Fiction logo

The Puurfect snow

Through a cats experiance

By Ashley ShiflettPublished 4 months ago Updated 4 months ago 1 min read
8
The Puurfect snow
Photo by Sandra on Unsplash

Today I woke up and discovered a most dastardly thing.
Something I'm not quite sure what it was…
I wasn't sure at first if I liked it…
It's white.
Naturally I decided to sniff the questionable substance. As any good cat would. I reached my nose out to sniff and the worst possible thing happened.
IT TOUCHED ME!
I shrieked back in pure terror.
It's wet! It's cold!
I decided immediately that I would not like the substance. Unfortunately, I needed to eat so I had to climb.
I hopped onto the car that I was sleeping under. With a squat and a very graceful/purrfect jump, I leapt through the air.
I noticed when I looked around me the whole world was covered in the monstrous wet whiteness.
Fearing for my life of course I panicked. As my paws came to meet the fencepost, I missed!
Can you believe it?
Well, it gets worse.
I fell into the white.
It enveloped me. I decided then and there that I would not die today! Instead, I made the genius decision to like it. In fact! I decided that I loved it. I would just hop through it until I found my food place. So off I went. Hopping through the white stuff. Having the time of my life!

“Pedro, are you listening?”
“huh”? Pedro turned his head toward his feline companion.
“Dogs. I swear you are worse than racoons.” The cat yelled as she hopped through the snow very happily.

Humor
8

About the Creator

Ashley Shiflett

I have always had a passion for writing.

I hope to share my love for stories with everyone that I meet. I'm hopeful that in some way they will motivate you, help you smile, or even encourage you through a difficult time.

All are welcome!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer4 months ago

    This is very cute! 😁

  • Cathy holmes4 months ago

    Haha. That is so sweet.

  • Caroline Jane4 months ago

    🥰 my dog truly does love the snow!

  • Hahahahahaha this was a fun story! I loved it! Also, Pedro 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • Heather Hubler4 months ago

    Wonderful imagery! I was smiling along to this one :)

  • Hannah Moore4 months ago

    That picture is a perfect match!

  • Babs Iverson4 months ago

    Fantastic!!! Loved it!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.