Fiction logo

The start of a Heist.

Don't wait for it to happen... stop it before it does.

By Jessica PhoenixPublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
4
The start of a Heist.
Photo by Andrew Neel on Unsplash

I wonder what I’m going to get for lunch today.

Wait. What was that?

A man in a black hood. A flash of silver. A sinister smile.

What is he doing? I should probably follow him.

He’s headed towards the Art Museum? Strange. He doesn’t seem like someone who could appreciate art.

Wait… what’s that in his pocket?

Something small and seemingly insignificant was tucked into the man’s pocket, although half of it was hanging out. It gleamed and shined as he walked, flashing in the sunlight.

That seems suspicious.

I have to hurry! He just walked through the doors!

Woah.

These paintings are amazing!

The man seems to be hovering around that specific painting, though.

Maybe I overreacted. Maybe he’s just a normal guy trying to look at some art.

Hang on.

He’s reaching his hand into his pocket…and pulling out a gun!

OH NO!

The man shot a bullet into the air, and a loud bang sounded as it passed through the ceiling.

I have to get out of here!

The exit’s right there! So close…

No!

Who are these other men? They’re blocking the exits!

They look just like the first man… Oh NO.

A Heist!

Short Story
4

About the Creator

Jessica Phoenix

I like to dig deep into things and find out their true meanings, and while I don't always succeed, it's exhilarating to try.

I write for challenges sometimes, but you'll also find me writing little stories for fun.

❤️Skating❤️

❤️Singing❤️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Nobody11 months ago

    The plot twists in this story took me by surprise. I never saw them coming!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.