodded, yes, and helped him over to his bike. Then he ran to the rocks to retrieve the voice pod.

Two minutes later they pulled up to Ines' mountain. After pushing the button, a green light came on and a beautiful woman came out. Saeon became breathless. He was mesmerized. She was breathtaking. As she was walking toward them he looked back at Wizard and said. "Wizard, it's a good thing that you're dying now because, If you weren't, and I saw her, I would kill you anyway, just so she could be mine. She's here, so I'll leave you two to talk. The way I see it, you got about three minutes left if you want my help. Four if you don't." Then he walked about eight steps away. "Ines," Wizard began in a pleading voice. "I know I don't have a right to ask you this but , I'm dying. Steel is going to do me a favor and put a bullet in my brain. Will you forgive me for hurting you? I can't hurt you anymore and I just want to leave this world knowing that you forgive me. Steel is a law keeper from New City and he won't hurt you." Ines raised her head and looked at him. "I forgive you but I'm not sorry that you're dying." then she turned her back and took two steps away from him. Steel was headed back in their direction. Her told her to go to where he had just came from. After she had taken four steps, she heard the gun go off. She breathed a sigh of relief.

After he had put he gun away Saeon waked over to Ines and introduced himself. He explained why he was there and what had led him to be where he was now. He told her how the Raging Bull gang was at the out post three days ago and encountered Wizard and his four companions. He told her that Stone had tried to recruit Wizard and his friends for his gang, but they had said no. After they had left a short while later, Stone screamed and ranted that nobody tells him no and that they were going to regret it. Then he had commanded that the gang would go after them the next day, Now he had the responsibility of collecting Stone's head and the only surviving acid gun to take back to New City. Now he needed her help. After she agreed to help him they went into her mountain to get the things that would be needed - a canister for Stone's head. They also had to find Wizard's bike and get her lava gun. Good thing the rest of the gang wouldn't be back until tonight. They would leave the remainder of Stone's body for them to find.so that the gang would disperse without a leader. They would recognize him by the clothes he had on. Nothing to worry about with Wizard's body. The acid had eaten it up bones and all. After they had finished everything Ines said quietly. "I have food if you're hungry." Saeon took in a deep breath and let it out. "Thank you." Just the words he wanted to hear...

Fan Fiction
1

About the Creator

Nelly Black

I love writing stories (series) that have the reader sitting for hours just to find out what's next. I also write songs plays books and poetry. I love it when people enjoy my writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.