Fiction logo

The Story Of Lucky

A story in a dog's perspective

By Ankitaa ArunPublished 4 months ago 4 min read

Chapter ONE

I was found in a lonely nest of a bird. An eagle had carried me from my mom and dropped me in her nest. She kept me as a funny, playful joker for her birdlings! I was frustrated with my life and was waiting to escape from the horrible, smelly nest! A few decades later, just kidding, a few days later, a lady approached the nest. She expected to find some eagle eggs, but instead, she found me! She dragged me out of the nest and put me in a big container with wheels, and suddenly, the container started to run! ‘creepy!’. We finally reached a place with my friend’s picture plastered on it! Inside the big house, it was different! It smelled like dog shampoo! At that moment, a loud screech came out… “eeeekkkk!”, hearing that my heart was racing. The screech came out of a room. Then came a punctured dog, which looked exactly like me. I was frightened! Another lady approached me and tricked me with a treat to go inside that fur-raising room! Such a fool I am!

Chapter TWO

Once inside the room, I was put inside a teensy, weensy, cage! Maybe it wasn’t as horrible as I thought after all. Suddenly, a guy with a mask was holding a sharp needle …. Ahaa! I kind of think he has pimples on his cheek, that is why he is wearing a mask. Anyways, that guy was mad, I think he has to go to the mental hospital. Do you know why? Because that fellow just poked the needle into my muscle! I was like “Bro, are you crazy, 'cause you just punched me and I can turn as flat as a …… um, flat tire!” Then, I was pushed out of that crazy room! I ran like my fur was on fire! Then, I was finally put into a nice cozy cage that had a nice bed, a water dispenser, and lots of wonderful toys ….. After two days (which felt like an eternity) I was pulled out of that wonderful cage and once again pushed into another crazy room! Again, another crazy lady appeared out of nowhere and sprayed an anti-tick spray on me! It smelled like rotten meat! To my surprise, lots of bugs, which had been torturing me, had fallen to the ground. Next, she gave me a soothing bath with strawberry-smelling shampoo! I now declare it my FAVORITE SHAMPOO! Finally, she brushed and combed my fur in such a way that I looked like one of those expensive, royal, groomed dogs! That’s when it hit me! Will I be sold? Will I be in a different house again? Will I be adopted?

Chapter THREE

Later, a big, fat dog, groomed just like me, was being carried away out of the house! A human picked it up, gave some paper with numbers on it, to the lady (who brought me to the house), and left! That scared the daylight out of me! Sooner or later, that was going to happen to me too! Since that day I have been praying to god that the exchange of paper for a dog would never happen to me! That night I had a dream. It was about a small girl whose parents exchanged some of that paper for me and took me to their house. Inside the girl’s house, it was amazing! It looked like a palace! There was a cozy dog cage just like the one in the house before! I was placed in the cage and was given many toys and treats! Then I was ……..Sorry for the abrupt ending, a loud sound woke me up! An unresponsible lady had dropped a metal bottle ……. Bruuhhh, talk about cruddy life! But, I woke up at the right time! Today is name selection day! I was waiting for the time to come, and was very excited! At last, it was time! All my friends were given amazing names. When it was my turn, I was given the name LUCKY! I was delighted about my name …… Although, after that dream last night, I was thinking maybe it wasn’t that bad to go to another person’s house, again.

Chapter FOUR

Suddenly a loud doorbell, loud enough for my eyes to pop out! A family with two children stepped in. They looked very sweet and could slightly understand my language! One of the children was a 10-year-old girl named ANKITAA. I think she fell in love with me at first sight! Ahhhh, love!! But I am a female so it’s not that kind of love! The dad looked kinda strict though! No offense bro! Anyway, they were talking to the lady near the front desk. Wait for it, wait for it, they exchanged some paper (a lot) and the lady came over to me and opened my cage! I happily, but nervously ran out! Ankitaa cuddled me and pleaded her dad to bring me home! Inside my mind, I was picturing my dream house! After a few minutes, the dad agreed! They put me in a dog bag and brought me to their house. Once we reached home, I was so tired that I could not see anything!

Chapter FIVE

Once I opened my eyes, after a long sleep, I was found in a cozy bed! The people who bought me have already accepted me as a family member, and it was time for me too! I quickly started barking so that they would open my cage. As planned, they opened my cage and I started licking Ankitaa! She laughed and laughed and cuddled me. Well, I guess we became friends as thick as thieves! And by the way, I forgot to tell you something, Ankitaa's dad said if she does not score 90 or above in all her exams they would give me away! I'm sure she will get 90 or above in all her exams! Yes, no? #IloveAnkitaa

CHAPTER SIX

So, guys, that was my amazing story! There will be more parts of stories in my life! STAY TUNED and stay safe!

#lovepeopleandbesafegetreadyformore

Humor

About the Creator

Ankitaa Arun

Helloo!! I love writing fiction and love sharing them with others. I found Vocal and was like cha-ching! Make sure you read all my posts and like and leave a tip on them! Love yall!! stay safe

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Good effort

You have potential. Keep practicing and don’t give up!

Top insight

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Sowmya Rajendran4 months ago

    Nice

  • Alex H Mittelman 4 months ago

    Great part 1! Lucky I found it!

AAWritten by Ankitaa Arun

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.