Fiction logo

The Mind of an Assassin

a character study inspired by the Broadway musical Assassins *NOT an endorsement of violence!*

By Morgan Rhianna BlandPublished about a year ago 1 min read
The Mind of an Assassin
Photo by Maxim Hopman on Unsplash

They say nice guys finish last. They’re right. I tried being nice. I tried following the rules, and look what it got me! No money, no job, just burns and scars from years working in a factory that fired me.

The symbol of injustice looms, blissfully unaware. Soon he will know the pain of the working class. Soon they all will know my pain!

Patriotic music blares as the line inches along. Ten people ahead of me… then five, three, one. One man, one moment, one shot. My hand trembles, gripping the concealed revolver. BANG!

MicrofictionHistoricalFan Fiction

About the Creator

Morgan Rhianna Bland

I'm an aroace brain AVM survivor from Tennessee. My illness left me unable to live a normal life with a normal job, so I write stories to earn money.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Morgan Rhianna Bland is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Morgan Rhianna BlandWritten by Morgan Rhianna Bland

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.