Fiction logo

The Unseen Transformation

Navigating Love, Change, and Life’s Valuable Lessons

By Emily Chan - Life and love sharingPublished 12 days ago 2 min read
1
The Unseen Transformation
Photo by Ross Findon on Unsplash

Once upon a time, my life went through a big change. It’s a story about how feelings can shift and how love and honesty can sometimes lead to sadness.

At the start, I said, “I’m sorry, I haven’t changed, but you don’t seem to appreciate me anymore.” Once, I meant a lot to someone. I used to be the most important person in their life, but things shifted, and I had to accept that I wasn’t as important to them anymore.

Without me realizing it, I started to change quietly. I let go of dreams I once cared about, and I stopped holding on to things that used to matter to me.

I used to believe that if I cared for someone, they’d care for me back. I thought that by being sincere and kind, we could be happy together. But love can be tricky. Sometimes, you love someone deeply, but they don’t treat you the same way. You can be really nice to someone, but they might take you for granted.

People began saying that I had changed over the years. I used to be enthusiastic and loved to laugh, but I became quiet and didn’t talk much. I used to be shy, but I became strong. I used to help anyone who needed it, but I started to be more careful about who I helped.

But it wasn’t that I changed as a person. I just learned a hard lesson. In the past, I was always kind to the people I cared about. Now, I’m kind mainly to those who care about me. I thought that if I gave my best to people, they’d do the same for me. Sadly, it often led to sadness.

It’s really tough when someone who used to show they liked you stops making an effort. It’s also sad when someone who cares about you no longer says hello. So, no matter how busy life gets, it’s important not to forget the people who care about you. And no matter how hard things get, don’t deceive those who love you deeply.

Don’t wait until the people who care about you leave in disappointment. When they leave, it can be really painful, and you might regret not treating them better.

Thank you for reading!

Short Story
1

About the Creator

Emily Chan - Life and love sharing

Blog Writer/Storyteller/Write stores and short srories.I am a writer who specializes in love,relationships and life sharing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 12 days ago

    Great story! Well done’

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.