Fiction logo

The Raging Bull

This bull becomes my friend.

By Theresa EvansPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1
The Raging Bull
Photo by Maria Teneva on Unsplash

Tazi enjoys taking long walks in her town, and most days, when she is not working, she is walking around outside, learning all she can. In Tazi’s mind, each day comes with something new to learn and enjoy, but this day was not just any day for Tazi. Tazi would soon discover she is not the only one taking in the sights.

One morning Tazi was off work, so she decided to go to the grocery store and pick up a few items for the week. Tazi was walking, Tazi felt like someone or something was behind her, but when she turned around to look, nothing was there. “I think I made have had too much coffee and sugar this morning,” Tazi said to herself before walking into the grocery store.

While Tazi was shopping around for the ingredients she needed, Tazi saw a movement out the corner of her eyes. Yet again, when Tazi turned around to look, nobody was there. Tazi paid for her groceries and started walking back the way she had come towards home. Tazi was a few steps from her porch when Tazi her a mild voice from behind her! Excuse me, ma’am, and I was wondering if you could help me? Please.” When Tazi turned around to respond, she noticed a full-grown raging bull in her presence. Tazi screams and bolts straight up the sidewalk, forgetting that she was already at her own place of residence.

The raging bull was slowly running alone with Tazi when the raging bull spoke again. “I am looking for a friend of mines named Tazi. Do you know where I can find her?” the raging bull asked. Tazi stopped dead in her tracks and still heavy breathing on her part. Tazi turned around and looked at the raging bull questioningly. Listen, raging bull, I don’t know where you came from or how you can talk to me, but this is not normal at all, Tazi said. Tazi spoke out loud, not even realizing that she was doing so. The raging bull replied, “my name is Taz, exactly like your name but without the I on end and I am your long lost friend, the raging bull replied. You don’t remember me because you locked me up and throw away the key until you realized that one, you are not crazy. Two, we are friends in this life and the next, but you don’t see it or know it yet because your spirit is on a whole other level right now.

Tazi was still in disbelief to hear this raging bull have an open conversation with her like everything was alright. “Raging bull, listen, I am not trying to make you mad or hurt your feelings, but first of all, if other people see both of us out here in the open, they are going to do two things. The first thing they will do is call the cops to have me committed into a mental hospital and then send you off to the meat chopping block. So I think that we both should get out of sight for now and figure out how all of this is even possible, Tazi replied.

Tazi and Taz both walked in silence all the way to Tazi’s home. When they got there, Tazi offered the raging bull Taz something to drink, then instantly remembered she was entertaining a raging bull which just so happens to have the same name as herself just without the I on end. Tazi gave Taz permission to say all that she needed to say, and by the time Taz was done talking, Tazi looked around at her living quarters and realized that everything was cleaned and smelled pleasantly wonderful. Tazi asked, “how are you able to talk to me, furthermore? How are you able to clean up my place while having a conversation with me at the same time and not even move from the spot that you are sitting in right now.” Taz replied, “well, it’s an extremely long story, and I don’t have much time to explain it all but in time I will. In the meantime, here is the short version. Tazi, my dear, you created me in your mind, and like many of us, we are your protectors on this realm you all like to call earth.”

Classical
1

About the Creator

Theresa Evans

I am a woman on fire for the love of life and being able to reach one life at a time through my words. If I can reach one then I can teach one the art of healing one's self from the inside out all mentaly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.