Fiction logo

The Reduction-The doctor

...

By Merritt XavierPublished about a year ago β€’ 1 min read
Like
Image Credit: michael schaffler on Unsplash

He proceeds with the check-up but asks how my day has been. I recount the events while excluding the strange man in the waiting room. He asks, 'I hope the wait was not too long. I know impatience can run some people mad'. I tell him despite my appointment, the wait has been acceptable. He tells me, 'Steer clear of unacceptable things like that dangerous bike path you ride on…but no broken bones today.' I leave my checkup with bandages and some pain medication but still, I see the strange man outside.

MysteryMicrofiction
Like

About the Creator

Merritt Xavier

"A little space to be creative"-from Unsplash picture by Toa Heftiba

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.