Fiction logo

The Secret of the Teleporter

Strange battles in New York's thirteenth district reveal the mystery of alien life teleportation

By 刘继春Published 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

I was walking on the streets of the thirteenth arrondissement in New York, and the people walking towards me looked a little strange, their appearance made me feel different, they were aliens. I don't know where they came from or what they're here for.

These alien vehicles were different, and I was blown away by the fact that the craft they were flying were more modern than anything I had ever seen.

In this area I have acquired some of the secrets of this world of otherworldly beings. To my own amazement, I became an expert at communicating with aliens, who therefore regarded me as someone important.

Although just an ordinary person, my ingenuity and great acuity make me an expert in this field. I have been involved with extraterrestrial life forms many times and have done a lot of work with them.

One night I was drinking in a tavern. Suddenly, an alien led a group of men and broke into the tavern. They tried to rob the saloon, but New York saloonkeepers are known to generally protect their property.

The people in the tavern immediately took up weapons to fight back against these aliens, and the scene was very chaotic. I also joined the fight, fighting an alien, which was very exciting for me.

This alien seems to have more strength, and his attack speed is also very fast. But under my attack with a left punch and a right kick, he was quickly knocked to the ground by me, and his subordinates were also wiped out in the next period of time.

During this fight, I noticed a small thing flash and fall to the ground. When I picked up this little thing, I realized it was of alien origin. I collected this little thing and went home to study it carefully.

It turns out that this little thing is an alien teleporter capable of transporting life between worlds. I found something special when I operated the teleporter, and after the teleportation, I went back to the saloon in New York, still in that fight. But I found something unusual.

The scenes and fights are essentially the same as last time, but the obvious difference is that I don't have a nickname now, and my opponents aren't as crazy as before. I started to question everything, I started to look at the nature of the entire history of humanity as unusual because of the teleporter.

I sat in the tavern that night and thought about that game for a long time. When I looked up and saw myself in the mirror, I felt a moment of loss. I was a hero in that tavern, and now I'm a worthless person. This pub represents a once illustrious past that I think has only been made less so by my performance.

The state of my life took a huge toll and I felt like I had lost that game and my life. But I know that my nature cannot accept this kind of failure and despair, and I have to face my own problems so that I can return to the state I was before and become the hero in that tavern.

I began to think hard until the next morning. Just when I was about to give up, a very unexpected result appeared. This extra game is not only a setback, but also a reflection. I deeply discovered the essence of human beings in this game.

During the game, we saw violence and bullying by those who were minorities. Although they have advanced training and equipment, they did not harm us, nor did they cause more chaos. They just want to maximize their profits, but their behavior deeply affects us.

My insight tells me that in this world, human beings are not always as perfect and full of harmony as we expect. On the contrary, when we face setbacks and difficulties, we often adopt some extreme behaviors based on our own nature. It wasn't a great situation, but my unexpected result was this: I discovered the true essence of the world from that game in a way I hadn't seen before.

Adventurecomedy
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.