Fiction logo

The Secret In The Woods

Love who you want to

By MizuNaniaPublished 10 months ago 2 min read
1

I huff running through the woods. I'm trying my best not to be found. I know if they find me it's all over. If they find me ill never be able to leave again, I'll never be able to talk to anyone again, and I'll never see him again. I need to see him. He's my light in the dark. I need to be with him and no one will keep me away. Not the village elders, not father, not my sisters, and not the man I'm supposed to marry.

I run as fast as I could. Every day at sun down we meet at the biggest tree in the forest. Father wants me to marry this stuck up man that he chooses because of his money, but I will never be happy with him. I want James. James had always been there, I met him in the forest when I was eleven and ever since we have been inseparable. The village hates James's family. They believe that they do witchcraft. They only believe that because they are closed minded, James' mother mixes herbs to heal people. She's not a witch, she's a doctor.

I see the tree in the distance with James standing under it. "James!" I shout. He looks over to me with a big goofy smile and opens his arms. I ran into his arms hugging him. When I'm in his arms everything feels so free. "Are you ready for tomorrow?" He asks. I smile, "I am." Tomorrow our plan goes into action. I'm running away to be with him then I'll finally be free. James and I spend the whole night cuddling before I have to head back. As soon as I arrive home I pack my bags and hide them under the bed.

The whole day I go on with my normal activities waiting for night time to arrive. When it finally does I grab my bags and run. I run faster than I've ever ran before. I run knowing that this is it this is my happy ending. I can finally be with James. When I see James I run into his arms as always. This time is different though. This time I kiss him with tears rolling down my face because this time I know that I'm free.

Short StoryLoveFantasy
1

About the Creator

MizuNania

I'm an amateur writer who hopes to become a professional writer in the future. I mainly enjoy writing fiction and reading!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Cezanne Libellen10 months ago

    CUUUUTE!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.