Fiction logo

The Unfaithful

Uncovering the Dark Truth About My Partner's Infidelity

By Moh ArabyPublished about a year ago 3 min read

I had been married to my husband, David, for eight years. We had built a life together, with two beautiful children and a comfortable home. I thought I knew everything about him, but everything changed when I discovered something terrible about his double life.

It started when I received a call from a strange number. A woman's voice on the other end told me that she had been having an affair with David for the past year. I was in shock. I didn't want to believe it, but deep down, I knew that something was off. David had been distant and secretive lately, and I couldn't shake off the feeling that he was hiding something from me.

I confronted David about the affair, and at first, he denied everything. But after some persistent questioning, he finally admitted that he had been seeing someone else. He told me that it was a mistake and that he had already ended things with the other woman.

I was heartbroken, but I wanted to believe that David was telling me the truth. We decided to work on our marriage and go to couples counseling. David promised to be more open and honest with me, and I thought we were making progress.

But just when I thought things were getting better, I discovered something even more shocking about David. One day, while I was using his laptop, I found a hidden folder on his desktop. Inside the folder, I found pictures and videos of David engaging in sexual acts with multiple partners.

I was stunned. I couldn't believe what I was seeing. David had been cheating on me with not just one but multiple people. I felt sick to my stomach and couldn't bear to look at the images anymore. I confronted David about it, and at first, he tried to deny it, but eventually, he admitted to everything.

David told me that he had been struggling with sex addiction for years and had been seeking help. He said that he had been attending therapy and support groups to try and overcome his addiction, but it was a challenging process.

I didn't know what to do. Part of me wanted to walk away and never look back, but another part of me wanted to help David. I knew that he was struggling with something that was beyond his control, and I didn't want to abandon him.

David and I decided to take a break from our marriage while he focused on his recovery. He moved out of our home and into a rehabilitation center, where he could receive professional help and support.

For the next few months, I visited David regularly and attended therapy sessions with him. We talked about our marriage and how we could move forward, but it was a slow and painful process.

Eventually, David completed his program and moved back in with me. We slowly started to rebuild our marriage, but it was never the same. The trust that we had once shared was gone, and it was hard to forget the things that he had done.

But we both knew that we loved each other, and we were willing to work through the pain and try to make things work. It was a long and difficult journey, but in the end, we were able to overcome the infidelity and find a new level of honesty and trust in our marriage.

David had learned his lesson and was committed to staying on the right path. He had found a job and was working hard to make amends for his past mistakes. It wasn't easy, but we were in it together.

In the end, our love was strong enough to overcome the infidelity and the pain. We had both made mistakes, but we were willing to forgive and move forward. It wasn't an easy journey, but it was worth it to know that we had each other.

Short Story

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    MAWritten by Moh Araby

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.