Fiction logo

The melting foot print

My mom

By Walter D. WitherspoonPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1

I used to to follow these foot prints until they are finally stop taking steps. I followed you until your last breath even tho you stop stepping awhile ago now you don't step no more because your health I helped you walk again because you had once taught me, you helped me got on my feet when I didn't know how to use mine I watch you walk when didn't want to .I watch you walk for people who didn't know how to walk for themself. You have steps you should'nt have taken because the trip up of other and people who tried to step on your toes, Some of them trips came from your own miss steps some of them came from other misleading you with trust you thought you had in them. Just know your steps are not forgotten you may not walk the earth anymore but the memories of the life you had steps in my mind In the love remains in my heart even the mistake you made were out of love . I can't make call to you anymore or laugh and make jokes but If I could spent more time with you make the times last longer the make the memories to cherise them more on days like this know you are gone spiritually because you are gone physically I miss you mom and I will continue make great steps in in life like I watch you did in your time of life .

family
1

About the Creator

Walter D. Witherspoon

Hey I am new to this platform I am just to share my stories,poems,and ideas. Good day thank God!!!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen2 months ago

    Sounds like my mom. We cherish their memories. Still, the watch over us.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.